We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,585: English reviews
Start your review of Tivoli Hotel
 Click to rate
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family stayed at this hotel and booked the package which included entrance to Tivoli, rides, photos, a family room and breakfast at the hotel and dinner in Tivoli. It worked out great value and the kids loved the hotel (and of course Tivoli). The room was very luxurious, a little small when the children's bed was pulled out but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gimboid
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relation Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well as the visit in the Tivoli Garden. The All Inclusive package is always a winner for our guests travelling with children and it seems to be...

Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel with my girlfriend and son. We had 2 connecting rooms. The rooms were very clean and fresh. They were a little small, but having 2 rooms was great (but also expensive ;-) ). There was an indoor playroom for kids. It was not too big but OK. We didn't see the outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragusa2007
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had a nice stay with us and that you found everything comfortable for the location, the room, the breakfast buffet, the playroom as well...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With a $4 train ticket you can get to the Central Station directly from the airport terminal and Tivoli hotel is only 10 minutes away walking. The only thing I can say is there are no plugs by the bed,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italianaontheroad
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything convenient as for our location. As for your comments on plugs in the room, we will of course take it into consideration for...

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I always stay at the at Tivoli Hotel when I'm the CPH region. Rooms are nice and modern. Wifi across the hotel, but I do experience that mobile coverage is not great inside the rooms. Breakfast is good and offers a great selection. The hotel offers a good gym and pool. One of the best things are the two restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alte_arild
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to know that you enjoy staying with us and that you enjoy your dinners at the Sticks'n'Sushi restaurant as well as MASH; those two restaurants are indeed popular among our guests. We look forward to welcoming...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positive - Hotel was clean and well organised Negative - Swimming Pool closed for maintenance for large period of time during visit. Could not access. Payment of hotel is very messy with holding fee overcharged. Regards Lyttle1966

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyttle1966
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyttle1966, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had an overall pleasant stay with us, however, we are also sorry to know that you were not able to use the pool during your stay due to maintenance. It happens that...

Karjaa, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first expression of this hotel is the lobby- wow- Hans Christian Andersen's huge head is welcoming you -different, colourful and playful. The interior is full with colour,, funny lamps and playful details, long corridors (deja vu feeling -am I in the movie Shining). The rooms follow the same pattern. We had a standard room facing the street, quite small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enna54
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet. However, we are also sorry to know that...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice view in the river!nice and clean room!not very close to the central station!!I think it is too expensive for what it offers!!there was a long line to check out!we also find boring to go back and forth to the central station...although they said that it is in the centre of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaiti S
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaiti, Thank you very much for taking your time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. The location is always a question of taste and preferences. The hotel is located in the west part of the city center which gives you as a guest great access to the Copenhagen Shopping Mall, Meatpacking District and the Central...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, the booking must have mixed up the number of people staying in the room and the additional pull-out couch was prepared for 2 more people. Hence, when arriving in the room, it was really narrow and emptying the suitcases was not really possible. Requesting some assistance to remove the additional bed, the front desk assured us help, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan T
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephan, Thank you very much for your review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us and your disappointment with the staff. I can only agree with your experience is not satisfactory and it certainly does not live up to our usual high standards for service - so for that...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros Great Staff, Concierge, Reception, House Keeping etc Decent Price for Copenhagen Cons Location about 10 - 15 min walk from the central station and about 20 -30 min walk to the tourist sites. I knew this before hand but somehow the walk just seemed dreary AND boring. This seems to be an up and coming area Room - Average,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed J
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you found the service in the hotel satisfactory, both in the Reception, the Concierge and the Housekeeping. The location is always a question of taste, the hotel is located in the west part...

France
Reviewed 1 week ago

What struck me first upon arrival was the long line to check in. Tivoil Hotel is a relatively new conference hotel but it also seemed to cater to tourists. I arrived about 4pm and lots of people were checking in. In the lobby, I wondered why the carpet was in a childlike diamond pattern, and once in the room, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fontygirl
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. The time you arrived, 4 pm, is the busiest time in the reception since the check in starts at 3 pm. I am sorry for the waiting time and the inconvenient it caused you when you arrived to the hotel....

1,522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (915)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (436)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,711 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,180 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
724 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
Cuisines: European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Price Range: €148 - €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#18 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the garden, our room was facing the street with pretty heavy traffic.”
enna54, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had an executive room which meant we got breakfast in city tower - excellent breakfast.”
jamesmI5167VY, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The mid size room is just right for a single traveler, you would want to choose a higher end room for more space.”
507kriss, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if an upgrade is available. Corner suites have a separate sofa in a sitting room with its own TV & could sleep 3 .”
rtpbutterfly, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are very nive, of course there are no views but very comfortable”
SouravDas, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5