We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Orebro Vast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Orebro Vast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Orebro Vast
 Click to rate
Kungalv, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unclean room. Low on staff makes the breakfast a terrible experience. No bartender or schooled personnel in the bar. Really hard to get a table on the restaurant, also because of the low staff. Would not recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joakima518
Management response:

Hi Thank you for your review, it means alot to us that you have taken your time to give us feedback. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations during your last stay. We do hope to see you again as our guest and wish you a warm welcome back! Kind regards Maria Wahman Levi, Hotelmanager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

A family room that lacks ventilation is not a particularly good room. Even now in the spring where it was not hot outside, it was warm and dense air inside the room. Window can't be open at night due to traffic on both side of the hotel. The hotel seemed a bit worn and showed signs of being a reasonable...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bU2286MK
Management response:

Hi Thanks for your feedback, it is very important to us in our continued quality work to have happy and satisfied guests. We're sorry that you could not sleep properly because of the heat during your stay. Since we do not have air conditioning in our property it may appear as if we have no ventilation at all in the...

Knivsta, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillebG4961HS
Management response:

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel with care taking staff. Clean room with nice standard for ordinary needs. High class breakfast with better offer than other Scandic hotels do normally serve. Gym and sauna: plenty of air and room to to train in gym. Sauna was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harri T
Management response:

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop pur hotel and are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely Maria Wahman Levi Hotelmanager

Tranas, Sweden
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Nice rooms, good for families since they have rooms with extra beds for the kids. Free parking just outside the hotel. You will need the car to go to central Örebro but only 5-10minutes ride. Good breakfast with knowledge of allergies.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9612SHandreasa
Management response:

Hello We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do try to be a hotel that families feel welcome in. We also would like to thank you for your nice review, it means a lot to us. We do hope to see you soon again as our guests. Kind regards/ Maria Wahman Levi Hotelmanager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7258VYtonya
Management response:

Nybro
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Örebro and the Scandic West is for us the perfect place to overnight on our way to Sälen. Easy to reach with the car. We were three couples together. We had everything at the hotell, gym, dinner and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 98_kep
Management response:

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop pur hotel and are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely Maria Wahman Levi Hotelmanager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. GREAT breakfast! The gym facility is not so spacious and well-equipped, could use some improvement. Swimming pool is also quite small but clean. Nothing to really complain about! :-)

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophia426
Lena N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop our gym and are grateful for your feedback. If you want to workout as a guest on a larger gym, we are cooperation with a gym 5 minutes from the hotel. Ask the front desk staff...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night as a part of a package deal with entrace to Gustavsvik adventure pool. The staff in reception were pleasant enough and the room was fine. The restarant was perfect for us and the waitress took great care of our daughter and our friends kids. They had a kids buffé and a playroom and the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farenheight451
Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The best thing with Scandic Väst is its location close to the highway. Easy to reach and plenty of parking places at the hotel. But this is also the worst thing. Trafic noise is intolerable for rooms aginst the highway. You can´t have a window open and the noise is loud also with closed window. Rooms at opposite side are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPK62
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hi KPK62, Thank you for your review, it means alot to us that you have taken your time to give us feedback. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations during your last stay. The location as you mentioned is by the highway and the traffic can be noicy at times if your room faces the highway and...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
2.0 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
2.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
555 reviews
2.3 km away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#3 of 15 in Orebro
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#4 of 15 in Orebro
378 reviews
1.8 km away
Scandic Grand Hotel
Scandic Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Orebro
341 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotell Hjalmar
Hotell Hjalmar
#5 of 15 in Orebro
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Orebro Vast

Address: 1B Vaesthagagatan, Orebro 703 46, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: €100 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Orebro Vast 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Orebro Vast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Orebro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Orebro Vast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Orebro Vast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from the highway”
KPK62, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are both old and new rooms - the older ones are cheaper. Can be booked through Scandic's website.”
Vinceremo, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Probably need to pay top price for good room. Less expensive rooms are not worth it. Stay at the Stora Hotellet.”
Uncle_Fish63, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room facing away from the motorway”
The_Swede, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room facing the front of the hotel. Higher rooms are not yet renovated in Aug 2014 and back of hotel faces freeway with no noise barriers.”
Oz_Pete_Travels, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5