We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Roskilde

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Roskilde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Roskilde
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I had a one night stay on business trip. Good comfortable room and very quiet (was a superior room). Staff were helpful and had I had no complaints fur ing my stay. Will stay here again and maybe spend some time exploring the town which looked very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Simon thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and are looking forward to seeing you again Best regards

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzzmum
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in March 2017. The staff were exceptionaly helpful kind and polite. The Hotel was clean and every thing to make my stay a pleasure. Great Breakfast, yummm! I would recommend for a relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E I
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We can't wait to see you again at Scandic Roskilde Best regards

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a little bit spartan, but you have all the basics you look for when travelling. The rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is efficient and somewhat friendly but they could do much better. Internet speed is slow at 5 Mbps but steady. Heating in the rooms is just below the comfort, so if you are sitting working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albernio
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Hi Albernio Thank you for your very detailed feedback. That is very useful for us. We never had complaints on the internet speed, on the contrary. I will try to see what we can do about it I really hope to see you again in the future best regards

Reviewed 14 December 2016

The staff was great always happy and helpful. The food was great speciel the soup. The only thing are the price, too expensiv, if you look at what you get. We gave 33,500 dkr for 4 weeks. We are happy, but poor after this :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palle P
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Palle thank you for your positive feedback We would love to have you staying with us for another 4 weeks Do not hesitate to contact us best regards

Susteren
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is older and subsequently some items in rooms look old and are of different time age. The beds are older and soft and rooms are very warm as is sleeping in the beds. A renovation or upgrade of specifically beds would make me decide to stay more often when being in Roskilde. I now chose Comweel more often for...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548corg
Denmark
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights during a company meeting. Check-in staff is ok, but nothing special, Rooms are something from the 70'ties with poor beds, Thin duvet and you more or less think you are in a B&B but price tells you this is nt the case- Shower is a joke. You have to run around in the shower cabin to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern A
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Bjoern thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the shower was malfunctioning and that you were not satisfied with the cleaning. That is of cours not the standards we want to deliver. Scandic is continously renovating hotels and we hope that Scandic Roskilde will be in line for that...

Northern Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I feel happy to have been stayed in Scandic hotel, because the personnel were kind and always smiling, good variety on the breakfast, the room always cleaned, thanks for all personnel that form scandic hotel.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaFiliberta
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Rooms are a little aged and have a serious issue with their plumbing. That said, the Staff at front desk are very welcoming and the restaurant is probably one of the best in Roskilde with professional and friendly waiters Martin and Bo to guide you through the chef's specialities of the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Good little hotel, very reasonably priced compared to Copenhagen. Second time here and have no issue at all coming back to stay. Staff are really helpful and very friendly indeed. Well worth a look. Rooms are basic, not meaning to be negative at all as they do the job and mine have always been relatively clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andos3000
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking your time to send us your review. I am glad that yopu again enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. we are hoping to see you again Best regards

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
3.9 km away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
207 reviews
1.1 km away
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
Zleep Hotel Roskilde
#6 of 7 in Roskilde
42 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hotel Sofryd
Hotel Sofryd
#1 of 1 in Jyllinge
38 reviews
16.0 km away
Wittrup Motel
Wittrup Motel
#65 of 114 in Copenhagen
86 reviews
21.1 km away
Glostrup Park Hotel
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful two story hotel overlooking a park, located 1.5 km from the city center & historical sites; 1 km from railway station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Roskilde

Address: Ved Ringen 2, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Roskilde
Price Range: €118 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Roskilde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Scandic Roskilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Roskilde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Roskilde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back of the hotel and away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Albernio, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away if you can”
 of 5 bubbles bjoerna345, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room without an adjoining door to the room next door”
 of 5 bubbles barryn82, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to smell the in bathroom before accepting the room”
 of 5 bubbles Julmo01, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We travelled with a teen and had a junior suite, which was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 550asaj, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5