We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Mikkeli

Save
Share
Mikonkatu 9, Mikkeli 50100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ScandicHotels.com
US$153
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Mikkeli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfortable and charming hotel with an indoor pool in the centre of Mikkeli. From here, it’s easy to explore the landmarks of Mikkeli, such as the market place, harbour and Naisvuori Observation Tower. Our hotel is the perfect place to stay when you wish to sleep better and make use of the convenient location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Wifi
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish, German and 1 more
160Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 64
  • 43
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Melina R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The looks of this hotel were old and would need a little fixing. The floor was scratchy and the whole look little nasty. Of course we didn't let this interrupt us. Customer service were really above the average Finnish 3 star hotel. We had taken room for two, but the gear of the room (blanket,pillow,glass,towel) were only made for one person. When we kindly mentioned that to the customer servant, she only answered monotonically that she maybe could bring us missing gear. She didn't look us in the eyes whole time. The breakfast was 3/5, basic and good finnish breakfast. The bed was poorly made and the sheets moved. When we left the keycard the same customer servant looked in the computer and said in a apathetic, mechanical way: Thank you for coming and have a nice day. It was hard to not laugh at this point :D
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Mikkeli, General Manager at Scandic Mikkeli
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thanks for your visit and review. I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. We do our best to succeed better in the future.
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review Jul 2021
Vantaa, Finland20738 contributions1373 helpful votes
+1
This hotel has an excellent location near the marketplace. Our Superior Family Four room was already ready on arrival at 11:30. The rooms are in need of renovation. They are outdated. However, our spacious room had excellent air conditioning. The beds were extra wide. We had a pleasant dinner at the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was a typical Scandic breakfast. Our stay had good value for the senior rate of 119 euros. On our arrival date, the hotel was selling the last rooms starting from 269 euros. No welcome gifts for Scandic TOP level members.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Mikkeli, General Manager at Scandic Mikkeli
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thanks for your visit and comments. Hope to see soon again!
Read more
Luis Yanes wrote a review Jul 2021
Torremolinos, Spain9 contributions19 helpful votes
Year 2021 and this hotel have rooms with no air conditioner!! The worst hotel so far in Finland and very expensive for what it is.. The worse night of my life in a hotel, and I have been in more than 30 hotels so far this year.. Avoid it if possible!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tuula Ronkanen, General Manager at Scandic Mikkeli
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Thanks for your review. We have 118 rooms with air conditioning and 18 rooms without air conditioning. Those people who has made bookings earlier are priority when we share rooms. In Finland we usually have only 15 -20 warm days during the year, but winter is long. The most of Finnish buildings are without air conditioning. Climate change has made summers warmer also in Finland and hopefully some day we have air conditioning in all our rooms.
Read more
Tomi Wickman wrote a review Dec 2020
Helsinki, Finland2155 contributions12246 helpful votes
Very friendly wellcoming in the reception. Good size clean room and contemporary shower. Cool that they have wireless charger available in the room. Very nice sauna & swimming pool area for guests to use. The dinner from room service was excellent and no extra charge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
33 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tuula Ronkanen, General Manager at Scandic Mikkeli
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Thanks for your visit and review! Welcome again soon!
Read more
taimokase wrote a review Oct 2020
Vantaa, Finland2 contributions
not bad at all after rainy day on jobsite to get to the sauna. warm up in sauna and after that a lovely meal in hotel restaurant will bring a good sleep overnight. rich breakfast on the morning and back on track for a next day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tuula Ronkanen, General Manager at Scandic Mikkeli
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Thanks for your stay and welcome again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandSouthern SavoniaMikkeli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Mikkeli
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Mikkeli?
Nearby attractions include Mikkeli Cathedral (0.1 km), Headquarters Museum (0.3 km), and Mannerheim`s Saloon Car (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Mikkeli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Mikkeli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Mikkeli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Mikkeli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eepin Grilli, Restaurant Vino, and Bistro Holvi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Mikkeli?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Mikkeli located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Mikkeli.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Mikkeli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Mikkeli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Mikkeli offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Mikkeli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Swedish, and Finnish.