We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hotorget 13-15, Stockholm 111 57 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$113
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
ScandicHotels.comUS$126
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1032)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (403)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#54 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Haymarket by Scandic - The Roaring Twenties for the era to come. The exterior expresses the historical past, the interior is timeless with a soul that is utterly contemporary. Among concert halls, movie theaters and food courts, the impressive entrance welcome all of those who would like to take a step into an era influenced by optimism and elegance. The hotel that goes beyond. The 401 hotel rooms are effortlessly combined to celebrate the fusion of past and present with rose colored details. Even in the lobby, among the magnificent art deco-details, you realize that this is rather a destination in itself. From the entrance an extravagant staircase draws your eye upwards to the open kitchen and the restaurant Paul's, where a small get together with friends easily turns into a dinner evening. Which turns into a weekend you wish would never end. In Gretas, the all-day café, locals start their day with an avocado toast and end it with champagne whilst guests are listening to live music
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
368Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
62Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2194Reviews28Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 950
  • 752
  • 291
  • 121
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mdittm883990 wrote a review 2 Jul
1 contribution
Very nice Hotel, very central situated, very polite service and great beds…enjoyed it. Restaurant in hotel was also very nice and delicious. We enjoyed the background music and ambiente of the 20ties!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for a great review! Welcome back. Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
pfrisk143995 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Location i great, close to central trainstation, shopping and my customer. Warm and friendly staff, clean and fresh, love the interior decoration in room. I will definitiv come back and I Have already recomended this to friends, co-workers and family. Br
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for your review! Welcome back! Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
Ramadama wrote a review Jun 2022
New Providence, New Jersey2176 contributions765 helpful votes
The hotel is in a pretty good location. It's about a 20inute walk to Old Town. There are many restaurants a block behind the hotel on the pedestrian mall street. The breakfast is pretty good with many choices and an omelet station. The dinner was also very good in their restaurant. We had a lot of problems with the room. The first room had a refrigerator and air conditioner that did not work. The rooms are very small and decorated in the art deco style. Didn't really like that too much. The second room smelled like feces and there was no way that anyone could stay in that space. The third room was much better with everything working, although the air conditioning vent was in the side hall and did not reach the space where the bed was placed. So it was still hot in the room. The front desk staff was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for staying with us and writing a review here at TripAdvisor! Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated the front desk staff. Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
Sundeep K wrote a review Jun 2022
Pune, India2 contributions
I was in Stockholm and stayed in Haymarket for 22 days and it was a very good experience. The staff is very friendly and cooperative. Location is very good, easy access to City and commute. Must recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for a lovely review! Happy to read about your stay with us. Welcome back. Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
cricht131452 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Warm and inviting, professional staff ready to help at all times. Clean and stylish rooms restaurants and lobby area. The food (Gretas) was incredible at the best location in city centre 6 minute walk from Stockholm central train station Can’t fault one aspect of my short stay! Will be back again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for a great review! Hope to see you here again soon! Welcome back! Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
aabdir537986 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very expensive rooms and the breakfast not included, 6000 sek for a room with no breakfast thats a bit expensive than usual i use to be there often if i am on buisness trip and this time was a bit dissopinting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback afterwards. The rates for our rooms varies depending on demand. Best regards, Sabina
Read more
Simontravels1980 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom983 contributions168 helpful votes
+1
Lovely large room that looked out over the main square. Although it was front facing it was incredibly quiet. Bed was large and super comfy and the room had everything I needed, bathroom was a little on the small side but perfectly adequate. The staff in the bar could be friendlier and the service a little brisker. Staff that worked nights were however very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Simon! Thank you for your review! Welcome back to us! Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
Andreas H wrote a review May 2022
Oslo, Norway66 contributions38 helpful votes
I came with two large suitcases since I was going to exhibit at an event. Taxi dropped me off around the corner (seems they don't want to drive to the front entrance), so I was dragging two spinners over cobblestones(!) in order to get to the entrance. Lobby is three steps down, and just in front of a very noisy bar with a DJ. No key pickup visible, even if I had checked in via the app. Room was tiny and narrow. No real place for medium or large suitcases (barely for a carry-on bag), no shelves to unpack anything. Breakfast ? You need to order it via an app the day before. Room cleaning? Same - must be ordered via app the day before. Good for a business trip? No. Good for an evening on town, bringing just a toothbrush ? Yes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for staying with us and also for giving us feedback afterwards. There are taxis who drive up front of the reception, Taxi Stockholm, which we recommend do their pickups just in front of the entrance. Usually if you ask the driver they will do their best to take you as close as possible. We have many different room categories and yes, you book your time for breakfast the day before, this to be able to give our guests a great breakfast experience. Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
Mimi_Ann2013 wrote a review May 2022
Lake Charles, Louisiana177 contributions87 helpful votes
We had excellent service from the front desk, the housekeeping, the restaurant, and the bar. The hotel is located on Haymarket Square with flower and fruit vendors daily. It is within walking of shopping, many museums, and the Gamla Stan. The city has many green parks!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is traffic at the drive home times!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Many thanks for your great review! So happy to read about your stay with us! Welcome back. Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
m511 wrote a review May 2022
Oslo, Norway54 contributions37 helpful votes
This is the second time we stay in this hotel and the last time due to deception when I arrived at the hotel the two women receptionist lied to us .  We booked a twin clssic room in advance and the payment was made through the travel agency, but they said and confirmed that the hotel does not have twin rooms at all and there is no classic room in the hotel that have only standerd because  they want us to( pay ) to get better room !! until we spoke with the management and he offered us a twin classic room as  what was previously booked   I ask the hotel management to hire credible nice and friendly staff to win the customers because the reception staff are not nice at all, I recommend to stay in another hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic
Responded 2 days ago
Hi! Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. From what I can read you talked to a manager at place and got help with your room. I'm sorry if it was a misunderstanding in the beginning. Best regards, Sabina at Haymarket
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
401
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haymarket by Scandic
Which popular attractions are close to Haymarket by Scandic?
Nearby attractions include Escape Stories (0.4 km), Fox in a Box Stockholm (0.2 km), and ICEBAR Stockholm (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haymarket by Scandic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Haymarket by Scandic?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Haymarket by Scandic?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Haymarket by Scandic?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haymarket by Scandic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frantzén, Restaurang Esperanza, and Bistro Bestick.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haymarket by Scandic?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Haymarket by Scandic located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haymarket by Scandic?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Haymarket by Scandic?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Haymarket by Scandic offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.