We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Klara

Show Prices
#69 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Klara
Scandic Klara
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Klara
 Click to rate
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here almost weekly. Friendly reception. Rooms differ a lot, and it's therefore good to have your presence clear. I prefer high and close to the elevators when I stay. Breakfast is good but it can be very busy. Restaurant is quite fair too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed one night at Scandic Klara while on a business trip. I was overall quite pleased with my stay, but would probably chose a different hotel next time. Here’s why: 1. I had booked a room with queen size bed, but got a room with only a single bed. Unfortunately I remembered my initial booking only several hours later,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSuitcase
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You TheSuitcase for Your feedback! It does not seem like You had a nice stay with us and I'm very sorry for that. I hope that You talked to the staff at the Front Deks when You were here so that we could get You another room. Coffee and tea facilities and ironing board we have in all our...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good. The situation is excellent and the parking garage across the street is super. BUT and there is one but: The room was extremely small for two people and it was cumbersome to move around in!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefana53
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You stefana53 for Your feedback! Yes our rooms are rather small but we have different categories. Our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. Try to book one of these the next time and You will have some more space. Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really, nice, clean hotel in close proximity to cetral station. Lot of shops and restaurants around. Sauna was not working when I wanted to use it (hotel told it is broken down and nobody there to fix it)

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830guest
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You for Your feedback 830guest! I'm sorry to hear that the sauna was not working. There must have been a misundertanding because when we tried it yesterday it is working without any problems. Sometimes we need to reset the sauna when it has been used and maybe there was somebody new at the Front Desk that did not know...

Uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tfl1
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978kristinaz
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

I dislike the rooms, and yet I go back (both business and personal stays), because of the location. The rooms are small, cramped even, and have tired decor. The bathroom is quite plain, there is nothing modern about the rooms at all. It is quite hard to move about in the room if you aren't alone because there is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirBarnabus
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You SirBarnabus for Your feedback! Our rooms are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. Our bigger rooms and also the rooms facing the street in front of the hotel are called superior and superior extra. If You get disturbed by music outside the window You can always call the staff...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is superb, very close to shopping areas, city centre etc. That's fairly cool. The staff is nice and friendly, no problem there. However once you enter the room, it feels like the 90's are back. Admittedly it's been a while since I slept in a small one person bed. The room is small, which isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janapka
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You for Your feedback janapka! I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet Your expectations. Our rooms are small but we also have rooms with bigger beds. They are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. If You take the key out of the keyholder by the door the AC...

Lulea, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First when I entered my room it sort of brought me back to the 80's, oldfashioned style and colours. The next thing I came aware of was that my room was facing the breakfast hall and all the people sitting there could see exactly what I was doing (I was on the 2nd floor) so I had to close my...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne S
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You Susanne for Your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that You did not enjoy Your stay. Our rooms are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. We do have rooms facing the courtyard and also the street. Next time just talk to the staff at the Front Desk and they will...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was very good, but the room was very small and not nice for two persons. Other than small rooms the hotel was good, close to stores and resturant and a short walk to nice places as Gamla Stan.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thoras629
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You thoras629 for Your feedback! I don't know in what kind of room Your were stying but our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. Try to book one of these the next time and You will have some more space. Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#50 of 158 in Stockholm
1,295 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
1,063 reviews
Norrmalm
Haymarket by Scandic
Haymarket by Scandic
#31 of 158 in Stockholm
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 158 in Stockholm
657 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
#95 of 158 in Stockholm
326 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#47 of 158 in Stockholm
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Scandic Klara, and enjoy central Stockholm at its best city location. Our hotel is a popular meeting place with a newly renovated restaurant, meeting facilities and modern hotel rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Klara

Address: Slojdgatan 7, Stockholm 111 57, Sweden (Formerly Rica Hotel Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: €126 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Klara 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Klara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockholm Rica Hotel
Rica Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#48 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Klara staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Klara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side room!”
 of 5 bubbles SirBarnabus, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were on first and second floor and there's an ice machine on the stairwell on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles prguru2015, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor premier room - opposite lift but no noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles janebP4803ON, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the outside of the hotel, not the enclosed courtyard, if you want fresh air and light.”
 of 5 bubbles KS33, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the dining area”
 of 5 bubbles PallasParis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5