We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel LEGOLAND

Expedia.comUS$450*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$464*
US$450*
US$464*
US$464*
US$450*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel LEGOLAND
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel LEGOLAND
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

i must say that my arrival in Lego Land hotel has been very positive. reception hotess made you feel very welcoming and the room was big, confortable and reach in details. you have to book in good time because they are very quickly fully booked. if you coming to visit legoland parc vook the legoland hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Baerum Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Imagine you spend 1000 usd on two nights at a hotel, plus another 700 on tickests, food and other. What do you expect before you enter the hotel? I booked an adventure room (one of the best rooms) and expect as a minimum it is possible to sleep there... I expect air condition or at least a good ventilation system....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrondHan
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 27 July 2016

After a day in LEGOLAND with 2 kids (now 9+10), all you really want is somewhere to park the kids whilst you put your feet up, have a shower,get some food and crash out in bed !! We visit about once a year - have tried both the "Kids Hotel", the theme rooms, and the cabins (just a little further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighlandersBar
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hotel LEGOLAND. We are pleased to hear, that you were satisfied with the service and the food. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family of two adults and kids, 9 and 10 years old! We came to Hotel Legoland for check-in, but they were late, (an hour)a bit of a boring start, but once we were settled in, things were all good! The positive is that this is a place for kids, Lego is everywhere! They have several places for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Line Veronica F... S
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you liked all the LEGO details. We thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you again. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Reviewed 26 July 2016

What an experience!!! After having a bad experience at Disneyland Paris last summer I was weary about visiting Legoland this year... But it was such a positive experience! Mind you there were a few bumps, but it all turned out for the best! When we arrived, we were informed that our room (Pirate room) had been overbooked, and that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel Victoria G
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that you had a positive experience at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you were satisfied with the room, the food and the staff. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward welcoming you again next year. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My daughter loved the decoration of the hotel once we stepped in the lobby. You (and of course the kids) get very exciting if you are Lego fan. Very easy to access to the Park, just few min walks. However, the room is quite small considering it is not located in big cities.. Other than the home deco, things are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogbert1210
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that your daughter loved the decoration at Hotel LEGOLAND and that you were satisfied with the location. We thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Ankara, Türkiye
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Hotel Legoland has wonderful decoration and great location, just next to the park. However, these are the only two good things that can be told for this hotel. We have stayed in a "logo friends" room for 3 nights and despite the fact that kids were amazed by the decoration, we were fully disappointed. The surprises started with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alp479
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you thought Hotel LEGOLAND has a great location and wonderful decoration. However, we are sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet your expectations. Our guests' experiences are very important to us, and we have passed your comments onto the relevant managers. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We had a ninjago room and it was amazing. Loads of nice little touches like boxes of lego to play with & legoland packaged basic freebies (sewing kit, shoe wipe, etc). Plenty of areas for kids to play inside the hotel on wet days. The buffet dinner & room service were good value for Denmark (which is VERY expensive in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stthenew
Christina_Rah, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that you think the NINJAGO room was amazing and that you liked all the LEGO details at Hotel LEGOLAND. However we are sorry about the cleaning and we will use your comments in our evaluations. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best regards, LEGOLAND

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our family of five stayed in a Kingdom Room, which was perfectly adequate and clean. Breakfast was included in our rate and the kids enjoyed the varied offering, although eating in the hotel restaurants are expensive for the quality. When we checked in around noon, our room was not ready (which was fine since check in isn't until 3pm) but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 864tc
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel LEGOLAND. We are sorry to hear, that you were not informed of the correct opening hours for the park. Our staff is trained to deliver an outstanding service, and we are very sorry to hear of any service that was not to our usual high standard. Thank you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Legoland- except the bill ;) This was an expensive choice but you are paying for the experience not just a place to sleep.Our family spent 3 weeks in Denmark and this was the highlight for our 8 year old son! There is so much to occupy kids in the hotel, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccainstravel
Maria_Bau, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel LEGOLAND, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear, that your stay at Hotel LEGOLAND was the highlight of your trip to Denmark for your son. We are also delighted to hear, that you loved LEGOLAND, and that you were impressed by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Best...

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
334 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
113 reviews
1.6 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#10 of 13 in Billund
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
70 reviews
18.7 km away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
37 reviews
0.6 km away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: €253 - €492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel LEGOLAND staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel LEGOLAND staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were many themes to each block of rooms. So anyone going to Legoland Billund should be ready to select the theme room they want.”
EdT58, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ninjago room”
PierreD207, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a themed room out of season!”
923Dan, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are themed. Check with your kids what they prefer. Such as pirate, ninjago, etc...”
SBachar, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a themed room it's lego land hotel!”
ecofi, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$450* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$464
TravelocityUS$450
Hotwire.comUS$450
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates