We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Europa Gothenburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Allentown, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Wonderful staff, all the comforts of home, great work out facility and the food was delicious 😊 Highly recommend this hotel while in Gothenburg, connected to the mall and conveniently located by the train and buz station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very quiet room – even with window open. Faced inside the courtyard. Scandinavian designed furniture – very functionable. Bed could have used a more fluffy pillow top mattress like the other Scandic Hotels are using. Very nice and friendly reception staff. Buffet Dinner meal of roast beef/salmon/salad & potatoes was good. Wait staff ok – they should not tell customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1770
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to here that you were so fond of the rooms, the location, the food and the staff. Hope to see you here soon again. Best regards, Max, Front desk

ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

was here for business, on 1 month trip to Scandinavia, stayed in at least 10 hotels in the course of the trip. Scandinavia, in general, is not known for hotels with a lot of nice, comfortable features, or more than rudimentary personal service (including many if not most of the 5 stars), and this was a good example of that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F B
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Gregory F B! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused, and will follow up on any matter we can improve. Again, my apologies your expectations were not met, and thank you for your feedback. Kind...

Oppegard, Norway
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The Scandic Europa has been renovated over the last years. The hotel is located next to the shopping mal "Nord Stan" and just 200 meters away from the main train station. The rooms are nice, with adjustable beds and a good equipped bathroom. The bar- and restaurant area are very nice after the renovation. A vibrant place with music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steriks
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Steriks! Thank you so much for wonderful feedback. It is really nice to hear that you like the hotel after the renovation and you had a good time here. Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Ulrika D

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The location is excellent! It is situated right in front of the central station; beside it is Nordstan which is the largest mall in Scandinavia. It has one of the most happening bars in Gothenburg. The aesthetic of the hotel is modern and stylish. The food at Hav (the bar) is not to miss. The room we got is huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki t
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Nikki t! Thank you so very much for your kind words and high rating! It is really nice that you liked our accessibility standard and we have worked hard to make our hotel accessible for all. Nice to hear that you enjoy being in our Hotel bar at Restaurant HAK and got a good feeling.We hope that you will...

Meriden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great location next to central station. We arrived late in the evening at the same time as a large number of SAS crew who were all checking in ahead of us. We didn't have to wait long as the reception staff were efficient. Good breakfast. Ice bucket and glasses provided on request, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BegbrokeGirl
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi BegbrokeGirl! Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback! It makes me glad that you were impressed with our staff and service as well as breakfast. We hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards Ulrika D

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Like the title says.... I'm used to better than this at Scandic hotels. The staff working here was nice and friendly, but the room was very disappointing and I'm not even sure if it was properly cleaned before my arrival. There was spots all over the bathroom making me suspect that housekeeping has just flushed it without using any soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stian M
Management response:

Dear Stian, Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot to us. Very glad that you liked our staff. Very inspiering to hear that. I'm sorry we dind't fully meet your expectations and for this I apologize. As part of our environmental approach we do not have any mini bars in our rooms. However, we do have a shop...

Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I visited the Scandic Europa in Gothenburg quite many times before, mainly some years ago when the hotel was still under rebuild, now it is ready and nicely looking. The location of the hotel is great, close to the city centre, the train station and several shopping malls. The check-in process took quite some time. About 8 people needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thosam
Management response:

Dear Thosam, Thank you so much for the nice review. Very fun to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked the new look. I'm sorry we didn't fully meet your expectations. Glad that you appriciate our good location. So close to everything. Hope you had time to discover Gothenburg. Welcome back! Sunny greetings from...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Previously stayed at Scandic Crowne, which is also just beside the Central station in the middle of the city, but wanted to try a new. Just 5 min walk from the Central station and in the middle of the city, this is location, location, location. The room was very spacious, see photos, which 2 very nice beds that you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aksel
Management response:

Dear Aksel , Thank you so much for the nice review. It is very appriciated. Very glad to hear how much you liked your stay here. Hope to see you back here soon again! Best regards, Max - Front desk

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Pefectly located in front of the central station, close to a huge shopping mall, right downtownt, efficient service, and recently renovated, with reasonable price, this hotel has all that it takes to deliver a productive and enjoyable work week experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pirtzaz
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Pirtzaz! Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback! it is so nice to hear that you really enjoyed you stay at Scandic Europa and had a good time in Gothenburg. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Ulrika D

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool and Sauna (27)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 km away
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
#35 of 68 in Gothenburg
760 reviews
0.4 km away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#31 of 68 in Gothenburg
783 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eggers
Hotel Eggers
#30 of 68 in Gothenburg
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#9 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Address: 21 Nils Ericsonsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: €106 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Europa Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Europa Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Europa Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Hotel Gothenburg
Gothenburg Scandic Europa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#31 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well kept and maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Marlyn_Deleon, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid - High floor facing facing the front and not backing onto the offices.”
 of 5 bubbles 696JOHNTHOMAS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at another hotel ;)”
  • Who doesn't like dirty grease and earlier guest's hair in their bathroom?
  • Nice spots like these were found on all shiny surfaces in the bathroom.
  • No light for you! NEXT!
  • Where's the mini bar?
 of 5 bubbles mindinconflict, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with street view, if you like a view. Might be car noice, but chose that then back side with offices looking into the room.”
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
 of 5 bubbles Aksel, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 is a Superior Extra”
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
 of 5 bubbles SilverFang13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay