We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
hobart
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent 4 nights at this lovely old hotel in the centre of Malmo, a short walk from the station and to local eating places. Staff very friendly and helpful, room was spacious, bed was comfortable and bathroom was big enough. Very quiet at night. There is a lot of history associated with the building and it was fascinating to read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babsfromtas
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 July 2014

In my view, this is one of the best hotels in Europe, not just in Malmo, or in Sweden! It is located in a centuries old building, just a 5-minute walk from the central station. The cellar (where you can have steak and tapas at night, and then have breakfast the following morning) goes back hundreds of years, and each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
GMMMX, Hotelldirektör at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear guest I usually do not write a management answer to the positive reviews we get. But in this case I felt compelled to do just that. I can’t explain just how much it means for us/me your kind words, being one of the last privately owned and operated hotels in Malmö, positive feed back and word of mouth is...

Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really nice period boutique hotel. Generous size rooms and clean bathrooms although a bit of rabbit warren through the hallways with a few steps up or down on the same floor. Maybe a problem if you can't lift your bag up or down a few steps. Located close to the Plaza and an easy 5min walk to Malmo Central Station....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Mayfair Hotel in Malmö Sweden developed into a wonderful experience, from the warm welcome at the landmark hotel furnished with antiques and plush carpeting, to a clean and cozy room with Internet and hardwood floors (which I had requested), overlooking a quiet courtyard away from the street and the ancillary traffic noise. Mornings were greeted with a delightful breakfast, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle M
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent location close to the train station, all of 7-8 minutes walk. Arrived mid afternoon but our room was not ready, but they let us drop our luggage off and we went off exploring the old town and parks of Malmo. On our return they upgraded us to a room with the balcony which was really kind. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burngold
UK
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not good for mobility limited guests/anyone with heavy luggage: stairs into reception from street, tiny lift and then transfer along to another lift along a long, long, corridor if on higher floor. We were given a 'de luxe' room (503) on top floor, and after a hike to get there were horrified at how small both it and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cannicUk
GMMMX, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is very true that we are not a hotel the is suited for guests with limited mobility. We would very much like to be able to be more accessible, but due to the age of the building we are not able nor allowed to alter the stairs, elevator etc....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was our first hotel on our family honeymoon and it was a lovely way to start. Booked a family room and it was very spacious, Marble bathroom which whist not being modern was lovely. The beds were comfortable and the sofa bed was excellent for our 5yr old. Location is 7 mins walk from the station, so excellent base...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casson
Great Britain - Oxford
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I Stayed at the Mayfair Hotel on business for two nights in May. Triple room for 3 guests booked in advance. The room was fine if you don't mind simple decor. The shower room was clean and practical. Comfortable beds "even the large sofa bed" Tea & coffee in room. Breakfast was very good value and jolly tasty. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OHMSS
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Quite a disappointment following the great reviews. In fact I initially wondered if we had gone to the wrong hotel! Our room was very pokey - we had to duck our heads to get in bed. The bathroom had barely enough room to turn round in, let alone swing anything. The old fashioned gated lift was constantly out of action...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cosmosgold
GMMMX, Hotelldirektör at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Very sad to see that your expectation were not meet. You are correct in stating that we have some rooms with sloping sealings and small bathrooms. However we do price these rooms accordingly. Regarding the breakfast, we constantly make sure that the buffet is up to our usual...

Bembridge
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel which is family owned. The staff are very helpful.We had a large double room with charming furniture and furnishings. The bed was very comfortable.The shower and bath were good with hand rails for the elderly. We had parking on the road, paying at the meter but it was free from 6pm-9am. A good restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magalhop

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
3:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Hotel Master Johan
#2 of 38 in Malmo
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 38 in Malmo
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mayfair Hotel Tunnlen, is an award winning hotel, situated in the absolute center of Malmö. 150m from the train staion, and 50m form the main shopping street. The building dates back to 1307 and is full of history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Address: 4 Adelgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Price Range: €86 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Hotel Tunneln 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mayfair Hotel Tunneln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Malmö
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malmo
#1 Family Hotel in Malmo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#4 Business Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayfair Hotel Tunneln staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mayfair Hotel Tunneln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms seem to have better bathrooms, but be prepared to walk through a maze of corridors to get through them ;)”
 of 5 bubbles AaronHowe, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single room is too small, if possible ask for double.”
  • Bathroom
  • Doubleroom
 of 5 bubbles skrblik2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find something away from the street where trash collection occurs in early AM.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindaj99, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from courtyard are quieter. Rm 406 double deluxe has a wonderful bathroom and is a very large with sofa & king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsC_traveller, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“aks for our described room!”
 of 5 bubbles ferthc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay