We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Roskilde

Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
298Reviews
119Photos
5Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 132
  • 65
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A perfect 4 days stay with my wife. Room was perfect except from lave of refriferator. Price Good and distance to City ok as we had a car. View fantastic and staff and restaurant excellent Will for sure use the hotel again When needed
Read more
Response from Hanne A, Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager. at Comwell Roskilde
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anthon. Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay here in Roskilde. It make us happy to see you have enjoyed the room, our staff, the restaurant and the lovely vies from the hotel. We have chosen not to have fridges in the rooms due to our focus on being sustainable. Comwell hotels have within the last 5 years reduced the consumption of electricity, water and heat with more than 20 percent. For the future the goal is to further reduce the consumption with 2 percent every year. We do hope to welcome you back another time. Have a lovely day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.
Read more
We were misinformed by the reception about the time breakfast ends, despite clearly asking the night before. The next day, when we spoke to the manager we were met with an awkward smile and no alternate suggestions. Disappointed at the poor response and the service or care and
Read more
Response from Hanne A, Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Angad Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy that you had a good start staying with us, but of course I am really sorry about the misinformation about breakfast times. In the morning of your check out our employee talked to your fellow traveller from the other room and informed about the correct times. However, I understand that this was too late for you to make it. My apologies that we did not find a better solution for you by check out. Just as an explanation as to why we could not offer you anything to eat at this time - the hotel was closed during Christmas and the morning of your check out, was the last morning in operation before Christmas. Therefore all left over food had already been given away and we simply had nothing to offer you in the house. I am sorry, we did not offer you another type of compensation instead. I would of course be happy to pay you back the amount of the room, that corresponds to the breakfast included in the room rate. For this, please contact me by e-mail at hanne.andersen@comwell.dk. Once again - I apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. I wish you a nice day. Best regards Hanne Andersen Comwell Roskilde
Read more
My host at a conference had forgotten to book a room for me. Hotel full and other hotels in Roskilde as well. Reception sorted out a family room for me to share with another conference guest. Separate rooms. Not ideal but the best that they could do. Hotel itself is good. Very
Read more
Response from Hanne A, Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager. at Comwell Roskilde
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Mark. Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay here in Roskilde. I am glad the problem regarding the rooms got solved and that you liked the bed and the breakfast. Regarding the pillow, I am sorry you was not informed about our pillow program, we have 5 different pillows our guests can lend from the reception. All pillows with different sizes and forms. Furthermore you can buy the pillow if you find the perfect one for you. We hope to welcome you back another time. Have a lovely day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.
Read more
We were looking for a hotel to stay one night in Roskilde at short notice and that was the best we could get. A bit expensive for oss. The hotel is stylish and nice, but the room was quite small. The breakfast was tasty, but for a hotel with so many guests the selection on
Read more
Response from Hanne A, Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager. at Comwell Roskilde
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and you rating. We are glad you liked the design of the hotel. Our standard rooms are small these rooms are 13 square meters. We do have bigger rooms, the superior rooms is 24 square meters and have aircondition and coffee/tea facilities. The superior rooms cost DKK 150 in upgrade. The hotel is located aprox. four kilometers from the center of Roskilde, but there is a bus going to the center a five minute walk from the hotel 2 times an hour. If you have any comments as to how we could improve the selection of the breakfast, I would be very happy to hear about it. My contact details are telephone +45 4634 6972, e-mail msl@comwell.dk. Have a lovely day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.
Read more
I was put up here for a medical meeting by the industry. Excellent facilities for business meetings : spacious auditorium with good AV support, small and cosy rooms, scenic views outside and great food.
Read more
Response from Hanne A, assistant front office manager at Comwell Roskilde
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed our hotel, the view, our rooms and the meeting facilities. We hope to welcome you back another time. Have a lovely day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
View from the room
PreviousNext
1234567
I have short hair, so I would not know 😉 Why dont you ask the hotel ?
0 votes
Please ask the hotel.
0 votes
Copenhagen is 30 minutes by train, and there you have all the shopping you could ask for. Roskilde is also a fairly large city, so shopping is most probably ok, but I do not know that so well.
-1 votes
Dear Lucia, Bus 203 leaves from Roskilde station and goes to the hotel. If you go from Copenhagen to Roskilde by train, you can use the same ticket for the bus as well. If not, make sure to have cash, as the bus does not accept credit card (or buy the ticket in seven/eleven at the station). Bus 203 leaves from the station at XX:29 and at XX:57 (during weekdays, daytime). Please let us know, if you need further info. We look forward to welcoming you. Best regards Hanne Andersen
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Lucia, If you do not want to use the bus as described below, a taxi is app. dkk 120,- Best regards Hanne Andersen
0 votes
"Rooms with a view on the fjord"
"Go for a superior room"
"The fjord view is wonderful, but again, the prices are high."
"Find another hotel.."
"depends of the price, i recommend with to the harbor."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandWest ZealandRoskilde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing