We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Segevang

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Segevang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Segevang
 Click to rate
Vaassen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, good room, good breakfast. Eventhough we arrived late, we could still eat from the buffet. We felt welcome. One small problem: the temperature switch of the heater was broken so in the middle of the night the temperature was very high.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400reneem
Malmö
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapI7183QZ
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breno J
Patricia M, Konferensansvarig at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Boras, Sweden
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102fredrikh
Patricia M, Konferensansvarig at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 January 2017

First stay at this Scandic. Quite easy to access by car (you should come by car as it isn't located downtown). The building might not make you smiling as it looks like a kind of out-of-date office/company building. When you enter, the lobby area is however newly refreshed and feels warm and welcoming. Also he staff in the reception did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Patricia M, Konferensansvarig at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Hi John S, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that we didnt reach the Scandic standards. We try our best to inform people about the peek time at breakfast and make them come a little bit earlier to avoid the rush but sometimes it's inevitable. The staff is working as fast at then can and...

Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L670DDhanss
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Reasonable size room with twin beds, and dobble-decker beds for the children. Great food for dinner and breakfast. Nice swimming pool and sauna. Good service from staff in restaurant, reception and house-keeping. The waitress made surprise ice-cream for the children, since they were not keen of the dessert selection in the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Stockholm
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This is a hotel that is located in a suburb to Malmoe. It is mostly a hotel for people working in the area which I was. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast - for a 3 star hotel very impressing choices. Because one half of the hotel was burned down half year ago the restaurant was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarsStockholm
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Two adults and two dogs. We were allocated a dog friendly room number 78. Negatives: room slightly dated; bathroom functional with shower, no bath, but total renovating required; duvet crisp and nice, however, as in most European hotels except the UK, pillows are thin and small, uncomfortable. Positives: staff friendly and accommodating; hotel indoor pool and sauna; Park next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gahoneys
Patricia M, Konferensansvarig at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Hi Gahoneys, Thank you for your time and your feedback! We are in the process of refreshing the hotel and hopefully the last rooms will be renovated in the near future. Welcome back again soon!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with easy access to the rooms. Open floor plan and comfortable beds. Clean hotel and good standard of the bathrooms. The rooms were quiet and had good soundproofing to other rooms. Really big parking lot right outside the hotel. The only thing I noticed, was that the front desk was often empty of staff. The often sat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMScanner
Martina A, Receptionschef at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Hi JMScanner, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for the information regardning the evening and night staff. I will make sure our Front Desk Manager will get this. Hope to see you with us again! Best Regards, Patricia

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmo
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
606 reviews
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 38 in Malmo
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 38 in Malmo
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Scandic Segevang

Address: Segesvangen, Malmo 212 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: €78 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Segevang 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Segevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Segevang Malmö
Scandic Segevang Hotel Malmö
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Segevang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet room at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferm2015, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms are renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Transpires, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room towards backside. No traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KPK62, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook car park!”
 of 5 bubbles OXAL, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room not to far away from the reception”
  • Desk, room 12
  • Beds, room 12
 of 5 bubbles The_Swede, 10 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5