We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Traedgaardsgatan, Skovde 541 30 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$158
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$158
ScandicHotels.comUS$159
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Skovde
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

See why so many travellers make Scandic Billingen Skovde their hotel of choice when visiting Skovde. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Skovde, Scandic Billingen Skovde is located a short distance from Helensparken (0.2 mi) and S:t Lukas kyrka (1.4 mi).

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage while staying at Scandic Billingen Skovde. In addition, Scandic Billingen Skovde offers a fitness center and free breakfast, which will help make your Skovde trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is paid private parking available on-site.

While in Skovde, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Scandic Billingen Skovde, including Restaurang Thaihouse (0.6 mi), Mamma Mia ristorante & bar (0.2 mi), and Bombay Masala (0.2 mi).

Best of all, Scandic Billingen Skovde makes it easy to experience some great Skovde attractions like The sculpture 'Livets brunn', which is a popular .

At Scandic Billingen Skovde, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Skovde.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
541Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 182
  • 153
  • 61
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Seaside09544562960 wrote a review May 2022
Gothenburg, Sweden1 contribution
Very nice breakfast buffet, kind staff and clean roams, the hotel is situated close to the railwaystations which is very convenient. It is possible to open the window for fresh air for those who prefer that instead of air condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
knebben wrote a review May 2022
Moss, Norway1 contribution
When we checked in for 2 nights we were asked if we wanted cleaning. We did that and it was registered. When we returned to the hotel in the afternoon the next day, the room was not cleaned and I asked that it be done. But the cleaners had gone home so the hotel could only apologize. I asked for a refund of some of what I had paid for cleaning, but was only offered a worthless breakfast card. The hotel makes money by not cleaning the rooms - which guests pay for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 9 May 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We’re so sad to hear that you didn’t get the great service that you expected during your stay. We’ll look into this incident and will take actions to prevent it from happening in the future. Of course we hope that you choose to stay with us also next time and give us a chance to give you a better hotel experience. Best, Katarina at Scandic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camilla Buoen Stenmo wrote a review May 2022
Lomma, Sweden4 contributions4 helpful votes
Paid more for a small single room than I normally do for a double room in a nicer hotel. Was a very busy weekend with big event in the town, so I understand why they cranked the price up. But 1800 SEK is way too much for what I got. Dusty and dirty floors in room. Extremely small shower. A bathroom that smelled of sewer. Arrogant check-in service. Not very nice breakfast (cold eggs, diluted orange juice)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 9 May 2022
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay. All the best, Katarina at Scandic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
htafa811591 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It ess alright but the hotell needs an updo and it was very basic for the price we payed it wasn’t worth it. In the booking it said all kids get a welcome gift at checkin but that wasn’t true at all. No coffee or water in the room only two glasses to drink from the bathroom. The from was very bare all white.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. It´s true that all kids use to get a welcome gift at check in but not any more, so sorry. We’re glad to see you soon again! Best Katarina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrik L wrote a review Sep 2021
Uppsala County, Sweden184 contributions70 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is perfect - just a stones throw from the city center and also really easy to find a parking spot albeit just across from the central station. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! All the best, Katarina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holstfredrik wrote a review Sep 2021
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
Always pleasant to stay at Scandic Billingen. Having experienced other options i Skövde, although higly acceptable, Billingen still stands out.This goes for room standard as well as dining facilities with nice breakfast and dinner options, including their traditional buffet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! All the best Katarina Blomquist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cander265805 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Perfect location, magical building, poor breakfast, ok room standard. not worth the price. will probably not return. the room did not match the description on the website. poor standard of extra bed, sofa bed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards Katarina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
klas877 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The two rooms we had booked were extremely warm upon arrival. With no air conditioning and a noisy fan/duct outside it was a lousy night with little sleep. Would not recommend a stay here during summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. With this extreme weather we have had, all I can do i to say I´m so sorry that we don´t have any air condition. All the best, Katarina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asplundsebastian wrote a review Jul 2021
Norrtälje, Sweden1 contribution
Very very varm room and slim breakfast service compared to other hotels. Not recommended during warm summer days. Room okay But for the cost might’ve expected bath tub or AC, now just fans and small shower. Good dinner buffet and very good location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied, we do not have AC in our rooms and it has been extremely warm during during some days. After all we’re pleased to hear that you liked the dinner buffét and we hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay. All the best, Katarina Blomquist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ctiham819744 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Recommended for business and holiday trips. Clean room and amazing service. You don't risk to miss breakfast as it is until 10 am. No extra expenses. Close to the train, busses, shoppingcenter anf restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristian Sandahl, General Manager at Scandic Billingen
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! All the best Katarina Blomquist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountySkovde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Billingen
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Billingen?
Nearby attractions include Balthazar Science Center (0.3 km), Skovde Culture Centre (0.06 km), and Mikes Pub & Restaurang (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Billingen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Billingen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Billingen?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Billingen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Den lilla krogen, Mangos Grillhouse och Lounge, and Mamma Mia ristorante & bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Billingen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Billingen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Skovde.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Billingen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Billingen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Billingen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Is Scandic Billingen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.