We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Helsinki
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The lobby of the hotel looks nice and modern but the rooms, and especially the bathrooms, are ran down and made of cheap materials. The shower is the worst I have ever experienced. No water pressure and the water is either burning hot or freezing cold. Service and breakfast ok. If they modernized the rooms, fixed the heating (loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FIN_Explorer
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear FIN_Explorer, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I am truly sorry to read about your experience in regards to the shower. Our maintenance team are going through our rooms to make sure that all installations are working several times a year, so I can only apologize that they did not work. We will of...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Princess cruise line obtained room for three days prior to taking Baltic cruise. The negative things: check in very slow, many people and too few hotel staff. Room on top floor had not been redone like rest of hotel. Many things broken in it; mattress not wonderful, refrigerator in room but locked, no coffee pot on stand, and no safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAMEL67
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear LAMEL67, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comment with our management team and we will follow up in regards to the different things you mention. I do apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your nice comment about our breakfast. We have more than 100...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I've visited for 3 days and I needed to change 5 rooms since most of the rooms smell humidity. I was not sure whether my room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was good and on Sunday I could have breakfast until 11.00 :) The locaiton is nice especialy if you are a runner the lakes just infront of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EugeniaInTheWorld
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear EugeniaInTheWorld, Thank you for your comment and for staying with us. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us in spite of your unfortunate experience with the room changes. I do apologize for this. Thank you for your nice comment in regards to our location and breakfast. I hope we will see you back...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great Service and great location next to the station, so you can move around easily in the city with the metro which is so convenient. The staffs at the front desk are very kind and helpful! There is a nice bar at the lounge with live band.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina Z
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Christina Z, Thank you for your choosing Scandic and for sharing your experience. I am happy to read, that you had a nice stay with us. Also a big thank you for the nice comment about our team members at the front desk. I hope to see you back with us soon. Have a nice day.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We booked Scandic Copenhagen for three nights. The hotel room was very basic, floorboard was scratched and varnish discoloured. Mould on wall. I booked for 4 star as per website details. It was really disappointing. After my complaint the front desk manager transferred us to a much better room. Anyway, if anyone wants to book Scandic Hotel don't get surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmeddewan
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ahmeddewan, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I have instructed our technical department to follow up in regards to the details you describe. I am pleased that our front desk manager was able to offer you a better room, and hopefully you enjoyed the rest...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have now stayed at this hotel twice on business and was impressed with all aspects of my stay on both occasions. The rooms are large and well-equipped, however lighting could be better in the main area of the bedroom. The staff were pleasant and the food (breakfast and dinner) were lovely. My only comment would be that dinner took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear L C, Thank you for coming back to Scandic Copenhagen and for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations. I do apologize for the waiting time at dinner. Thank you for your nice comment about our team members, they will be thrilled. We are looking...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Been here for three days on a business trip. Got a large and spacious room just for myself at a very reasonable price and with a lake view which made the stay even more pleasant. Centrally located in the city and all major attractions of the city are at a walkable distance.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539vijayp
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 539vijayp, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to read that you had an amazing stay, and that you were satisfied with our location and facilities. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon. I wish you a nice day.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is like a factory - people in-out-in-out. With 2 people working at reception there are always 3 people waiting to check in/out. Although the lobby is nice they put zero effort in decorating the upper floors. We stayed on the 4th floor where the corridors had grey carpet and white/grey walls. Nothing else. Breakfast is a separate story....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BezImyannayaN
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear BezImyannayaN, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to read that we overall did not meet your expectations. I will inform our management team about your experiences and use this to make improvements. We do have many guests staying with us, and some waiting time unfortunately can occur during peak...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance to Strøget and the Tivoli area. “Søerne” (lakes) are located right in front of the hotel, and is a great area for walking and running. The hotel appears to have been renovated recently. Our room was comfortable and of decent size with two separate beds, a couch, and a baby bed. Travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sivert80
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sivert80, Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. I am truly pleased to read that we met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you back at Scandic Copenhagen soon. I wish you a nice day.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I've stayed here a few times, mainly due to it's location. It's convenient for Vesterport train station, as well as Copenhagen central station. The rooms vary in size, but having recently stayed in the base room type, it was perfectly adequate, with a very comfortable bed. Bathrooms are small but functional. The staff at reception are always really good, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Marcus L, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. It means so much to us. I am happy to see that you have stayed with us a few times and that you enjoy it here. Thank you for your sweet comment about our reception staff. I will make sure to tell them. Hopefully...

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (624)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: €165 - €378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Your guess is as good as mine!”
NZero, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As high as possible. 1710 is god.”
Nilsson, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a view of the square, it's the best bit.”
SnowdoniaCoast, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“HIgher floors are better in terms of view”
esrak518, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The superior rooms on the top floors offer spectacular views over Copenhagen.”
frch-Denmark, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5