We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Sydhavnen

AMOMAUS$133*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$197*
US$133*
Great Deal
US$197*
US$177*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Sydhavnen
Scandic Sydhavnen
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Sydhavnen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165dawids
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Positives: Good location, very near to train station, so close to city centre. Amazing and cozy designe. Lovely fresh and healthy breakfast. Nice small gym and Sunna! Negatives: Reception staff( expect one girl) were awfull, rude and extremely unfriendly. Hot tub wasn't available( a big lie). We have requested two twin beds. When we arrived, they have us a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sourena j
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Sourena, Thank you for your review We do not have a spa in this hotel, and we do not advertise with this, therefore there can be no lie. We do not have minibar in our rooms ( but we also do not write that we have) instead we have a shop in the lobby that is open 24 hours....

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel doesn't look bad at all. We were upgraded to a superior room, which I was happy about because of the bad reviews the hotel had received prior to our stay. Turned out the superior rooms aren't any better than the rest. In our room the toilet seat came off, the bathroom door handle was loose and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merethe_sjo
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Merethe, Thank you for your review I am sorry to read that you found your only to be ok , and that there was some mistakes during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

Vianen
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The reception was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar service was good. The hotel was much to crowded with bus loads of people, occupying the hotel. Spanish and Chinese people, shouting around and occupying reception, bar and lobby. The room cleaning was dreadful! In 5 days I only had one time cleaned the bathroom. And still found hair what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George N
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear George Thank you for your review Great to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, but I am very sorry to read about the lack of cleaning during your stay, this is for sure not good enough. We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Its all very well advertising that rooms are air conditioned but you need to know that they don't turn it on and it was July!!! Our room was so stuffy and hot it was much too uncomfortable. We asked why the air conditioning wasn't working and discovered that "they" felt it wasn't hot enough! After coming up against this brick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephanie w
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review Our aircondition was turned on in july, I am sorry if you had problems in your room with you aircondition but it was turned on. We have free parking here at the hotel for all guest staying in the hotel, we also write this in the parking area and at the entrance to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Free parking, delicious breakfast, rooftop patio, mini-golf for kids, walking distance to train, quiet - all good! BUT room not clean and sheets not washed even when stained during our stay. Check-in took forever (+25 mins) as there was a problem with our online reservation. Room safe was broken in room so we had to relocate to another room. A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedcan
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear jedcan, Thank you for your review Nice to read that you found our breakfast to be exellent, but i am sorry that our cleaning was lacking during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A standard hotel located near Sydhavn station. The staff are very helpful and polite, the room is clean and the price provides value for money. The breakfast provides a good variety of food to suit different tastes. At the same time, what is missing somewhat is character.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efstathios D
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Efstatious, Thank you for nice your review Great to read that yuo found our staff to be nice and helpful as the should and our room was clean and that we offered good value. We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights so we could explore Copenhagen. We chose this hotel as we had a car and wanted free parking, but still easy access to the city centre. The hotel is a short walk to a train station with convenient, quick trains into town. Our room was a moderate size, with free wifi and breakfast. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie048
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Katie048, Thank you for nice your review Nice to read that you found our hotel nice and convenient, since this is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I stayed here just one night on a business trip and was surprised to get a big room on one of the top floors. Beautiful view and really nice furnishing. There was a access to a nice fitness room if you should want that. Breakfast was good and varied and in a nice spacious area. I enjoyed the stay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinsen8700
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Lars Thank you for nice your review Nice to read that you find our staff to be friendly We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

Skanderborg
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Scandic Sydhavnen is located in an old industrial area which has been renovated and now has a lot of apartment buildings and also the Scandic hotel. It´s a big hotel - one of the wings is quite new - you should ask for a room in the new wing since these are much nicer than the old rooms, though they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars S
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this review

Dear Lars, Thank you for nice your review We hope to welcome you back to this hotel another time Have a great week Best regards Camilla

871 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (572)
Viewed
Amenities (150)
Viewed
Junior Suite (66)
Viewed
Master Suite (53)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Scandic Sluseholmen
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
715 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#39 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,005 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,837 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Maritime
Hotel Maritime
#68 of 116 in Copenhagen
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Scandic Sydhavnen

Address: Sydhavns Plads 15, Copenhagen DK-2450, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Hotel Sydhavnen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Sydhavnens
Price Range: €138 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Sydhavnen 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Sydhavnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Sydhavnen staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Chennai (Madras), India
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Sydhavnen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet area. Does not matter much I think.”
Reisende935, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Luxury, Comfy, Warm”
stevedM155GE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Big and busy hotel , rooms on the est side have great city landscape view, rooms on the west side are quieter.”
536maciejg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nasty room”
  • Dirthy fingerprints...
  • Old blood stain on the sheets...
  • Urine at the doorpost.
  • Toilet seat had a yellow/brown edge...
  • Blood on the wall.
  • Who would sit on this??
Essie24668, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors close on the back of the hotel are quieter, as are those far from the lobby and bar.”
840gabrielh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$197
Hotels.comUS$177
Expedia.comUS$197
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates