We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Terminus Stockholm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Economics when compare to location, and suitable with budget traveler and target to going out and need a place to store and sleep Hotel Terminus ,economy type room is enough for bed , breakfast with basis facility. If u decide to pay for good location for easier to step to church, shopping street, Vasa museum, bus station with don't care... More 

Helpful?
Thank 526bickyc
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. The hotel has a lot of different room types with different size of the rooms. We are happy you liked the hotel, very welcome back another time to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good location, exactly opposite Central Station Main entrance. Family hotel,small rooms with no mini bar or tea & coffee facilities. Ironing room on 3rd floor. Decent price considering centre of Stockholm however.

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are happy you liked the hotel. There is tea & coffe facilities in the Superior rooms. You can always ask for it in the reception. Very welcome back to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Probably due to a shortage of rooms in Stockholm I have been staying in a very tiny room, single bed with roof-top window. Definitely over-priced but is very close to the central station and to the Arlanda trains to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank GermanoF
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. The hotel has many different room types, large and small rooms. Very welcome back to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
189 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Located just at the vasagatan entrance to central station.. big building, but congested interiors.. old style elevator and narrow corridors.. not very friendly staff. accessibilty and movements easier. some front office staff gave us good directions for strolling and sightseeing. modest breakfast.. but watch out for timings on weekends.. Expensive too

Helpful?
Thank rskmcg
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Your comments are important to us. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you give us another chance again. Welcome back to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at budget room with window..it was the smallest room I have ever seen.. Firstly receptionist gave me a room without window, then I urged her room with window..she said yes it has a window at ceiling(that looks inside the hotel)..Thankfully she changed my room.. WiFi works well in hotel.. Breakfast is good and enough.. Central station is 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank oktayozkan
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your stay in the hotel. We are happy we could upgrade and change your room even if you booked a budget room. When it is possible we gladly change room type when we can. Next time you can choose our larger rooms and very welcome back to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Clean Room but rather dated. Could use an extensive renovation. The location is excellent, next to a metrostation and the main railway terminal. Occasional rumble is heard in the Room from the trains. Breakfast is good.

Helpful?
Thank Ásbjörn J
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Welcome back to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

There are few hotels located in proximity of the T-Centralen (Central Railway Station as well as Central SUbway Station). One of them is terminus. Room is OK - Swedish - Ikea way of organizing - clean, room maides are doing their job. Breakfast is excellent and personnel well connected to any information you need regarding city and places.

Helpful?
Thank Cristian N
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you very much. All team members at Hotel Terminus are happy you had a nice stay. Very welcome back to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel. Before entering the lobby I had to drag up my bags several steps - at a hotel, really? The room needed carpet replaced, furnishings were beat up. Oh, and did I mention the other stairs I had to climb after getting of the elevator? The quality of room I was given was nowhere near the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian I
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expected standard. In pictures and text we try to describe the hotel appearence as clear as possible and quality and price varies in various room types. We are in a process refurbish room by room so please ask/look for a new renovated... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel is bang opposite the Central Station. In practical terms what this means is one can take the Arlanda Express from Arlanda Airport to the city center and be here in 20 minutes flat. The train travels really fast - some 180-200kmph!!! The hotel is located in a very busy area so plenty of restaurants and retail outlets within... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil B
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expected standard. We are happy you appreciated our guest service. The appearance of the hotel is clear shown in pictures and text on all booking sites. Ensure that you book a Superior room next time if you want a large nice room.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Rooms are affordable and average size for this central (great) location. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is included but is pretty mediocre with kind of gross eggs. There is a restaraunt named Luzette across the street at central terminal which was amazing (top 3 in stockholm!). One major complaint is the wifi - if you need serious internet access you... More 

Helpful?
Thank EB-ithaca
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are all happy you had a nice stay. Last week we had an temporary issue with our internet and it is now up and running again and it works as before. The renovation of the pool and sauna will be done later on this autumn and we look forward to a... More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#42 of 160 in Stockholm
438 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#24 of 160 in Stockholm
950 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic C Hotel
Nordic C Hotel
#32 of 160 in Stockholm
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#16 of 160 in Stockholm
614 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 160 in Stockholm
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurang Kasper
Restaurang Kasper
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! Hotel Terminus is a family owned hotel for generations since 1923. A personal and traditional hotel at your service and comfort, perfectly situated in the heart of Stockholm directly across the Central station. Access to communication at your door step. Surrounded by historical monument such as Klara Church former S: ta Clara monastery dated from year 1289 and Stockholm City Hall. A wide choice of cultural activities and shopping area nearby. We want your stay to be as efficient and comfortable as possible. The 155 rooms, 1 conference room and public areas has fast,efficient Free WI-FI. We have a cooperation with a fitness center across the street, which is open every day. We are happy to provide you with a map for inspiring walks or jogging routes in the surroundings. Before and after dinner the bar Kasper is a memorable experience both for its decoration (wall pictures from Stockholm City museum on historical sites in the city) and friendly atmosphere. Restaurant Kasper is a classic hangout for Swedes and for international travelers visiting Stockholm or waiting for the next transportation. Hotel Terminus offers a wide varies of different room types and we hope you find the room that is right for you. The owner family, all team members at Hotel Terminus Stockholm with Maria Stolt General Manager want your stay to be as good as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Stockholm

Address: 20 Vasagatan | PO Box 271, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: €130 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Terminus Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Terminus Stockholm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terminus Stockholm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the bar and the menu. Very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 578cristiann, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you care about wifi call ahead. Also their pool is not working.”
 of 5 bubbles EB-ithaca, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles KatherineF23, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very small rooms, barely was possible to walk”
 of 5 bubbles Falin7, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles susank796, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay