We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kong Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,060: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I visited the Kong Arthur for a 3 night stay this last week. Upon arrival I was checked in very swiftly by Irene, Duty Manager, who was very friendly! The room itself was exactly as I expected as I read on the website - a single room as I was travelling alone. I was happy to see the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James110257
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward welcoming you again, when you are returning to Copenhagen. All the best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur

Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Nice and friendly hotel. Not to large rooms, but very friendly atmosphere. There more doors to get inside, not only through a main door. WiFi ran without any problem. Breakfast was great, but I missed herrings, but there were another lovely meals. In the afternoon there is everyday "cozzy hour" - you get wine of free to meet and talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonka1404
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak fordi du tager dig tid til at anmelde din oplevelse, da du boede på Hotel Kong Arthur. Det glæder...

Antwerp
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We asked for a quiet room, but got a room in front of the building that got renovated from 7a.m., and with just a door to separate us from the neighbours, so we heard even the scratching of their chips. Old room, looked dirty, but could have been just in need of renovation. Very small room, had no room to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inalu
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

I regret that we could not fulfill your wish for a quiet room during your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. I can understand that the old style and charm of our hotel, was not what you had expected, and I am very sorry for that. Hotel Kong Arthur is situated in an old building, with a mix of old, rustic...

Broughton Chester
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Could do with bedside cupboards to put small items in instead of leaving them on a table top. Due to the number of steps entering the hotel and inside, it would have been helpful to have someone to lug the suitcases up and down the steps for us especially as we are pensioners. Room very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesbF7086PO
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We appreciate your feedback and we always aim to improve. We have just changed our daily routines at the front desk, in order to ensure, that we are asking all arriving guests, whether we can assist with their luggage. We hope to welcome you some...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Very nice hotel by the lake. Room was almost too big :-). The staff at the front desk were very efficient and helpful, and responded to every request promptly and with a "not a problem" attitude. I was most impressed. The two down points were that the bathroom had a certain stench, although Housekeeping could not detect it, and I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 456heather
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Staff are friendly and helpful. Room are spacious and bed are comfortable. Beware that there are no air-con in rooms because the hotel is eco-friendly, but fan are provided on request. Location is great with a food market and metro station nearby. Other tourist attractions are within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward2893
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur

newport gwent
Reviewed 2 July 2015

A very friendly and helpful hotel e-mailed us before we left with tips on how to get to the hotel on the metro and information on Copenhagen and how to book trips around the city and the wonderful castles in the area. Clean and tidy room over looking the courtyard so quiet in the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert d
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur

South Bucks, UK
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Just stayed 2 nights but staff were very friendly and obliging. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee kept coming via considerate staff. Although check out is at 11am, cases etc can be stored securely until required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissY719OY
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur

Au, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed their for a very important startegy update meeting. The house was fully booked. The set-up is cosy and the location is very good. While the conference services were o.k., the breakfast service was lousy, with tables not being cleaned and coffee just being served after two requests. Check our at front desk clearly under-staffed at main leave dates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tak fordi du tager dig tid til at anmelde din oplevelse, da du boede på Hotel Kong Arthur. Det er...

La Colle sur Loup, France
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This hotel is easy to reach from the airport (metro to Norreport 15 mins from airport, then 5 mins walk), quietly situated close to a lake and delightful park, yet only a very short walk from the historical centre of Copenhagen, So most of the main tourist sights in the city can be reached easily on foot from the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonIngrid
HotelCopenhagen, Salgsdirektør at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you the time to review your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur. We are very pleased to lean that you enjoyed our hotel, the location, our breakfast, our cozy hour and especially our staff and we hope to welcome you some other time in the future. Best Pia Schmølker / Hotel Kong Arthur

1,047 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,597 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,649 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#22 of 115 in Copenhagen
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,087 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#33 of 115 in Copenhagen
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: €136 - €636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
2 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
8 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 412. Request refurbished room and no connecting door.”
  • High Tech light switches
  • window's room
 of 5 bubbles j_o_b_p, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel for business or just for staying over night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior double is one to have.”
 of 5 bubbles lordwebb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse flat is a bit more expensive, but the game is worth the candle.”
 of 5 bubbles louis75116, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quite. Some rooms require you to go down and up stairs, so avoid”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisV458, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5