We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Europa Gothenburg

CancelonUS$133*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$133*
Great Deal
US$154*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Europa Gothenburg
 Click to rate
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

realy nice hotel across street from central station hotel is located in a shopping center you have everything you need aroud lot of restaurant store and public transport room is very good clean quiet you ear notthing from other room lot of choice on breakfast buffet safe box in room wifi works very good is i go back to gotheborg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuba39
Management response:

Hi tuba39, Thank you for leaving your feedback with us! I am happy to hear that you had such a nice stay with us. I hope that your visit to Gothenburg was great and that you had time to see and do everything you had planned. You are more than welcome back to us! Kind regards, Jenny Larsson

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very poor. In desperate need of refurbishment. Reception staff were charming and that's the only reason the place gets a 2. The room, although not dirty needed to be overhauled as did the bar and the restaurant area. Glad it was only a single night stay.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
Management response:

Hi Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your stay! I am glad to hear that the reception staff exceeded your expecations and that they made you feel welcome. However I understand that you were less than impressed with the actual decor of the hotel. I will of course pass your comments on in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, in city center and near many shopping malls. Walking distance to almost everything. (I like to walk) Breakfast is a normal buffet type, it's OK. Very good service for all at the hotel. A nice hotel for a weekend trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowtraveler987
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi slowtraveler987! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Gotheburg. We hope to see you again, Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights, while visiting an office next door. Hotel looks modern and clean, dining/bar area is pretty cool with open space concept. The room was a bit simple and a bit cold, nothing special, for the price I would expect little more. Definitely very convenient xe visiting or doing business down town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricky v
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi ricky v! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind review. Nice to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager.

Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally located for shopping and for catching a tram/bus to Liseberg. It seems to have undergone renovations as you now eat breakfast in the hotel, not in the Pizza Hut restaurant. Breakfast on a Sunday morning was very busy even if we didn't eat at peak time and it took some time to find a table. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotstjej
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi scotstjej! Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time in Gothenburg. The whole ground floor was renovated for two years ago so now we have a really nice restaurant and lobby area. We hope to see you again and welcome back. Kind regards Ulrika...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super nice designed hotel, good breakfast, good personal. Pool is... well its not pool...Gym is supersmall. If u order room per 2, ask about nice sunny room.Location is best! Near is big shopping center with teenage emigrant gangs inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nababatihvarchiloto
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi nababatihvarchiloto! Thank yo so very much for your high rating, 5 stars! I am really glad to hear that you had a great time here and in Gothenburg. We hope you will come back and visit us soon again. Welcome back and kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel, close to railway station and central Gothenburg, very friendly staff and the room was very good with all necessities, bar area very nice with a good selection of wines, breakfast was also good, only stayed for 1 night but will stay here when I return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Simon R! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. You are more than welcome back next time you visit Gothenburg and we hope that it will be soon. Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager.

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nooshint2017
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a double room at hotel scandic europa in center of Gothenburg right next to the famous Brunnsparken. There seems to be at least 3, maybe 4 different Scandic hotels in the center of Gothenburg so be sure you don't mistake one with the other as they tend to vary a bit in the standard. Positives: -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meisaml2016
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Meisaml2016, Thank you for taking time to write such an extensive review! Glad to see your summary is good and you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back again, welcome! Kind regards, Emma at Europa

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The best location you can get in Gothenburg if you want to stay centrally, beside the trainstation, busstation (inclusive buss to and from airport) and most tramps. Good standard of room. No waterbolier in the room. TV with several channels, you can connect cellphone, laptop . ... to TV via USB or HDMI (HDMI cable can be borrowed from reception)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArameanTraveller
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Dani! Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location. Our superior room are equipped with tea and coffee facilities and the check out time is 12am and I am sorry that you got the wrong information. Nice that you like Scandic. We hope...

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool and Sauna (27)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 km away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#34 of 67 in Gothenburg
913 reviews
0.1 km away
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
#35 of 67 in Gothenburg
869 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,238 reviews
1.0 km away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
892 reviews
0.2 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Address: 21 Nils Ericsonsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: €106 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Europa Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Europa Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Europa Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Hotel Gothenburg
Gothenburg Scandic Europa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#31 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was on 5th floor”
tuba39, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for sunny one... upper than 2 floor”
nababatihvarchiloto, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“422 a bit far but quiet”
Sorfer, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an upper level room - did so and we had a bit of view to the river.”
danielrC9594ZZ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are well kept and maintained.”
Marlyn_Deleon, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$133* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$155
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates