We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo

Show Prices
#12 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a trip to Malmo. It's location is central to all attractions. The rooms were clean and well sized for Europe. There is even a larger than normal gym on site. Watch out for parking as it is often difficult to park in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear Ann M, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! A warm welcome back! Ebba Järrud Hotel Manager

Sthlm
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The room where dirty and the refrigerator smelled very bad when you open it every time, the toilet seat was lose and the hotel had run out of slippers. So after this nightmare we told the manager and we got a different room but still not so good. They forgot to clean our room one day and the other day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oadde
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear Oadde, Thank you very much for taking the time giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am very happy that you made us aware of the problems with your first room so that we got a chance to clean the refridgerator & fix...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel, part of a Swedish chain, has a great location in the "old" part of town, close to many fine restaurants and fun shops. The breakfast buffet is grand. I'd flown into Copenhagen and taken the train across to Sweden. It cost me more than $20 in cab fare -- and then I discovered I could have walked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear Ellen P, Thank you so much for your very kind review! Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We feel honored to have you as our guest :) Looking forward welcoming you again! Ebba Järrud Hotel Manager

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I spent there couple of nights in June with family to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I was contacted by hotel service prior to the arrival about additional arrangements - service was great, receptionists always cheerful. 10 minutes to the main station - to travel to Copenhagen or other parts of Sweden. Very clean, impressive variety of breakfast buffet (we even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear Maria Z, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your reflections from your stay with us. Its such a pleasure reading about our team members being nice and friendly, and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Let me apologise that you had to wait a bit for the room, I am happy that it did not bother you...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a deluxe double room, and it was nicely decorated, modern and clean. Comfortable beds, cosy chairs and a minibar. Spacious and modern. The staff is nice, a specially the lovely cleaning staff that always greeted us with big smiles! However, the aircon does not work, and the plumbing is odd to say the least, you can't flush and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamell
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear Emmamell, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations - however, it is a pleasure to hear that you experienced excellent service from our cleaning staff and enjoyed your room. If you wish to try another hotel next time you visit...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My girlfriend and I booked a Superior Room and while the size of the room looked decent on the pictures, it was infact... small - but very expensive! The receptionist was un-enganged and very mechanical in her service. the hotel, is however smack in the center of the town - but so are the many other hotels in the neighborhood....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mith101
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear mith101, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for giving valuable feedback. I am sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and that our receptionist were unable to convey hospitality in the way we should do. This will be addressed and I am sure that we can use your feedback to improve attention...

Dalmine, Italia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very kind staff available for any necessity.Very nice room with large bathroom.Rich breakfast.The central position allowes to visit the city and do shopping for the... wife happiness.Pleasant the connected pub "The Bishop Armas" for a drink and a lot of beer kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valegio47
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear valegio47, Thank you so much for this very kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your short stay and that all our team members acted helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Ebba Järrud Hotel Manager

london
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and location. Bishops Arms next door and lilla torg just around the corner so great location for eating out. Rooms were quiet and spacious. Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is within walking distance and is reasonable priced considering central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellasiena
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear bellasiena, Thank you for staying with us and thanks for your very kind and informative review. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Ebba Järrud Hotel Manager

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice hotel in the middle of the city. Staff very friendly and professional in the lobby as well as in the pub. The breakfast was amazing as always in elite hotels. We had a very good time even though it was only for one night. Totally worth to stay here for going around malmö.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina S
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear Valentina, A big thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you next time you visit Malmö! Kind regards, Ebba Järrud Hotel Manager

Simrishamn
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great location! Beautiful room! Helpful staff at the front desk! Recommended! Close to great restaurants and casino. Free parking on the streets on weekends. The breakast buffet will keep you going without lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viking1940Simrishamn
Ebba J, Hotel Manager at Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo, responded to this review

Dear viking1940Simrishamn, Thank you so much for your kind review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and your stay with us! A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Ebba Järrud Hotel Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Elite Hotel Savoy
#13 of 38 in Malmo
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo is centrally located on Gustav Adolfs torg, surrounded by restaurants and shops. The property was built in the late 1890s and is also known under the nickname "The Riviera" due to the white facade being reminiscent of the Mediterranean. Our hotel offers 116 tastefully furnished rooms with air conditioning which ensures that the room temperatures is pleasant all year round. The hotel is also equipped with a gym, relaxation area, six spacious conference rooms with a total capacity of 250 people and in-house parking garage. Next door you find our popular pub The Bishops Arms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo

Address: 49 Gustav Adolfs Torg, Malmo 211 39, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Price Range: €87 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Elite Hotels of Sweden, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Malmo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are much smaller than the others, be very specific about your needs when you book. All very neat and clean though.”
 of 5 bubbles 795mariaz, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mith101, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request a room thats facing the town square Gustav Adolf.”
 of 5 bubbles royalclass, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Real_Colorado_Native, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robync573, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay