We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stockholm Slussen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,733: English reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I trully enjoy staying at Hilton Slussen during my weekly project assignments in Stockholm. The hotel has a huge variety of food at breafast, amazing executive Lounge with tasty food (unlike many other Hiltons). You can enjoy the fitness gym in a cooperation with World Class on the -1 floor of the hotel. But the most amazing was the kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max O
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Max O, I'm sitting here with a big smile on my face, finding that we have succeeded in what we so dearly strive for; making you, as one of our valuable guests, have an amazing experience from the beginning of the stay to the end. It makes me even more proud knowing that Anna made your stay even more...

indianapolis
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. My junior suite had a great view and a large tub in the bathroom. The executive lounge was excellent for breakfast and light dinner snacks. I would stay again. I recommend pizza and beer at nearby Omnipollos Hatt.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelkevin
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We’re a family traveling full-time, mostly staying in hotels and, when possible, in Hilton properties. Being Diamond members we want to share with others in the same situation on the highs and low of the various Hilton properties we stay in. This year 2016, we’ve lived in hotels 100% of the days so far of which 80 or so nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DiamondStays
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear DiamondStays, I cannot enough say how extremely happy I am with your so comprehensive review. It is so valuable for us, and all potential guests who are reading your experienced feedback, to know what we offer. However do I know, in terms of the staff's approaching, that we can so much better and please rest assured that I am...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has perfect location- walking distance to Gamla Stan, city center, central station, city hall etc. In front of the hotel you will find bus-stops and T-banna is 5 minutes walking distance. The rooms are heated via air-conditioning which was a bit cold. During weekdays the hotel was very calm while during weekends was quite busy and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qwer14
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear qwer14, Many thanks for your comments! I am really happy that our location was to your convenience and that you so much enjoyed your visit in Stockholm. It would be such pleasure hosting you again in the future! Warmest regards, Hélène O Guest Relations Manager

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We booked a weekend break at very short notice after having trip to Munich cancelled by the Lufthansa strike. With very little research I chose the Hilton and I was not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful offering maps etc. Sadly we got a room on the back the hotel but the rooms on the front have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sijlee
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear sijlee, Thank you very much for taking your time to write down your thoughts about us. Although the inconvenient circumstance with your cancelled trip to Munich, I am very happy that we had the pleasure of having you in Stockholm. It is a delight to know that you overall had a good stay, that you especially felt so welcomed...

Muenster, Germany
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Nov/Dec in the Hilton. The room was small but equiped with everything you need. It was outstanding clean, which we appreciated. The only little deficit: the crew responsible for the breakfast was changing day by day, unfortunately during our stay it was getting from excelent over good to moderate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian O
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear Christian O, Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay with us. It is a true pleasure to get assured that the room was spotless but I do regret the inconsistency in regards of the breakfast service. Please rest assured that we will look into this further in our work for improvement. Thank you again and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had an amazing weekend and one main driver was Steve, the night shift manager who helped us with check in after we had delays in trip over. He was extremely kind and helpful, and as it was our anniversary we received some upgrades to celebrate. Room was great, the 4th floor executive bar was fun to go to to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S_Hudson_14
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear S_Hudson_14, How wonderful that you chose our hotel for this special occasion and thank you so much for sharing your positive comments. I am very happy that everything was so good and that Stephen took such good care of you. I can assure you that I will extend your gratitude to him. Thank you again and I do hope...

greece
Reviewed 30 November 2016

A luxury hotel like "Slussen Hilton" in Stockholm, should fulfill all prerequisites in order to satisfy its customers. The most important of these is room cleanliness. Unfortunately, during our stay there (April 2014) in a double superior room, it was proved that the room wasn't cleaned very adequately -if not at all! Of course, our claim was inspected and corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george_apos
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review

Dear george_apos, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about us from your visit in April 2014. I am very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast but of course do I regret that the cleanliness did not meet the same high quality. A lot has happened since spring 2014 and I trust that improvements has been made. I hope...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Booked through British Airways with a flight and stayed for 4 nights - it was an absolute bargain. We easily spent more outside the hotel than on the cost of the holiday itself. Breakfast was a superb selection. Everything was fresh and tasted good. The staff at breakfast were especially welcoming and the restaurant has a lovely view of Gamla...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed here Nov 2016 - good experience. We had a queen room, no specific view. We did not opt in for the breakfast which is 20$ a person, just behind the hotel there is an area with many local places for breakfast for 10$ for 2 persons you can have a great breakfast. (not the old town which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pris_C245

983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (894)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
View from Room (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 159 in Stockholm
3,257 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 159 in Stockholm
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#9 of 159 in Stockholm
502 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#53 of 159 in Stockholm
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Slussen

Neighbourhood Profile
Slussen
A unique mix of grotesque 1960s concrete urban vision and cosy historical Swedish brick houses, Slussen has become one of Stockholm’s most architecturally edgy and controversial neighborhoods. Plans to rebuild the area have been on the agenda for decades, however, so far no agreement could be reached, which is the reason for the continuing decay of its brutalist substance. Nevertheless, the museums and the main shopping street, Götgatan, attract both locals and tourists with Sweden’s most fashion-forward clothing retailers, hipster coffee shops and restaurants. Once the lights are out, the area turns into a bustling nightlife haven, catering to all preferences, from posh hotel bars to sweaty underground nightclubs. There is no better place to experience the clash between old and new Sweden.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Eken
Eken
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
No photo provided
Panorama Restaurant
Cuisines: Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Price Range: €118 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stockholm Slussen staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
New York, NY
over a year ago
chester cheshire
9 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stockholm Slussen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try & get a room with views over the water.”
 of 5 bubbles timetravellerOxford, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We really thought that it is reasonable pay a little extra to have executive room with a waterfront views.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauli30, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take higher floors facing the water way.”
 of 5 bubbles Sid1404, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with Entrance to the Executive Lounge”
 of 5 bubbles 39berndd, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms with a view on Gamla Stan and waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxO_13, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay