We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Morning Orebro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Morning Orebro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Morning Orebro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Tallinn, Estland
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My first feeling when seeing the hotel entrance was 'omg, a strip club'. It looked cheap and unchaste. Not a good start. The staff was nice, and answered all our questions well. As we arrived at 22:00, we believed we would have to head to the closest McDonald's, but luckily the restaurant was still open. Hamburgers were good, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elin L
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 18 February 2016

A very cosy and nice hotel, clean rooms and a fantastic bed! Location is convenient,and the hotel is easy to reach by a car. Parking is free of charge and located conveniently just in front ot the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8kari
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The only good thing was the free parking right outside and the comfy bed. The rest wasn't - small pokey room, small bathroom with shower too close to toilet and shower curtain that sticks to you, standard service with no enthusiasm, extremely awful free breakfast of dry bread, warm instead of hot food, awful coffee, lack of spreads. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacDutch
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed comments, your feedback is important to us. We will share your comments to our team, our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We will also discuss your feedback with our F&B manager and the staff involved to see what we can improve. We are happy to hear that you had a a good night sleep in...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed here on a motorcycle tour of Scandinavia, one of several from this chain I used. Took a bit of finding but probably wouldn't have done if I spoke the language and could read signs. I suppose it must be classed a budget hotel but they don't skimp on fittings or quality of rooms. Staff were absolutely excellent and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustyplough
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and your personal, positive feedback regarding our team and our service. We hope to see you again when you are in Örebro.

Motala, Sweden
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We were positively surprised by this hotel. Even though the hotel is very basic, it´s spotlessly clean and everything looks brand new. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice food in the restaurant, and brekfast adequate with some traditional choices. Beds were comfortable, we were not disturbed by any noices. Free outdoor parking. The adventure swimming hall is just next doors, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday1043
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinions are valuable to us since we want to keep offering good service and high standards. we hope to see you again at ibis Styles Örebro.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Went here for overnight stay paying 100 eur for a service worth 50.. They even charge you for dental kit in case you forgot you toothbrush.. Breakfast was boring and the bed was hard.. Will not come back next time I'm in orebro .. The facility reminds me of hospital.. It's actually my second stay, don't recall why I came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JesperM3
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to offer the best quality to a reasonable price for our guests. As a service we have a small shop around the clock so our guests can purchase some items without having to leave the hotel. We offer a selection of hot and cold dishes at our...

Stockholm,Sweden
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Average hotel with very basic rooms. Consider the price you normally pay, worth a stay, Location a bit odd but depends on what your intentions for visit is. Breakfast quite good which is included as this is a "Styles" category of IBIS. So Styles does not really reflect decoration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyLubeck
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to evaluate our service. We hope to welcome you back to ibis Styles Örebro in the future.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This hotel was perfect because of the free parking for our rental car. Some hotels charge 200 SEK for one day parking. We stayed 4 nights in early September. Room are small but no problem to have 2 luggages. Breakfast buffet was more than enough for us and delicious. Friendly and helpful staff, they also washed our clothes for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popallan
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, it was really nice to read! We are glad to hear that you feel comfortable and that you appreciate the service our staff offers our guests here at ibis Styles Örebro. Your kind word helps us to indulge our guests daily. Warm regards.

An Accor traveller
Värnamo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
Louise P, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Arizona
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a very basic budget hotel. The rooms are compact but once you decide where to put your stuff the room is suitable. Not much room for hanging clothes so be aware of this before arriving. Suitcases might fit under bed for storage once you have unpacked. There also are no drawers. There are a couple of shelf areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaebird
Nina A, Manager at Good Morning Orebro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about you stay and all the small tips you have given to our future guest. We really much appreciate your comments. I am glad to hear you have chosen our hotel a second time and we wish you warmly welcome to us again in the future.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
1.8 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
4.1 km away
Best Western Eurostop Orebro
1.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotell Hjalmar
Hotell Hjalmar
#6 of 15 in Orebro
234 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
1.9 km away
Scandic Orebro Vast
Scandic Orebro Vast
#7 of 15 in Orebro
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good Morning Örebro offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Örebro is just one kilometer from the center of Örebro, with its castle, Conventum arena and wealth of shops, cafés and restaurants. Just 50 metres from the hotel lies Gustavsvik adventure pool, which boasts Europe's highest and longest wild water rapids - and our guests enjoy a discount on admission. Brunnsparken is also not far away, a park with several dance evenings a week and the venue for Peter Flack's popular revue shows. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet is open between 6 am and 10 am. The hotel was refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Morning Orebro

Address: 2 Stenbackevaegen, Orebro 702 25, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Örebro)
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: €76 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Orebro 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Good Morning Orebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Good Morning Orebro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to leave your window open I would recommend a room on the 2nd floor, not the ground floor. There are stairs but also a lift to get to the 2nd level.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaebird, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“choose any room far from reception and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles k0b0ld, 16 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Side towards the parking have less noice from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles AndersE, 6 Nov 2011 | Read review
“All rooms much the same!”
 of 5 bubbles Orkneycat, 9 Oct 2011 | Read review
“All rooms the same”
 of 5 bubbles SauliusAd, 17 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5