We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Crown

Save
Share
3 Polhemsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 11 Sweden
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Trip.com
US$123
View deal
Hotels.comUS$150
PricelineUS$150
Prestigia.comUS$165
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (354)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (32)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 60 hotels in Gothenburg

Welcome to Scandic Crown!

Scandic Crown welcomes guests to the very heart of Gothenburg, right opposite the central station and just a stone's throw from the charming pedestrian streets and Sweden's largest shopping centre.

The hotel's central yet quiet location makes it ideal for conference and business travellers, families and anyone else looking for a chance to relax whilst having all the attractions within arm's reach. The main attractions in Gothenburg, such as Liseberg amusement park, Operan opera house, Scandinavium events arena, Ullevi stadium, fashionable Avenyn and Universeum science centre are all within walking distance, and right next to our hotel is Star Bowling activity centre, Alfons Abergs Hus (Alfie Atkins' house), and the Garden Society of Gothenburg's beautiful parks. Our hotel basement has a large underground car park.

Facility

When you stay with us at Scandic Crown, take the opportunity to visit our relaxation suite with its wonderful views of Gothenburg and to immerse yourself in our jacuzzi. Enjoy a relaxing and delicious meal in our Kronan Bar & Matsalar hotel restaurant. At our hotel you can hold your conference in one of our 28 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 participants. As our guest, you also have free WiFi and 24-hour access to printers

Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
3 Polhemsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 11 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Landvetter Airport19 kmSee all flights
Trollhattan Airport65 kmSee all flights
Gothenburg Central Station2 min
See all nearby hotels
1914Reviews5Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 488
  • 762
  • 420
  • 164
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pe-and-Tom wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had a room on the 8th floor with a balcony. Wonderful view. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the food was very good. We enjoyed our stay. Parking was easily possible in the toef garage and we were even able to charge our electric car. From the outside, the hotel is not very inviting. But that's wrong!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia B, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Crown
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us so happy to hear that the staff was friendly and took good care of you. Please come visit us soon again! Best regards, Sofia Guest Relations
Read more
FiaS777 wrote a review Aug 2021
Kiruna, Sweden1 contribution
The staff at this hotel was wonderful. 10/10. Great location! Near shopping, restaurants and busstop was right outside the hotel. Very Easy to go to Liseberg and Universeum. The only thing we missed was a fridge in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia B, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Crown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes me so glad to hear that the staff took good care of you. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Sofia Guest Relations
Read more
zhaiju108767 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Good location. In the city and not far (5min drive) from our target, i.e. Liseberg amusement park. The room was clean and quiet. Would be even better if there could be a mini refredge provided. The breakfast was good, with many sorts of food, juice, tea and coffee available. But no 'extra good' things (no salmons you would usually expect from 4 star hotels), It is possible to park the car on nearby streets for 30 min, which is convienient. There are limited long time parking slots provided by the hotel. we did not get. Then we were given instruction of available parking places nearby (about 10 min walk distance).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia B, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Crown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will forward your feedback regarding breakfast to our head chef. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Sofia Guest Relations
Read more
Andreas K wrote a review Jul 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom13 contributions15 helpful votes
I asked while checking in if I could use the parking and I was told that it was full and that they do not accept bookings for the parking, so I had to use a nearby mall parking. Every day I was asking the same question to get the same answer. However, one day I was lucky enough when I got out of the hotel, to find a parking spot right outside to the rear of the hotel and pay at the machine. While getting in the lift, took me to the parking (apparently someone had called it before I press my floor number) and I thought to have a look around to see if they have empty parking spots and I realized that they had at least 6 of them! It looks like they do accept bookings however it looks like they discriminate somehow their customers or they may keep them for the locals only? It is a good workout to walk to the shopping mall which is 800m away to get your car from its parking, however it is not ideal when it is raining... Moreover, they said they do not enter the rooms due to COVID measures. I was more than happy with this, since I wouldn't like anybody to enter my room after having enter someone else's room. AGAIN this was a lie as I found out that they do get in the rooms as all my empty bottles all of a sudden disappeared! I have been using for many years Scandic Crown, but after these incidents I will only consider staying there again only if there is not another option.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing the front street are really noisy even if you are on the 8th floor!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sofia B, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Crown
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Klonizak, Thank you for giving us feedback from your stay. I am so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Regarding the parking it is correct that you can't pre-book. If it is full upon arrival you can always check with us the next day. But if you come back to the hotel late in afternoon or evening, the parking can be full again because of all the new guests that have arrived that day. The parking spaces you saw when you went down to the parking, can belong to someone who is out for a drive, parking for electric cars (we have 6 of them), or parking spaces that belong to another company that has 17 parking spots in the garage. We do not discriminate any guests and save them for locals only and I am sorry you felt that way. This is not at all how you should feel when you are staying with us. Regarding cleaning we don't clean the rooms unless you tell us to but we always knock and go in to see if everything is okay. This is for saftey reasons and when we open the door, housekeeping always takes out the trash. This is to prevent any bad smell coming from the trash. If you wish that housekeeping doesn't enter at all you can always hang the do not disturb sign on the door. I will make sure that all the staff know this so we don't give out any wrong information. If you want to discuss this further you are more than welcome to contact us directly at the hotel and I really hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Sofia Guest Relations
Read more
JohnnyMikha wrote a review Jul 2021
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
The positive: + Good location. + Good breakfast. + Very nice staff. The not good: - The mattress was not at all comfortable to sleep on. - Bathroom needs to be refreshed. - New towels are also needed. - Parking is not free. You can park on the street cheaper than in the hotel parking fee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hanna Lönn, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Crown
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and give us feedback from your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our central location and got to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. I'm sorry you did not sleep well and I hope you informed the reception so that we could fix it or find a good solution for you. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hanna, Scandic Crown
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountyGothenburg
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Crown
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Crown?
Nearby attractions include Teamtastic Göteborg (0.2 km), Horticultural Gardens (Tradgardsforeningen) (0.2 km), and Alfons Abergs Kulturhus (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Crown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Scandic Crown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Crown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Crown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Crown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carbon, Restaurant Atelier I Hotel Pigalle, and vRÅ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Crown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Crown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Gothenburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Crown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Crown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Crown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.