We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residens Moen

Save
Share
Langelinie 44, Stege, Moen 4780 Denmark
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (86)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Residens Moen
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Stege
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Residens Møen is situated in the heart of Stege on the south Danish island of Møn – right on the Bay of Stege, visible from some of the 31 hotel rooms and apartments of Hotel Residens Møen. The rooms are available i several sizes, so both couples and families can have an overnight stay at Møn. Furthermore Hotel Residens Møen has a beautiful cafe, where you can enjoy Danish breakfast and family style dinner made with local ingredients. Enjoy the peace, when time stands still over Hotel Residens Møen, while the sun sets over the Bay of Stege. In addition, as a guest at Hotel Residence Møn you can turn on the light or open the heat with perfectly good conscience. Both power and heat is delivered by means of the sun’s rays. In 2013, the owners of Hotel Residens Møen built a solar park of about 3 hectares approximately 5 km outside Stege. The café is open for both guests staying at the hotels and non-staying visitors.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish, German and 2 more
190Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 63
  • 21
  • 14
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Silvia wrote a review Apr 2021
Valby, Denmark189 contributions142 helpful votes
Very nice and well equipped cozy apartments! We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed. Friendly reception, great position and very quiet. Very clean. We did not try the restaurant because it was close due to covid but it looks amazing. Soap and shower gel from rituals
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptionen Hotel Residens Møen, Other at Hotel Residens Moen
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind feedback. Hope to see you again. Best regards The reception
Read more
Morten P wrote a review Dec 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark341 contributions297 helpful votes
The buildings have a checkered history, has been everything from penitentiary to poorhouse and now a wonderful hotel. The service was top notch from the staff, got the room changed without any problems as there was a smell of fart from the sewer. The food was great, maybe the price was a little on the expensive side, but it was worth it ... the waiters were very young and a little insecure, however, we got a cozy and perfect service. And the breakfast buffet in this corona time, was served very smartly and there was a nice large selection
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptionen Hotel Residens Møen, Other at Hotel Residens Moen
Responded 1 Jan 2021
Mange tak for besøget og de pæne ord. Vi håber at se jer igen. Godt nytår Mvh Receptionen
Read more
Carsten fra Nakskov wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The nice persons in reception and restaurant met us at our wishes. For a long weekend or a holiday the room and inner yard are super for everyone. Families, couples, friends - everyone can have a nice time at Residens Moen
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Line R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Residens Moen
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Dear Carsten, Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends. Kind regards, Reception
Read more
clarkUtvik wrote a review Aug 2019
Oslo, Norway316 contributions470 helpful votes
We are met by a very nice lady who gives us a very good impression. The room is large and everything is fine. This feels like a hospital hotel. Breakfast - of a very simple sort - is served in a separate room and table at the front overlooking the lake. Everything is ok, but this hotel is totally without personality. A bit strange really because Mön has so much personality. Had the price been low, I could have more to accept this, but high cost and no personality pulls down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelResidensMoen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Residens Moen
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Dear Clark, Sorry to hear that you feel our hotel is without personality. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration. Kind regards, Reception
Read more
massimomanilo wrote a review Aug 2018
Copenhagen, Denmark114 contributions93 helpful votes
We visited Moen just for one night to see next day Moens Klint,which is situated 17km.from hotel. Hotel Residens Moen located in Stege. We stayed one night in apartment with sea view and equipped with kitchen. Hotel is well located but very overpriced:We paid a lot of money for the room (approx. 200 EUR for one night).The breakfast was not included, we paid about 13 EUR per person for poor brekafst.It’s not Airbnb ,but we had to clean the kitchen before check-out and take all trush out in order to not be charged extras. It’s a 3 star hotel,but they charge as it was 4 star in Midtown New York… There are no many accommodations choices and hoteliers on Moen Island have no problems to overcharging their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian P, Ejer at Hotel Residens Moen
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear Massimo, thank you your review. We are sorry to hear that you find the apartment overpriced. Kind regards, Residens Møen
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandSouth ZealandVordingborg MunicipalityMoenStege
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Residens Moen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Residens Moen?
Nearby attractions include Stege Kirke (0.4 km), Lene Evers Chokolade (0.4 km), and Molleporten (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Residens Moen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Residens Moen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Residens Moen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Residens Moen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Residens Moen?
Conveniently located restaurants include David's, The Old Brewhouse, and Slagter Stig Stoeberiet.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Residens Moen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Residens Moen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Residens Moen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Swedish, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Residens Moen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kalvehave havn (7.3 km).
Does Hotel Residens Moen have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.