We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Globe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Globe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Luneburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in January for a weekend. The breakfast is great! The room was not too big, but very nice and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is clean and in a good condition. We really like the big foyer with blue illumination, where the reception, the bar and the restaurant are located. The service is really good...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604angelikab
Ljusdal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were allowed to check in early at 7am and even got free breakfast that day. The buffet was varied enough and excellent. The bedroom = no complaints! The parking building is just across the narrow street. The shopping area and entrance to the Globen arena is just around the corner. The subway train stop is conveniently located a few...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418laraj
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for getting back to us. It makes me really happy to read that you had such a nice stay at Quality Hotel Globe and we offer early check in if we have the possibility so I am happy we could provide you with that the day of your arrival. I hope we will see you back at...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Attended a concert at the Tele2 Arena, and for that the hotel is on ideal location just next to the venue. Same goes with Globen and rest of the Stockholm live locations. The hotel is easy to reach through metro/subway. Globen station is only a few minutes walk away. Next to the hotel there is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaK2013
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Erica Thank you so much for getting back to us with feedback. It makes me do happy to read that you had such a joyful stay and that you received a good and friendly service. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Ockelbo, Sweden
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On my last visit to the Quality Hotel Globe I would have not recommend it but it seems management listen to customers. Everything I complained about before has been vastly improved. The reception despite being busy were welcoming, room was excellent and although we attended the breakfast at peak time and the staff were run off their feet they kept...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking your time and writing us feedback. We do read and listen to our guests feedback and it makes me so happy that you have noticed that. I am happy you got a joyful and relaxing time at the hotel and i hope that you will come back to us several times. Have a really...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel name comes from the large globe structure that is right next door. Walking in the door, the first thing you see is a massive staircase and lots of lighting that makes it look a little bit like a science fiction movie set. There is a large open bar area adjacent to the restaurant. It was a fun place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hej Thank you for getting back to us with feedback. it makes me very happy to read you have had such a nice time staying with us. It was fun to read that you thought of our lobby as a science fiction set, cause it will actually be a set in an upcoming science fiction movie. We look forward to...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel outside the city but with direct and easy access to all transportation ! even thought the taxis are really expensive in Stockholm it will not cost you much to take one to the center ! The rooms are small but very clean and with all amenities you expect! the lobby has a nice bar for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirAnag
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to write us feedback. It makes us so happy to hear that you have had such a nice time when you were staying with us. I really hope that we will see you back at the hotel when coming back to Stockholm. Have a really nice day! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We went to see a gig at Annexet. This was the closest hotel - the entrance to the concert area was only a few steps away. We arrived to the hotel already at 12 am and our room was already ready! So we checked in early and had a chance to take a nap before the concert. After the gig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiinaMat
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for getting back to us with feedback. It make me really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Housekeeping is cleaning the rooms from 8:00 in the mornings and I am sorry you got woken up by them in the morning. Bbut nice to hear you got an early check in and...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

I can't say I recommend and here's why - location! unless you're in stockholm for a concert or convention there's absolutely no reason to stay here. It's a $25 taxi to the historic center or several subway stops. Front desk staff are very young not overly trained young women some of whom look as if their last job was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iliketogoeverywhere
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for getting back to us and writing feedback. It's true that we are not located in the city center, but from the Metro station Globen getting to Central Station takes 12 minutes and getting to Södermalm takes 5. We have many different kinds of room categories so it is unfortunate that you didn't get one that was...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during a conference at Globen. Very nice hotel with good sized rooms, good common areas and a great location. Only drawback was the service in the bar. It took over an hour to get a simple burger. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyrretamber
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for getting back to us and writing feedback. it makes me very happy to read that you will come back and stay with us and I totally agree with you that you should definitely not have to wait 1 hour for a burger. But I hope when you get back that we can show you...

Aalter, Belgium
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very short trip but great hotel everything was good rooms and breakfast Was good just the elevators first i dident get until one Staff member showed me to do this and that there ate Two elevators there should be a sign with roomnumbers it Goes Too

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninakE5226DA
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time and write us feedback. We should point out so you get the correct elevator. thank you for that information. I really hope that you will choose us the next time you visit Stockholm as well. Have a nice day! warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#38 of 159 in Stockholm
2,427 reviews
Motel L
#6 of 159 in Stockholm
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#27 of 159 in Stockholm
289 reviews
Quality Hotel Nacka
#76 of 159 in Stockholm
442 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#51 of 159 in Stockholm
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Globe has recently went through a major transformation and is today, with 527 rooms, 18 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and 1 bar, one of the largest conference- and event hotels in Stockholm.Not only all kinds of conferences may be arranged here, but the hotel is also the perfect choice for friends and families visiting events in the closed by arenas or spending a weekend in Stockholm. Quality Hotel Globe is situated in the heart of the popular entertainment district in the south of Stockholm, attached to the Ericsson Globe Arena and right next to Tele 2 Arena and Annexet.The welcoming atmospheres in the hotel lobby invites to moments of relax, business meetings and drinks with friends. Here, you will find Bar X that offers drinks and food from the afternoon until late night. There is also Brasserie X that serves dinner seven days a week. Here, high quality Scandinavian foods meet influences from the French classics - Quality food with a pinch of surprise - On the 7th floor, the Arena restaurant serves breakfast and conference lunch. It is also possible to enjoy a concert or other event in the Ericsson Globe while having dinner, as the restaurant is directly connected to the arena. Welcome to Quality Hotel Globe! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Globe

Address: Arenaslingan 7, Stockholm 121 26, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: €100 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with the view but it's ok all rooms have view”
 of 5 bubbles nacyj, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room facing towards the globe and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jitendrakumarm2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for a Room near the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles U9445DAmarya, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony if possible, or a larger room than standard size”
 of 5 bubbles Bubu1596, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“high up less noise”
 of 5 bubbles SimoneSnipes88, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay