We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel LEGOLAND

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel LEGOLAND
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel LEGOLAND
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel Legoland is a family-oriented theme-based hotel connect to LEGOLAND Billund. Very handy for theme park goers. Children shall love the hotel with LEGO playgrounds as well as big figures all around. Food here is reasonable and steak house is good but over-priced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi William L, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and we are happy to read your positive feedback. We hope to see you again at Hotel LEGOLAND. Best regards, LEGOLAND

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was at conference in hotel legoland. I must say that i expect more from hotel like that. Conference was on highest level, i didnt liked other things. I lived on 300hundret floor. Room looked ok,a bit dark (a lot of plants outside ) and plus that was very quiet. I travel a lot so how suprised i was when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 372jenny
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi 372jenny, Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you were satisfied with the conference. But we are sorry, that your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND didn’t fully meet your expectations and that your room wasn’t cleaned until you pointed it out. We will of course pass on your comments to the right department, and...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I mistakenly booked this hotel, originally I planned to book the California one. I booked it via booking.com. I realized I made this big mistake and called both booking.com and Legoland hotel kDenmark right away. They gave me different reasons including: booking.com said there is a policy they can't cotact this hotel directly (what a terrible excuse) , Legoland said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SheenaLiu
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed there for 2 days and we had a business room. The standard was not 4 stars just 3 stars. It was a very big disappointment. For example, two bedside lamps was demolished. If you travel without children we recommend that you choose another hotel. But the food was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler2000200
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi traveler2000200, Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear, that you were satisfied with the food, but we are very sorry, that your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND didn’t fully meet your expectations. We will of course take note of your comments and use them in our future evaluations. We hope to get the opportunity to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We visited the ultimate temple for Lego tragics - Legoland in Billund. Of course to maximise our time we booked two nights in the Hotel Legoland. Firstly the pros: This Hotel is as close to Legoladn as you can possibly get. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating. The food at the breakfast buffet (included in our room rate) was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jaspaxroams
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi jaspaxroams, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear, that you liked the breakfast and dinner buffet. We are also proud to read about your positive experience with our staff, which will be passed on. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences and giving us feedback, which we will use...

Finland
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We had a pirate room, the style and size we're excellent. From parents pow the big picture was fine: -easy reservation online and the possibility of buying the Legoland tickets at the same time. Convenient for us. -close to airport, either taxi or bus ride for a couple of minutes. No logistics hassles or troubles. -easy check-in, we used the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonhelo
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi jonhelo, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND. We are pleased to hear, that you liked your pirate room and the breakfast, and that it was very convenient for you. We are sorry, that your rooms were so hot in the evening and that...

Aubange, Belgium
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a Kingdom room in the new wing and a Princess room in an older wing. If you can, take a room in the newer wings, but all were clean and fun to stay in! The direct access to the park is superb, and on Sundays hotel guests are allowed one hour before opening time in the park! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royerik
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi royerik, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you think the rooms at Hotel LEGOLAND were fun to stay in and that you liked the buffet. We are also proud to read, that you think Hotel LEGOLAND is the best place to stay. Once again thank you for your...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our 2nd visit was only planned two days prior to travel and as before Legoland didn't disappoint. Our room was exactly as described and the hotel good as ever. The half board is great with a huge selection at both dinner and breakfast including a vast array of children's choices. The children can choose from any of the food available,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seedos
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi Seedos, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear, that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you liked the facilities and all the LEGO details. We regret to hear, that the room were so warm because of the weather and that your luggage was left unattended. We...

Central Finland, Finland
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed 3 nights at hotel Legoland in june. Hotel itself was a nice experience especially for the kids. There were good kids rooms, unique Legofriends hotelroom, many activities in play room etc. Breakfast was good and the personnel was very kind and friendly. There was also a free entrance to the swimming hall beside the hotel. But there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havs122
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi havs122 Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear that Hotel LEGOLAND was a nice experience and that you liked all the activities and our staff. We are very sorry to hear, that your room was uncomfortable for sleeping during nighttime because of the warm weather. We will of course use your comments in...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We spent two nights at the hotel in the beginning of June 2016. Almost everything was good. The lack of air conditioning was a bit nasty because we all slept not too well. In the first morning (on Monday) breakfast was quite a disappointment. Missing knives, butter, juice etc. We wondered if there was not enough staff at work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pekka V
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Hi Pekka V Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and we are happy to hear, that you think the staff was friendly. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant and we will of course follow up, so that we can...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
326 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
110 reviews
1.7 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
68 reviews
18.7 km away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
36 reviews
0.6 km away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Legoland
Hotel Legoland
Cuisines: European, Danish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: €315 - €503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel LEGOLAND staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel LEGOLAND staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were many themes to each block of rooms. So anyone going to Legoland Billund should be ready to select the theme room they want.”
EdT58, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ninjago room”
PierreD207, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a themed room out of season!”
923Dan, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are themed. Check with your kids what they prefer. Such as pirate, ninjago, etc...”
SBachar, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a themed room it's lego land hotel!”
ecofi, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5