We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Copenhagen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever seen, terrible service, very expensive and horrible food. Expect the view nothing is worth staying there. The bathroom is worthy of a hostel bathroom. Nothing welcoming not even a bottle of water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Omar A, Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. However I am very sorry to see that you did not have a great stay with us. I understand that a lot of things went wrong and I would very much appreciate to get in contact with you. If you have the time then please contact me...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights before our Baltic cruise. The location is great - 5-10 min easy walk to Tivoli, even closer to a train station. Our room is very good size, with a king (maybe queen) size bed, a sofa bed, and a day bed next to big windows and lake view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jessica C. Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and for taking the time to give us feedback. It means a lot to us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the very central location - a short walk to everything. Thank you for your sweet comment about our friendly staff. Scandic Copenhagen is...

Lachine
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed two nights at the Scandic Hotel Copenhagen in August 2016 after our Baltic cruise. Our room was booked for us by Princess Cruise Line. The hotel is one of two hotels in Copenhagen used by Princess Cruise Line. Our room was spacious, bright and very clean. The staff are friendly and are willing to go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, Thank you for your stay at Scandic Copenhagen and for your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am very happy and pleased to read your review and to see that you had an amazing time in Copenhagen. Thank you for your comment abour our friendly and very helpful staff. I will make sure to tell them....

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Spacious, and clean rooms with big windows and good natural light. The design is contemporary nordic. The view on the lake from the eigth floor is great. The built in couch at the window is great for reading. The bathroom is spacious with bathtub and well equipped. Free wifi and a desk with enough space to work are available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Maria D, Thank you for your nice comment and for staying with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon. Have a great day.

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Few minutes' walk to Vesterbro train station and city centre. Quiet surroundings, we got a room with a view to the lake, not cheap, but this is Denmark after all. Great quality included breakfast, with very good assorted pastries and very tasty different types of bread, crispy bacon, hard/soft boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, automated machine for hot chocolate/coffee, various teabags,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi T
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Chi T, Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. I am pleased to read that you and your wife were satisfied with our location, service and facilities. Hopefully we will see you back as our guests in the future. I wish you a nice day.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Scandic Hotel after our Baltic Cruise. The Hotel was very modern and functional. Room was spacious and had all conveniences such as robes and slippers , iron and board , safe, etc. The staff all spoke English and were very efficient in assisting us with local tours. Taxis are always available . One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S S
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ed S S, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a great time at Scandic Copenhagen, and that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. I hope you had a great cruise, and I hope that we will see you back with us another time. Have...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms although small by American standards Free wifi Inviting lobby & bar/lounge area walking distance to Tivoli & other major attractions No bike rental on sight but public bike rental and short walk from hotel Breakfast buffet included & it was amazing Only con was very busy front desk due to cruise ship checkins

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webfocus
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear webfocus, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am happy to see that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us. We actually do have app. 30 bikes for rent at the hotel - available through our concierge. I do apologize for waiting time at our front desk. I hope we will see you...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean. Rooms are sparse, but functional. Excellent breakfast and lovely dinner. Close to everything. Prices here are above average by American standards - for everything. Bring you own washcloth as apparently, Europeans don't use them. I just don't understand the wallpaper. See photo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatoland
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear tatoland, Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us. The wallpaper is actually designed for the hotel when we did our renovation a few years ago and shows different landmarks of Copenhagen. I hope we will see you back with us soon. I wish you a nice day.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Scandic Copenhagen is really a good Hotel. We had a big room or in fact two rooms... And the location is perfect! About 200 m's to Vesterport station and 10 minutes walk to Central Railway Staion, Tivoli, "Rådhuspladsen" and the beginning of "Ströget" the pedistrian street. The surrounding nearby is also butiful - especially "SKT Jörgens Sö". A Channel just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stenfrejvikingi
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear stenfrejvikingi, Thank you for staying with us and for your nice feedback. It is truly appreciated. I will make sure to share it with our team members. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon. I wish you a nice day.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Cost for this room was almost 3000 DKK per night Room is tiny , no room for luggage Bed is next to a wall and can be accessed from one side only Bad and heap pillows and bedding Bathroom is small with cheap towels View from room was great but that does not justify price tag and other cheap stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Danny B, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize if you were misinformed in any way in regards to room size. You stayed in one of our economy rooms, and the room facts should clearly be stated in your reservation confirmation....

1,180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,838 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,301 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 115 in Copenhagen
785 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: €122 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a lake view on 10th floor and was a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles FionaAberdeen, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose high floors and lake view if available”
 of 5 bubbles Nordgaard, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the city, modern and nice Nordic design”
 of 5 bubbles The_Visita, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without odor issues.”
 of 5 bubbles joakimraboff, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the lake have magnificent view.”
 of 5 bubbles ngo79, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay