We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivoli Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1423)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (128)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Copenhagen Airport8 km
Sturup Airport53 km
København Hovedbanegård Station10 min
Islands Brygge16 min
Neighbourhood
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
3,842Reviews
1,734Photos
58Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,170
  • 1,616
  • 673
  • 247
  • 136
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms are nothing like the pictures. The bed is the worst I slept in for years. It's like a trampoline, small and iron springs pinching your back. I cannot understand why a hotel wouldnt replace such an old matress. There is a square shaped pillow that is way (!) to high and
Read more
This hotel is beautiful. We barely saw any of it because we were out all day and knackered in the evenings but as we left we had a quick walk and it was so lovely I wish we’d taken half an hour to explore it properly or even eaten in their beautiful restaurant. Welcome desk
Read more
We picked this hotel on the basis that we were returning to Copenhagen (one of our favorite cities) just to visit Tivoli again at Halloween. It was a very manageable walk from the hotel to Tivoli gardens and the rest of Copenhagen and we did so with a buggy in the rain! I loved
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us during Halloween and that you all enjoyed our Tivoli Playroom. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that you found everything convenient as for our location. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
We arrives on the day before New years eve, We had booked a standard room without breakfast, when we came to the hotel and said that we want breakfast, the girl at the counter thought we´d better upgrade our room to an Executive room, it was just only 30 € more expensive. So we
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ulf, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the upgrade to an Executive room including Executive Breakfast and Executive Lounge. As for your comments on the pool area, we are, however, sorry that this did not live up to your expectations. I will make sure to forward your feedback to the right Head of Department in order to make sure that the area is always clean and properly equipped as it should be. In all, we happy that you had a nice stay with us and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
We stayed at the tivoli 27th - 30th December. The room, service and catering was good, but there were some minuses which ruined our experience. 1. A terrible intermittent squealing noise which kept us awake at night - some kind of plumbing/heating electriccal noise? We reported
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us, however, we are also very sorry to know that there were parts of the stay that did not meet your expectations. As for your comments on the reserved amount that is still pending on your card, this is of course in no way satisfactory so for that we truly apologize. Please do not hesitate to contact us on tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk if you are still experiencing this issue. We will then do our utmost to have this situation resolved at quickly as possible. We are so sorry that we did not manage to exceed your expectations. in all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Tivoli Hotel Superior Room
Pequeña pero muy acogedora .
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTivoli Hotel
The Superior Single Queen Room at the Tivoli Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTivoli Hotel
The Superior King Room at the Tivoli Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTivoli Hotel
The Executive Room at the Tivoli Hotel
PreviousNext
12345679
I'm sorry I can't help with that query. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre though
0 votes
How much is breakfast please?
Sorry, I don’t know. I got a B&B package.
0 votes
Show all answers
We had an airport pick up by Ridgeways. They were the cheapest taxi company II could find online.
0 votes
Show all answers
We didn't use the late checkout service but they do store luggage. We had a king size bed and, if it helps, the room was big enough to keep open luggage on the floor without tripping over it, The hotel has a playroom and the pool is perfect for little ones. Parents brought children down at 8 pm to wear them out. You can rent baby cots.
2 votes
PreviousNext
12345612
"The higher the rooms the better the view"
"Don't book your room with the airline - go direct, you'll get a better one."
"The executive rooms are on the higher floors with better view."
"Make use of Tivoli exclusive package"
"Harbour Tower for better view and less noise from train tracks"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenVesterbro - Kongens EnghaveInner Vesterbro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
679
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing