We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ringvägen 98 Box 20025, Stockholm 104 60 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Expedia.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
TripadvisorUS$141
eDreams
Clarion HotelsUS$151
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (872)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (383)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#73 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Iron
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3771Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,461
  • 1,446
  • 561
  • 195
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sara C wrote a review 24 Sep
Lisboa, Portugal18 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is well located, near transports to the city ( subway, bus). The staff are very nice and kind and you should meet Mimmi , she is a member staff, that in my opinion is one of the best because she is very gentle and enthusiastic person even at 7a.m she´s always smiling.🥰
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stefanie R wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel in itself I would not rate badly, the breakfast is great too. For me a really big problem is the seriously bad service- to my mind- at the reception desk. The waiting time to get anything is really extremely long, everything is extremely slow. That is hardly manageable if you have business appointments. Only fixing a wake-up call takes something ike 30-60 minutes because you cannot reach anyone. A call from the room is either not answered at all or answered after trying 30 min. That is annoyingly bad service for my standards.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy the service from front desk, we do Have several new stars right now, not an excuse but an explanations that tasks can take a bit longer, but it should not be like that. We will address the matter directly. I hope you will give us a new chance in the future. Welcome back! Best regards Ida-Maja
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
627pw2015 wrote a review Aug 2022
Boston, Massachusetts265 contributions134 helpful votes
Weirdly-shaped room, so-so breakfast, lack of umbrellas during serious rains, focus on bank of lifts rather than stairs, wifi completely out for 24 hours (in Europe!?), 30 min walk from centre of town. That said, staff are friendly and it has good access to supermarkets, bakeries and other shops. It was fine, but I wouldn't choose it again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us. I am sorry about the inconvenience regarding Wi-Fi , we were effected by an Internet attack, I hope you will give us a new chance in the future. Welcome back! Best regards Ida-Maja
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phayao13 wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden3501 contributions947 helpful votes
A particularly dull outdoor seating area and a lobby that resembles a train station in terms of the flow of people in motion is what you are met with in the entrance.Despite late check-in, there is a noticeable queue of guests wanting tourist information, pre-paying check-out and much more.We have booked a room in the "Moderate Double" category, which turns out to be a minimal room with a bed the size of which can hardly accommodate two adults.Hot outside and inside, it's a sickening air with no possibility to correct. Order a fan via the front desk, which, however, never shows up.A positive was a breakfast with a large selection, but missing bread that didn't seem to come from the freezer. A bit messy environment with many guests despite good initiative with booked spot times.Overall, it feels like Clarion Södermalm is struggling with the 4 star category
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us this time. I hope you will give us a new chance in the future. Welcome back! Best regards Ida-Maja
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
velvetstargazermt wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
It was a couple spa weekend getaway present from a couple of friends for our wedding. The spa was nice for the cost of it and the bar was generous with rosé wine. The room itself was very clean and nice. We loved the breakfast at Clarion hotel. It had a good quality atmosphere overall. Would recommend if you are looking for a weekend getaway with a spa in the city. The highway is right next to the hotel so it would be good to keep in mind. But we loved our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thanks for a great review! I am glad that you Enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Ida-Maja General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
toe4 wrote a review Aug 2022
Australia491 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance to Stockholm Central Station. Despite it being next to the railway line, there was no noise what so ever. We stayed twice at the hotel, once at the 3rd floor and the next at the seventh floor. The room at the 7th floor was much bigger in size with a comfortable chairs and a good size desk. The bathroom was clean. However the shower cubicles had foldable glass doors. Due to their door/floor level design, the floor level mats/towels get wet during shower. The design of the foldable shower doors makes it awkward to get in and get out of the shower. The bathroom is very compact. Without folding the shower door, there is no access to the bathroom desk/sink and the mirror. There was a shaving mirror. But it was unusable due to it being too loose on the holding frame. The shampoo/body lotion and the conditioners are kept in trigger type bulk bottle containers. Accessing these was very difficult due to the positioning of these bottles (unless you are tall enough). The widows had very good light blocking curtains. However there was no inner glaze type curtains on the widows. As such there was no privacy in the rooms when the light blackout curtains are open. The room is fully visible to most of other hotel room occupants and the neighbouring apartments. Buffet type of breakfast was available. The variety of food was very good. The restaurant area was very busy due to large number of tourists. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. Tea/Coffee making facility was available. However tea/coffee is not replenished unless there is a request for it. Sometimes replenishment was very haphazard with no sugar/spoon or milk powder being provided at the same time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Dahlberg, Gästservice/reception at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Hi toe4! Thank you so much for your review, specific and o lot of feedback that can help us approve the hotel. Unfortunately I think you stayed at our sister hotel down town Stockholm Clarion Hotel Sign. I will send this to them so they can answer you in a proper way. Take Care/ Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trevor P wrote a review Aug 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom370 contributions273 helpful votes
We were on holiday for 10 days. Room 5077 was spacious enough for us. Interesting view over the road and adjacent park. We could have done with more space to hang our clothes but we managed. Room was pretty quiet and road noise wasn't a problem though my wife heard loud music one night. Room was clean. Breakfast food was excellent...Good selection if decent ingredients. A bit chaotic at times in the serving area....the area should be bigger. Managed to find somewhere to sit every morning but made more difficult after the management inexplicably closed off the adjacent dining area. Quick and easy check in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thanks for a great review! I am glad that you Enjoyed your stay with us! The extra dining room had unfortunately to close due to a water leak in a hotel room above. Best regards Ida-Maja General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucky star wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Room: Housekeeping didn't do their job. Used wine bottle left in the room, hair in the bathtub, etc. Noisy: Can sleep at all! Check if there will be concerts outside the hotel before you book it. 100 EURO extra charge for using the pool! First time in my life the hotel charge so much for entering the pool!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid sleeping too early. U can't! Bring your own pillow! Don't use the pool! It's expensive!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us this time. I hope you will give us a new chance in the future. Welcome back! Best regards Ida-Maja
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brigitte K wrote a review Aug 2022
20 contributions2 helpful votes
-Very anonymous. No warm welcome. - Cleaning people already enter you room at 8.30 am in the morning, if you forget to put the "dont disturb sign" at your door. -Usage of SPA is not included in the hotel room price. - Inattentive, relatively unfriendly bar staff at Taqueria if you are "normal", not lgbtq. - No access to your car after 10.00pm, if you park in the parking spot next door. - windows of hotel room can not be opened. +Nice fitness club. +Great breakfast, although canteen atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No.Make your own experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us. Best regards Ida-Maja
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marta Y wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Amazing hotel , really like it . The breakfast was sooo good ( selection of dishes, juices smoothies, yogurts) friendly staff , great location. We’ve got a room update from Booking and the room was so big and nice , clean especially we like the Rituals cosmetics in the bathroom. One disappointed that spa in not included, you need to book and pay .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ida-Maja Tejle, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thanks for a great review! I am glad that you Enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Ida-Maja General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion stockholm, clarion hotel stockholm, stockholm clarion
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmSodermalm / Sodermalm Borough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
532
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Nearby attractions include Bryggartappan (0.5 km), Eriksdalsbadet (0.2 km), and Tradgarden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maestro, Checa, and Hosteria Tre Santi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clarion Hotel Stockholm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Swedish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Clarion Hotel Stockholm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (3.1 km), Skogskyrkogården (3.3 km), and Storkyrkan (2.1 km).