We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

CancelonUS$146*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$183*
US$146*
Great Deal
US$183*
US$183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
 Click to rate
Leksand, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There were a few details I didn't find as good as I wanted them in my room (a tired shower nozzle, some dust in the air valve, lagging on the TV screen etc.), but on the other hand it was clean, well equipped and nicely designed. The staff seemed professional (both in the reception and in the brekfast room) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christer555
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Christer, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you at the hotel for another visit soon. My kindest regards, Anna, Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had higher expectations for this hotel, as my previous experiences in Best Western hotels around Europe were all good. The hotel's location is not convenient, as it is not very close to the city center and restaurants, a fact that was a real problem during the heavy winter time of my visit. Rooms and lobby area were just ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demnicol
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Kom Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the experience didn't match your expectations. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me by email anna@komhotel.se. Sincerely, Anna, Best Western Kom Hotel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast could have been better, there is not lots of foods to choose from. All in all a good experience, the staff is helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blonca
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Blonca, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. I was very appreciative of your kind words following your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share this. Wish you welcome back to us. Best regards, Anna Best Western Kom Hotel

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a very good location, quite and decent. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Near to the good restaurants, coffee shops, and mini markets. It's not the right choice for luxury and trendy seekers but very decent and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amazing_Abbas
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. I was very appreciative of your kind words following your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share this. Wish you welcome back to us! Best regards, Anna, Best Western Kom Hotel

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I was in Stockholm for a conference at the Aula Medica. I picked this hotel as I could have an afternoon walking around Stockholm and then have a chance of walking to the conference venue the next day (that walk was a bit of a stretch) and this location served the first element admirably. best western had messed up my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509Martin
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Martin, thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm sorry that you experienced your stay with us in that way. We will send your feedback to the relevant department. If I can be of any further help, please contact me at anna@komhotel.se Sincerely, Anna Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Best Western Kom Hotel is very beautiful and a must place to go. The room is very clean and this hotel also have gym and basketball court. this place have sauna. it is very secured and convenient. It is near to 7 Eleven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel9998
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you at the hotel for another visit soon! My kindest regards, Anna

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Good location but terrible reception desk staff. I booked for 3 nights but due to change of schedule at the end of the 2nd day I requested to check out 1 day earlier. Instead of checking with one of her managers, Disa at the reception desk simply rejected my request when she had no authority to make this decision. Respectable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanya M
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Vanya, We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Unfortunately, you booked a non-refundable booking, which means that you can not get a refund if you cancel it. Your satisfaction is important to us and if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact me by email anna@komhotel.se Best Regards, Anna

Reviewed 24 February 2017

A hotel within walking distance of town. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean rooms with normal size and quite good average standard. Nice reception area with free coffee / cocoa and access to computers and the internet. Free and good internet in the rooms as well. Recommended for those who think it is okay with a Little walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you at the hotel for another visit soon. My kindest regards, Anna

st. petersburg
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Wonderful staff Clean, great breakfast, free tee/hot chocolate/coffe plus pastries in the lounge Huge gym But the best: Keyllie (not sure if I'm spelling her name correctly) took our dogs out of our room so that it could be cleaned and she allowed our dogs to have a fun time at the front desk while we went shopping. Simply amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geheim
Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. We were very appreciative of your kind words and for taking the time to share this. Wish you welcome back to us! Best regards Anna, Best Western Kom Hotel

Akureyri, Iceland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

An inexpensive hotel in an expensive area. Not a luxury hotel, but great for the price. The breakfast spread was huge. Free Wifi. The girls at the reception desk were most friendly and helpful pointing out local areas of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akvince
MinnaPykalamaki, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you as a guest in the future. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Economic Double Room (20)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
336 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#89 of 155 in Stockholm
508 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: €116 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor overlooking Courtyard.”
AEKtraveller, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard view room, and higher up. Superior rooms are larger.”
sueheim, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When booking with more than one room ask them you all want to be in the same building”
sanasammi, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was in the annexe across from the main hotel; rooms may be larger in the main hotel?”
Q2545CKchrisd, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The street noise was noticeable even at night.”
45alj, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$146* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$183
Expedia.comUS$183
Hotwire.comUS$183
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates