We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Roskilde

Hotwire.comUS$162*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$162*
US$171*
US$162*
US$171*
US$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Roskilde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Roskilde
 Click to rate
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Scandic Hotel in Roskild is a good solution for business and Holiday, is very quiet, cleaned, and friendly. Unfortunately I taste the very good breakfast only two days, and dinner for two evening, but was both very good. For my company is to expensive, but I try to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dada19692017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexA4186BX
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

roma
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room that they gave us smelled, so we have changed it. The room,very small, was not very clean. The bathroom needs small works. There are not many cakes for breakfast. The price is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan_rap27
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I hope that we soon will be able to present you a new renovated hotel Hope to see you again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Herlev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a stay for one night using a "GoDream"-box, and usually you don't get the best room with a giftbox-stay. We were upgraded though, but because our room wasn't ready. We had to wait almost an hour, but with complimentary drinks and sunshine, it was ok. The room was perfect, with a nice kingsize bed. We also had tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiwRonni
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice feedback We hope to see you soon again Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfy beds, friendly service, a good little bar and a great restaurant. All the basics are there and it's a great base from which to explore Roskilde. The town centre is a short walk away and most of the tourist sites are accessible. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and the evening meals were excellent too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digger1791
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Great to hear We hope to see you again soon Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was well appointed but unfortunately the shower/toilet let it down. The room had a strong toilet smell all week which didn't improve despite keeping the window open all week. I think the bathroom needs renovating to resolve the problem. I have stayed in this hotel before and not experienced this before.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Italy
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed two nights on business trip in March. Reception was good, nice welcoming lady checked me in. As a Scandic member I got the restaurant vouchers upon check in. From outside the hotel looks not bad even though a bit outdated. The room I was given was terribly maintained: broken and worn furniture, torn and worn bed linen and, most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FnM
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear FnM Thank you for your feedback We will contact you directly Best regards J. Frederiksen GM

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I had a one night stay on business trip. Good comfortable room and very quiet (was a superior room). Staff were helpful and had I had no complaints fur ing my stay. Will stay here again and maybe spend some time exploring the town which looked very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Simon thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and are looking forward to seeing you again Best regards

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzzmum
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in March 2017. The staff were exceptionaly helpful kind and polite. The Hotel was clean and every thing to make my stay a pleasure. Great Breakfast, yummm! I would recommend for a relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E I
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We can't wait to see you again at Scandic Roskilde Best regards

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
3.8 km away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
217 reviews
1.1 km away
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
#6 of 7 in Roskilde
48 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hotel Sofryd
Hotel Sofryd
#1 of 1 in Jyllinge
38 reviews
15.9 km away
Wittrup Motel
Wittrup Motel
#66 of 116 in Copenhagen
88 reviews
21.1 km away
Glostrup Park Hotel
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful two story hotel overlooking a park, located 1.5 km from the city center & historical sites; 1 km from railway station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Roskilde

Address: Ved Ringen 2, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Roskilde
Price Range: €124 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Roskilde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Roskilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Roskilde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Roskilde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back of the hotel and away from the elevator”
Albernio, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away if you can”
bjoerna345, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room without an adjoining door to the room next door”
barryn82, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to smell the in bathroom before accepting the room”
Julmo01, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We travelled with a teen and had a junior suite, which was perfect for us.”
550asaj, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$162* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$162
TravelocityUS$162
ScandicHotels.comUS$171
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates