We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was our first hotel on our family honeymoon and it was a lovely way to start. Booked a family room and it was very spacious, Marble bathroom which whist not being modern was lovely. The beds were comfortable and the sofa bed was excellent for our 5yr old. Location is 7 mins walk from the station, so excellent base... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casson
Great Britain - Oxford
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I Stayed at the Mayfair Hotel on business for two nights in May. Triple room for 3 guests booked in advance. The room was fine if you don't mind simple decor. The shower room was clean and practical. Comfortable beds "even the large sofa bed" Tea & coffee in room. Breakfast was very good value and jolly tasty. Did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OHMSS
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Quite a disappointment following the great reviews. In fact I initially wondered if we had gone to the wrong hotel! Our room was very pokey - we had to duck our heads to get in bed. The bathroom had barely enough room to turn round in, let alone swing anything. The old fashioned gated lift was constantly out of action... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cosmosgold
GMMMX, Hotelldirektör at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Very sad to see that your expectation were not meet. You are correct in stating that we have some rooms with sloping sealings and small bathrooms. However we do price these rooms accordingly. Regarding the breakfast, we constantly make sure that the buffet is up to our usual... More 

Bembridge
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel which is family owned. The staff are very helpful.We had a large double room with charming furniture and furnishings. The bed was very comfortable.The shower and bath were good with hand rails for the elderly. We had parking on the road, paying at the meter but it was free from 6pm-9am. A good restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank magalhop
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel lies directly opposite of the central station, thus very close to public transportation. I was booked for a single room and expected a small crib but instead was given quite a spacious room; the bed could be adjusted, the bathroom was clean. Coffeemachine, waterboiler included. Breakfasted was included in the roomrate and offered both warm and cold servings.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KirAr01
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is an old historical hotel with many stories to tell. I booked a single room that had a view of the inner courtyard. The room was equipped with everything I needed, but was very simple. The bed was good and comfy. There was no air conditioning and it was unseasonably hot. They did have a rotary fan which worked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

With a 2 minute walk from the central station, the hotel is perfectly situated. It is easy to access, but as the say not accessible for wheelchair users. The historic tones and fo marble stair cases make the hotel beautiful and unique but don't bring things you don't want to carry. From the lobby to the rooms there is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica345
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
216 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a ok hotel but could easy be a good hotel. The rooms are big but are missing soul. The beds are quite hard and the wifi is not very good. The breakfast is great in the old cellar. Here they could easy made more atmosphere there. All in all quite ok.

Helpful?
Thank Jorgen89
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Whether it is for business or pleasure I will definitely return to the Mayfair Hotel when I'm in Malmo next. On arriving at the Hotel which is only a few minutes away from the train station, you are welcomed by a picturesque facade and friendly staff. The rooms are extremely cosy, and the beds felt like sleeping on a cloud.

Helpful?
1 Thank keited24
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Cozy hotel in old style. The rooms are slightly smaller in reality than they seem on the web. Good breakfast. The restaurant in the basement SOT, has a great Tapas - not cheap, but good. I can highly recommend the hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Karkla

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
3:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 38 in Malmo
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mayfair Hotel Tunnlen, is an award winning hotel, situated in the absolute center of Malmö. 150m from the train staion, and 50m form the main shopping street. The building dates back to 1307 and is full of history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Address: 4 Adelgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Price Range: €86 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel Tunneln 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Mayfair Hotel Tunneln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Malmö
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malmo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malmo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#4 Business Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayfair Hotel Tunneln staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mayfair Hotel Tunneln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms seem to have better bathrooms, but be prepared to walk through a maze of corridors to get through them ;)”
 of 5 bubbles AaronHowe, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single room is too small, if possible ask for double.”
  • Bathroom
  • Doubleroom
 of 5 bubbles skrblik2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find something away from the street where trash collection occurs in early AM.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindaj99, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from courtyard are quieter. Rm 406 double deluxe has a wonderful bathroom and is a very large with sofa & king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsC_traveller, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“aks for our described room!”
 of 5 bubbles ferthc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay