We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Skt. Annae

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Skt. Annae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 774: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Skt. Annae
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My sister and I stay here recently and booked this because of the cheap deal we go via booking.com We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely this hotel was and we loved the feeling of it being modern but also quirky. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The thing we loved most about this hotel is the location. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundeep P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely beautiful hotel, brilliant breakfast and perfect location within walking distance of all attractions in the city. We stayed here for 3 nights over NYE and it really made our stay. Definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frances284
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on New Years Eve. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very chic hotel next to Nyhavn. Easy to get around to all parts of the city. The double room was big, very clean, the bathroom was great, the temperature was brilliant for January and there was no noise during the night/morning. The staff upgraded our room to a superior one for free. The bed was comfortable, we had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgian_Maxim
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find everything great. We will let the staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is absolutely beautiful and in an amazing location. The communal rooms are stunning and it's a two minute walk to Nyhavn harbour which is ideal. The staff are fantastic - they even came up in the middle of the night to fix our air con which had broken - and ordered us pizza! There are bikes you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fi J
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will let the staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic stay. Very clean hotel and room was perfect. Only downside would be renovations currently happening which were noisy early morning however this is to improve this already fantastic hotel. Breakfast could have been better however renovations are including a new restaurant which I'm sure will be a great addition. Would recommend this hotel for sure and will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertAllen92
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We appreciate that you are taking time to feedback us on your stay and that you enjoyed the time staying with us. We are renovating our restaurant and 65 new Deluxe rooms at the moment, for us to give our guests better facilities and a higher standard in the future. We have...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this charming hotel for two nights in Oct 2016. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised as we found the hotel warm, inviting and with a wonderful breakfast! The staff was helpful and the rooms clean and cozy. My only complaint is that the pillows were not so comfortable and maybe that the room was on the tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micinic
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can happely inform you that we have changed the pillows in the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a lovely hotel in the perfect location to see all the major attractions,comfortable beds nice and clean and warm,a little too warm at night(no need for a quilt) we didn't use the restaurant for dinner or breakfast,breakfast was an astounding £18 each as we don't really do breakfast we didn't bother.the major downside for most British customers and USA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darbyandy
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. In the future you will be abel to buy a room with coffee an tea facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic long weekend in Copenhagen and a lovely stay at the hotel skt Annae. The hotel was perfectly located to explore the whole of Copenhagen by foot. Such a pretty city!! The hotel and its rooms were clean and tidy and had everything that you might need!! Tv, hair dryer and iron and ironing board and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507kerrym
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will let the staff know that they are doing a great job. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a weekend in Copenhagen with another couple and stayed at the skt Annae. It's a ten minute walk from the metro and we all found it a very pleasant place to stay.as other reviewers have said it's hasn't got the biggest rooms but they are clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic for everywhere you would want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 180paddy1962
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Sofie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited as a couple for a long weekend - The rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller as one has to close the bathroom door to access the wash basin - a very bad design. The room smelled of drainage at times and one could actually hear the guests walking on the floor above our room. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramie J
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Chef  at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We appreciate that you are taking time to feedback us on your stay. We have several categories of rooms, both smaller and bigger. It sounds like you booked af small double room, which is our smallest category of double. We have also standard double, superior double and deluxe double for you to book,...

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#11 of 115 in Copenhagen
86 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#46 of 115 in Copenhagen
796 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#29 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,660 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#43 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,138 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Hotel Skt. Annæ is located in the heart of Copenhagen, close to Nyhavn, Amalienborg Palace, the Royal Danish Theatre and the famous shopping street Strøget. The hotel have a warm and cosy atmosphere and a lobby that invites you to sit down with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The Staff and the Management is looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Skt. Annae

Address: Skt. Annae Plads 18/20, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: €128 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Skt. Annae 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Skt. Annae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Skt. Annae staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Skt. Annae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask not to face a brick wall”
 of 5 bubbles Darbyandy, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window facing outwards.”
  • Desk and telly
  • Bathroom
  • The bed
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Elin_BS, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms will be quieter with current renovations”
 of 5 bubbles FussyDave12, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room looking to the streets or outside court yard, the others open inside the closed hotel (so no fresh air)!”
 of 5 bubbles EnSzep, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 115 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles DevonHelen, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5