We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivoli Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1452)
Room & Suite (406)
Dining (127)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Copenhagen Airport8 km
Sturup Airport53 km
København Hovedbanegård Station10 min
Islands Brygge16 min
Neighbourhood
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
3,862Reviews
1,756Photos
60Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,175
  • 1,626
  • 678
  • 248
  • 136
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
Stayed for one night on a business trip. Positives: - Good-sized room - Friendly staff - Plentiful breakfast - Decent minibar prices with proper-sized wine bottles - Quick and efficient check-in although reception was busy - Quiet room - Taxi rank available outside hotel
Read more
Very nice hotel close to many places. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast sufficient and high quality. Very fast checkin and checkout with professional performance. Absolutely my recommondatiin for a city trip to Copenhagen.
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Werner, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you were pleased with the service you received from the Front Desk staff at check-in and check-out. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the room and well as our big breakfast buffet. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
Rooms are clean, they have some really nice theme rooms, location is great, 20 min to downtown, to visit the most important buildings, great view and great breakfast! The lobby is really big and the whole hotel has a unique design.
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ina, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you found everything comfortable as for our location, the room you stayed in and our big breakfast buffet. We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Tivoli-inspired design. In all, we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
The hotel staff was friendly and the room basically okay. But the "Executive breakfast" was like being back in time to the USSR. Dull and unworthy kitchen staff, waited as all other guests more than half an hour for omelets or scrambled eggs, a buffet that is not worth the
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Morten, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to know that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and that you were very disappointed with our Executive Breakfast buffet. We are terribly sorry that you found the buffet to be very busy, let alone that you were informed that the buffet at the Tivoli Brasserie would be even busier. This is of course not satisfactory so for that we truly apologize! We will of course review your feedback in order to make sure that we always give our guests a nice experience at breakfast. In all, we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
I primarily chose this hotel for it's location (easy to get in and out of the city) and on past reviews. When I eventually figured out which tower my room was in, I found the room to be very pleasant, clean and comfortable - no complaints here. The breakfast was really nice too,
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an overall nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the room you stayed in as well our big breakfast buffet. As for your comments on the setup of the conference, I do understand how it was unsatisfactory for you not to be able to cross the hotel lobby and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience! We will of course review your feedback in order to make sure that we always cater for our hotel guests and our conference guests at the same time. In all, we truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
12345682
I'm sorry I can't help with that query. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre though
0 votes
How much is breakfast please?
Sorry, I don’t know. I got a B&B package.
0 votes
Show all answers
Quite easy: By train from Terminal 2-3 to main station Copenhagen and a 13 min. walk through city centre (cheap, but not convenient with big luggage) Or you take a taxi directly 15-20 min, 12 km (not cheap, approx. 35 EUR, but you will see a lot of the city)
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Ask for City Tower"
"The higher the rooms the better the view"
"Don't book your room with the airline - go direct, you'll get a better one."
"The executive rooms are on the higher floors with better view."
"Make use of Tivoli exclusive package"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenVesterbro - Kongens EnghaveInner Vesterbro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
679
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing