We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copenhagen Star Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copenhagen Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We needed a good value hotel for 3 nights, near the central station and within walking distance of city centre. Perfect for our needs. Nothing special about any of it other than excellent staff and good breakfast and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlbireland
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JIbireland, thank you for making time to review Copenhagen Star Hotel here. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location and staff performance. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel for two nights prior to boarding our cruise ship so we could do a little sightseeing in the city. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Central Station, nearby attractions and its price compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel is a short walk from Central train station, so for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChrisfromTO
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisformTO, thank your for your extensive review of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services, cleanliness and location. We have the master switch system for electricity in order to save energy, one of our contributions to be environmental friendly. Having wash cloths is not very typical in european hotels unfortunately, but I...

Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Clean, well situated, excellent breakfast, free wi-fi. Good value overall. Not a luxury hotel, but met our expectations and more. Additionally, this property offers triple rooms which saved us having to reserve 2 rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce C, thank you for making time to give us your comments on Copenhagen Star Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed handy for families that we have rooms with place up to five adults. If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email:...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Don't expect to be blown away. But it's good value. everything is average except the beds are among the best I've experienced at a hotel. Most are waaay too firm in my opinion. Big plus to the staff for having the balls to ask two obnoxioux blue-haired American women to get in line with the rest of us when checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SverreBech-Sjothun
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SverreBech-Sjothun, We appreciate your comments here, thank you for making time for that. We are glad to hear that you liked the beds. We are all different, some like the soft some like the harder mattresses, so it can be hard to please everyone, but we got it right in your case! Thank you pointing the case with check...

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here one night on the way to Iceland and it was a perfect place for a quick stopover. It is very close to the Central station (when you get off a train and come out to the terminal, turn left and take the far end exit) and is very reasonable for Copenhagen. We requested a quiet room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pengapa
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pengapa, thank you for providing us with your feedback here. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Copenhagen Star Hotel. We are indeed lucky with our location, very handy for those who arrive with trains to the city center. I am sorry to hear that the WIFI was not working as fast as supposed to,...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is 3 star so don't expect 5 star. However the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom had a little mould on the tiles and the shower had great water pressure. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were very pleasant. Very handy to the west exit at the railway station which is a plus. Whilst in the Vestebro...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne208
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marianne208, Thank you for making time to review Copenhagen Star Hotel here. True that we are a 3 star hotel according to Horesta standards, this is also stated on all the online booking channels. The mould you mention is a note that we take very seriously and we are currently engaged in a big project focusing primary on that...

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Really nice and clean tourist hotel right next to the railway station with it's non-stop airport connections. Lively 'red-light' like nabourhood. But no noise at the hotel. Fast wifi. I paid DKK 700 including an OK breakfast. I consider that to be good value. Will probably be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens D
Eszter_Szucs, management assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jens D, Thank you for making the time to give us your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our wifi connection is even faster now, we upgraded it to 200 mbit from 100 mbit. We are looking forward to welcome you back, should your plans take you to Copenhagen. If I can...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Tiny corridors, old rooms with weird furniture. The bathroom was so small and claustrophobic that I had to shower with the door open and they had plastic curtains on the showers that glued on me while I was showering (yuck) and the towels were so little. Well, I tried to save money, but I thought it would be better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPaolucci
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MPaolucci, Thank you for taking the time for a review of Copenhagen Star Hotel. The hotel building is not new, so the corridors can seem a bit narrow compared to newer buildings, that is for sure. The bathrooms are all different placed and different sizes in our rooms, which is rather typical for danish bathróoms in general, but I...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room is ok, a log of space and offer all you need. I had a good experience. The customer service is the best of the hotel. The guys are there to help you and orient you and gives you adviceds of the places you want to meet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alek747alek
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alek747alek, thank you for taking the time to review Copenhagen Star Hotel. It is truly lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk. Kind regards, Eszter Zs. Szücs Management Assistant

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location was good, right next to the Central Station (where Tivoli is). For the price you pay, you really can't expect anything much. Room was old and tiny. Breakfast selection is very limited. On one of the days, our room was not cleaned. We did not have any clean towels. Called housekeeping for new ones, and they asked us to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vlubob
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear veronlu, Thank you for taking the time for a review of the hotel. Let me extend my apologies from our entire team for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced one of the days, did you make sure to remove the don´t disturb sign from your door handle?...

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Family Room for Five (43)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Triple Bed Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 116 in Copenhagen
471 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#51 of 116 in Copenhagen
734 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
959 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#75 of 116 in Copenhagen
589 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#55 of 116 in Copenhagen
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copenhagen Star Hotel

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: €121 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copenhagen Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copenhagen Star Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Malta

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Copenhagen Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear of the property might be quieter”
EnnieJ, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not take a room on the last 5th floor. The room will prevent you from walking freely in the room.”
kreecher81, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no idea how to find a good room. Beware of the bath leakages. Check first.”
Cubatao, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for south side rooms; be aware the electric conection to charging devices are far from the bed.”
jorgefZ8750CK, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 402 looks into the courtyard.very quiet”
keithv900, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5