We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Front

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Three of us stayed in a large room that had a double bed and a single. Room was air-conditioned and had all the usual accompaniments apart from a kettle and makings to have a coffee or tea when we wanted. Breakfast was included in our deal which was substantial and catered for all tastes. Friendly and helpful receptionists and cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAC66
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and that the staff made you feel welcome. The construction work, which is published on our website, is unfortunately out of hands, however we are thrilled that we will have the best, recreative area in Copenhagen, when it's finished. Hopefully we'll have...

denmark
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a very nice stay. Stayed with my grown up daugther ,We had two nights in 2 single rooms at 3rd.floor. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. Nice bathroom, big showercabin with rainshower, and all the hot water you could need.(the hairdryer was no good) The staff was very helpfull and made us feel welcome from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bireneDenmark
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we couldn't agree more - the location is amazing. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you at Scandic Front next time you visit wonderful Copenhagen. Best regards The management team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel as it was ideal for my meeting the next morning and the location is very convenient. I found the hotel pleasant, rooms were ok, I had a balcony which was nice, and also had a gym which was handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKC1979
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, they are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we couldn't agree more - the location is great. Best regards The management team

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am generally a fan of scandic hotels they normally offer good value for money, unfortunately this is not one of their best. The location is very good, near the harbour, opposite the Opera House and a 2 minute walk to Nyhavn, a lovely area of harbour, restaurants and bars. The hotel was a little disappointing for several reasons. Firstly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback, it's very important for us. We coudn't agree more - the location of Scandic Fronnt is amazing, however we are sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. You are right, the rooms need some refurbishment and we are thrilled that they will go through a larger update shortly....

VA
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First the location of Scandic Front is terrific, is within walking distance of many cafes, royal palace, most sites etc, and on the harbor in a very safe area of town. However, the parking is 2 blocks away and at a discounted $45 (US $) per night. If parking please use the garage "behind' the "gas station" as this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank siklein
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are also very delighted with the location of our hotel, however we are disappointed that you had an overall bad experience with us. The hotel was totally renovated less than 10 years ago and the furniture are all made by famous designers, we are sorry that they are not your style. In concerns to...

Bristol
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical about the hotel as mixed reviews. But it was great, I'll start first on the arrival into the airport. Easy jets terminal is 2 and is a 10-15 minute walk to the baggage claim and metro. The metro ticket is around £18 return for two adults and is easy to find and there is only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BristolJeanine
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel comfortable. The construction work is unfortunately out of our hands, however we are very thrilled about having the most beautiful, recreative area in Copenhagen, when it's finished. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you here...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 July 2014

On May 14 I had booked and pre-paid a double room at this hotel. When me and my wife arrived in the afternoon we were told we did not have a room due to a computer malfunction. No excuses, no offer to help. We had to walk in the pouring rain to another hotel nearby. As a final insult they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staffan_Berg
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Dear Staffan Berg, That sounds like a terrible experience and we are both disappointed and puzzled with your review. Following we have tried to investigate in this matter, however your reservation doesn't seem to figure anywhere. It would be very helpful if you could send us all details, then we will be pleased to look deeper into this. Recognition of...

Williamsburg, VA
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on a business/pleasure trip. The room was European Boutique in size and offerings. It seemed to need some renovation/replacement of the carpets in the guest rooms and public spaces. The staff was adequate. It was extremely noisy. The trash trucks came about 5:30am each morning and then it seemed that went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavvyHotelChic
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are delighted that you like the location and we do agree, the area is fantastic. You are absolutely right that some of the rooms need refurbishment, which will take place shortly. The construction work, which is publised on our website, is unfortunately out of our hands, but we are thrilled...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I can't really fault this hotel - the room was very big, comfortable and clean. A nice view up towards the palace and even a bit of the harbour as well (although that will disappear once the carpark/fake beach are built). The breakfast was excellent, pastries, bacon and pancakes. Excellent stuff. In a good location, a short walk from Nyhavn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KendoSteel
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Thanks for your very positive comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future best regards The management team

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The ONLY thing this hotel has going is its location. It is in disrepair, there are marks on every wall, plaster is falling down in the bathroom and lighting is practically non-existent. Our rooms were not ready by check-in time and we had to wait almost an hour. The second day we returned to the hotel at 3:30 p.m. and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn B
Linehs, Reservation Manager at Scandic Front, responded to this review

Dear reader This must be the worsr review ever and of course we are sad that the guests had such a bad experience with us. It's important to point out though, that this review doesn't describe the general condition of the hotel. We do agree that some of rooms need an update, but this will be done shortly. Hopefully nobody...

597 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Economy Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#20 of 115 in Copenhagen
60 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#44 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,285 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#43 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,122 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#31 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,319 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#16 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scandic Front hotel is set opposite Copenhagen's contemporary Opera House and has a Danish design, mixing luxury with comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Front

Address: Skt. Annae Plads 21, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: €139 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Front 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Front Copenhagen
Scandic Front Hotel Copenhagen
Front Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Front staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for Room 601, 602 or 604”
 of 5 bubbles H8529XBmartind, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the water....and away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles sissele618, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Sankt Annae Plads have some early morning noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Carolyn41353, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor where you may hear noise from ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ad907, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get room high up with bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Jam_macL_A_Calif, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay