We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gamla Tingstadsgatan 10, Gothenburg 42244 Sweden
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Booking.comUS$128
Priceline
eDreamsUS$128
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Hotel Winn
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 60 hotels in Gothenburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Indoor play area for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Game room
Hiking
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Bosnian, Catalan and 8 more
847Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 304
  • 159
  • 59
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stavorfanoudakis wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Room standards are below medium, plus the photos of the room that we booked had nothing to do with the old and boring room that we had. The quality of the towels is probably the worst that we have ever been in a hotel, and reminds more of a 2 star hotel than a 4 star to be honest. Breakfast was nice however the recomendations for COVID19 that the hotel had set, were not followed by the majority of the quests, making many feel uncomfortable. Nice surprise was the stuff that they were always there to help and very kind. However, this by itself cannot change much from the total experience of a guest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Winn Göteborg, Gästservice/reception at Quality Hotel Winn
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Hello Stavros, We are sorry to hear that you did not like the standard of the room and we would have hoped that you'd tell the Front desk so that we could have change you to another room. :) We are not a 4 star hotel. We had plans to renovate in 2020 but then the pandemic came, hopefully we can renovate more in 2021. :) BUT we do have two floors that are renovated. You are welcome to try that standard. Unfortunately not all guest share the same mindset as the rest - we have signs and when we see that someone isn't following the recommendations we ask them to but we can not force anyone. We hope to see you back another time. Have a lovely dag and stay safe! Best regards, Quality Hotel Winn
Read more
cmv_nordahl wrote a review Mar 2020
Lund, Sweden214 contributions55 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I had a good night stay, comfortable bed and the room was as could be expected. It´s really good that breakfast starts early, if you have to go in the morning. I did use the nearby gym, there is a collaboration, but that did not feel safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from QHWinners, Försäljningschef at Quality Hotel Winn
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Thank you for your review, I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel safe in the gym. Our Staff & our regulars use the gym daily and we haven't heard about anyione feel unsafe before. Very sorry that that was your impression. I hope you'll have a great day, and welcome back to visit us the next time you're in Gothenburg :) Maria Persson, Salesmanger Quality Hotel Winn
Read more
Olga S wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden65 contributions35 helpful votes
Horribly old hotel with poor facilities in desperate need of renovation. Extremely old bathroom, without sockets. Room had bad curtains and light isolation. Not price worthy. Breakfast buffer abolished, and instead food was distributed individually by understaffed crew in most slow and inefficient way - so prepare to spend 30-40 min in a queue in order to get food . Do not recommend! Avoid at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Osse87 wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden93 contributions47 helpful votes
The hotel has a good location for those who travels with car and what free parking space and easy access to the high road. You also have a bus stop close that take you directly to the city center. The lobby and restaurant looks quit clean and new but not the other floors or all the rooms. You can see that it’s need renovation, our room looks that quit damaged on some spot, but bed was nice. Some of the common spaces was dirty and nobody carried to clean eat during over stay for 2 nights. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel, only for those who only want to sleep for q night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
benjaminbechmann wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The hotel Was okay, but bo high standard at all, the room Washington not cleaned under bed when we arrived, and the room didnt got clean all 4 days we was there. Service at the restaurant was terriable. Only god service by the receptionist.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn gothenburg, quality hotel gothenburg
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountyGothenburgEric Tingstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Winn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Winn?
Nearby attractions include Teamtastic Göteborg (2.3 km), Gothenburg Escape Game (3.4 km), and Botanical Garden (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Winn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Hotel Winn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Winn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Winn?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Winn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carbon, Daawat, and La Cucina Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Winn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Hotel Winn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Hotel Winn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Hotel Winn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Hotel Winn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Chinese, Japanese, Croatian, Turkish, and Swedish.