We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.. The rooms decorated with motives from Evert Taubes songs extra interresting to stay in. Can akso recommend the restaurant Meetings with buffe meals in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaethg
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are terribly outdated, but you still pay well over 100 euro per night. However the rooms and hotel are clean and the staff willing to assist. Breakfast features a broad selection, only the breakfast room is too small for the number of rooms. If your looking for a basic hotel and can get a better price then us, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardPhuket
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very nice, rather small but very comfortable bed. Clean and excellent bathroom. Excellent breakfast, very nice and service minded staff daytime! The night staff needs quite a bit of training. To run away from the front disk when a guest is approaching the locked entrance door, to assume that everyone has a phone to call the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stig O
Eaglescliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Well appointed hotel with the space and facilities required for a business trip. Very good buffet breakfast. Attentive and helpful staff. There is a fitness room, but I was not aware of it pre-visit so did not use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjandd300
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Booked this hotel and expected very little. Great surprise, friendly efficient check in, lovely large room, good wifi, quiet, great beds and clean. Breakfast had something for everyone and a good selection lactose free products. Well Done, it was a real gem of a place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma s
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A bit hard to rate this hotel. On the one hand I want to be nice for all the good things and give 4 points. On the other hand... There was too many small things that adds up and makes me land on 3 points. 3 strong points though... The hotel is a strange blend of old and new. New...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon_Norway
Stockholm
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The hotel had a really small breakfast room for the breakfast considering the number of guest staying at the hotel. The buffet was pretty small but sursprisingy good for a small one! Even had two sorts of melon and fresh pineapple! A lack of white bread though and i heard a man getting disappointed when the serrano ham was finished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brunkmaster
Carlia H, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia, responded to this review

Hello Brunkmaster We apologize if we didn't meet your expectations when you were accommodated here. Our service is our most important asset here at the hotel so I was sad when I read you thought the service wasn't to your pleasing. Please accept my apologise from all of us and know that we will do our best to meet all...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Good location really close to the city centre and easily accessible from the main road. Rooms are ok, adjacent restaurant is really nice and so is the lobby. The hotel parking is quite small and you might not always find room to park, there are however other parking spots in the vicinity. Breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim M
Lidkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This is a nice hotel in the middle of the town. The breakfast was fantastic in a very nice area. You can have anything you like, however no fresh omelettes or scramled eggs. There should be free parking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lipee
Vinstra Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Hotel Carlia was a pleasant surprice. Convinient parking on the back of the hotel, with entrance from the third floor. Nice big and clean room. We really enjoyed the breakfast, varied and healthy. Excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikerrolf

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddevalla
2.1 km away
Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens
0.5 km away
Hotell Skona Rum
Hotell Skona Rum
#3 of 5 in Uddevalla
53 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#5 of 5 in Uddevalla
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Trollhattan
22.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Arena Hotel
BEST WESTERN Arena Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vanersborg
44 reviews
22.2 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kung Oscar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We love it here at Hotel Carlia in Uddevalla. And so will you. We want you to feel the warmth in Bohuslän, to go out and see this wonderfull city that we are situated in. Then to fall sleep in one of our comfortable beds. One stay at Best Western Hotel Carlia will make you want to book your next conference or weekend here.There are now also a garage available for you guests.Welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia

Address: 26 Norra Drottninggatan, Uddevalla 451 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Uddevalla
Price Range: €83 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Uddevalla
Uddevalla Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As mentioned above if you are interrested in Swedish national singer Evert Taube”
 of 5 bubbles Kaethg, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High up on the back side”
 of 5 bubbles Leon_Norway, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are probably better otherwise you may end up at the same level or with a view of only the car park out back”
  • The room towards the bed
 of 5 bubbles Richiric, 27 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay