We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Gøteborg, Sweden
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svend H
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Location is very handy as we walked to the city centre easily. Big room with nice view of city, very interesting building over all. Restaurant is great and food was excellent. Room service is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumreenz
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Sumreen Z, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for the comments about our Restaurants and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I27LYelenaa
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 December 2016

It has a unique set up in the middle of the hotel, sort of like a tall glass house style. However, I find my room one of the worst layout I've ever seen. The only window apart from my door was actually another glass door to smoking corridor. facing inwards to see other rooms, it is also a connected corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaneth25341
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Kaneth, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the design of the hotel and hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize you were disappointed with the design and cleanliness of your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in the hotel on a business trip. It was perfect. Beautiful building, clean, big rooms, 5* environment. What I only missed is a swimming pool. If i ever build a hotel it must have minimum a small swimming pool. But except this, its a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank László Z
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear László Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon! With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Nice hotel very convinient for local music house and facilities. Interestingly the gym required you buy a pass from the gym, but the facilities there are really good, much better than most gyms... shame they haven't negotiated free passes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Owen C, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for sharing your experience with us and other viewers! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was in Aarhus again for meetings and had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu. Great, top-notch breakfast; spacious, clean room with a comfortable bed; and very quick and accessible check-in staff. WiFi was very quick for work purposes, and even for streaming Netflix and music (not a given at all hotels).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterloo_Researcher
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Waterloo_Researcher, Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review in regards to your stays with us. It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back very soon during your next meetings here in Aarhus. With the very best regards, Nino Rosenlund General Manager

Struer, Denmark
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The restaurant is really really god for dinner - Simon is amazing for his wine knowledge which he delivers in very down to earth manner without sounding patronising and a "know-it-all". Barmen generally have upped their game - try the "swimming pool" its a great drink. Rooms was good - great bed and modernised bathroom Breakfast is still so so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Jens, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you like the wines that Simon recommfended. I am sorry to hear that the check out was not up to our standards. I hope to welcome you back again in the future when your travels allow....

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

After checking into our room and unpacking, we were more than ready for sleep after a long day. Finding that our double bed had only a single duvet. we called the hotel's 'One Touch Service' to report the problem. The person who answered the phone said 'Have you looked under the bed?', explaining that if we did so we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swanmic2016
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear swanmic2016, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu as destination hotel for your last trip to Aarhus. I regret that you did not feel most comfortable during your stay with us and that in a manner we could not meet your expectations. All guest comments are most welcome and carefully read as they help us in identifying...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I only stayed in this hotel for one night. It has a great location, the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean. Overall all the boxes were ticked for me. The only issue that I had was that once you leave the reception area, the hotel began to feel very tired and dated. For me this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanni V
RadissonBlu_Aarhus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus, responded to this review

Dear Yanni V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we could tick all the boxes I really appreciate your comments about our hotel and I assure you that our bathrooms will be part of our next renovation. I really appreciate your comments about our staff and that they...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
0.5 km away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
701 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
606 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 22 in Aarhus
268 reviews
0.9 km away
First Hotel Atlantic
First Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 22 in Aarhus
703 reviews
0.8 km away
Comwell Aarhus
Comwell Aarhus
#4 of 22 in Aarhus
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus. The city's only international hotel chain, located in the middle of the city of Aarhus. The neighbours are Concert Hall, Aros museum, and the city's Town Hall. The hotel has 234 newly renovated guestrooms, and 1,100 p spaces. In Restaurant La Pyramide you can enjoy fine dining or a nice drink. The restaurant is part of the "White Guide" in the "very high level". The hotel has won the Danish travel Award 10 times as best hotel in Denmark outside Copenhagen. We are looking forward to welcome you :-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus

Address: Margrethepladsen 1, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Price Range: €122 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus Hotel Aarhus
Radisson Arhus
århus Radisson
Radisson Århus
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aarhus
#4 Family Hotel in Aarhus
#5 Business Hotel in Aarhus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a Junior Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles marianoadavies, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have good view”
 of 5 bubbles sumreenz, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 377Julie, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor towards Aros art museum”
 of 5 bubbles OleD0, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Remove the TV cable from the power intake, if you get annoyed by the little red light.”
 of 5 bubbles 492annikad, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5