We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wakeup Aarhus

Save
Share
M.P. Bruuns Gade 27, Aarhus 8000 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (67)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 25 hotels in Aarhus
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal trendy hotel in Aarhus does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Wakeup Aarhus, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Wakeup Aarhus, visitors can check out Dokk1 (0.5 mi) and Aarhus Domkirke (0.6 mi), some of Aarhus' top attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Wakeup Aarhus features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and shops. In addition, as a valued Wakeup Aarhus guest, you can enjoy breakfast buffet that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid public parking available nearby.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Cafe Piccolina, Basso Aarhus, and Restaurant GÄST, all of which are a short distance from Wakeup Aarhus.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a natural history museum, such as Naturhistorisk Museum.

Wakeup Aarhus looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Aarhus.

Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
M.P. Bruuns Gade 27, Aarhus 8000 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Copenhagen Airport164 kmSee all flights
Tirstrup Airport31 kmSee all flights
Århus H Station3 min
See all nearby hotels
568Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 203
  • 97
  • 34
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
frpe1960 wrote a review 12 Sep
Frederikshavn, Denmark336 contributions186 helpful votes
For better or worse: Wakeup is only a marginally better version of Cabin: Rooms are also VERY basic and small (but OK for most people), but prices are very attractive for such a central location in Aarhus. All rooms and common areas appear almost new, clean and appealing. Toilets are a bit weird arranged: The toilet bowl is placed so close to the wall that you literally have to rest the toilet roll on your thigh (!), but the shower cabin (not a shower curtain) is bigger and better than normally for this type of hotel, what a relief not to have to wipe the whole floor after showering. The staff is much too busy to be helpful and intendant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Niels Pallesen, Direktør at Wakeup Aarhus
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. We always try to improve our product and service and could not do that without feedback from our guest. Due to this, we appreciate your feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you again. Kind regards, Sanne, Wakeup Aarhus
Read more
maxPa2021 wrote a review 3 Sep
1 contribution
The rooms are super tiny. No cabinet or locker to put the clothes too. Super tiny shower with broken shower hose. The AC is super noisy so you hardly get some sleep. The lobby is tiny and always noisy. The breakfast are poor and the same everyday. The 5th day of your stay you will pray for not seeing the same cheap food ever again. In general, for 490 DKK I could have stayed in much better place in Aarhus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Niels Pallesen, Direktør at Wakeup Aarhus
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear maxPa2021, Thank you for taking your time to review us. First of all we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a quiet satisfying stay with us. We are a budget hotel and as we inform on our web page, our rooms are approx. 12 m2, so it is correct that they aren't that big. In case of bigger rooms, we have a couple of rooms in the Large category. Should there ever be any problem with anything, we are always ready to help in our 24-hour reception. We could for instance have offered you another room, and also a room where the AC and shower worked properly. Whenever something is broken our maintenance always fix it as quick as possible. When it comes to our breakfast buffet, we tend to update it once in a while. Latest with bread from Meyers Bageri. Do you have any recommendations, please let us know. We are here for our guests. We appreciate all your feedback, and wish you a good day. Kind regards Martin, Wakeup Aarhus
Read more
jmenze479581 wrote a review Aug 2021
Dresden, Germany1 contribution
We loved our stay in Aarhus and Wakeup Hotel was the perfect location for us to stay. Near the station, where we arrived (unplanned) very late, just around the corner from a lovely Lagkagehuset Bakery and right in the middle of a very nice city quarter. Walking to the historic centre and harbour took us just 15 minutes, and it was even shorter to the fabulous aRoS Museet. Our room was clean, spacious and bright, with a big window onto a surprisingly quiet street - my daughter always found something to watch while sitting on the wide windowsill. We were also very thankful that the hotel graciously allowed us to cancel the last night of our stay, as we had to depart earlier due to the train strikes in Germany. We will definitely come back and stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Niels Pallesen, Direktør at Wakeup Aarhus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you have had a great stay and have been pleased with your room and our location. We therefore hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Sanne, Wakeup Aarhus
Read more
mariettadriva wrote a review Aug 2021
Athens, Greece3 contributions
close to the airport bus stop (925x), good food to the madklubben restaurant, fantastic museums, and sucessfull mix of the old and modern architecture, a scandinavian style of life, relax and smile, fresh air to a parks and sea city
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Niels Pallesen, Direktør at Wakeup Aarhus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mariettadriva, Thank you very much for your review and nice score, we appreciate that. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our central location in the center of Aarhus, as well as you enjoyed the different tourist spot in Aarhus during this stay. We wish you a good day and we hope we can welcome you again. Best regards, Cristy, Wakeup Aarhus
Read more
Yan W wrote a review Aug 2021
Aulnay-sous-Bois, France3 contributions
Good location. Service kind and effective. Breakfast at an affordable price. Bed stacked along the witndow : a place is not easy to reach. At this place the light pass between the curtain and the window sill, so sleeping is troubled in the early morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Niels Pallesen, Direktør at Wakeup Aarhus
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Yan. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback so we can improve our service. I wish you a great day. Best regards Mie, Wakeup Aarhus
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandEast JutlandAarhus
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wakeup Aarhus
Which popular attractions are close to Wakeup Aarhus?
Nearby attractions include LOCKED Escape Room - Aarhus (0.3 km), Rådhuset (Town Hall) (0.4 km), and Sct. Paul's Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wakeup Aarhus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Wakeup Aarhus?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Wakeup Aarhus?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Wakeup Aarhus?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wakeup Aarhus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi Springtime, Nordisk Spisehus, and Restaurant Kohalen.
Is Wakeup Aarhus located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Aarhus.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wakeup Aarhus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wakeup Aarhus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vor Frue Kirke (1.0 km), Vadestedet (0.9 km), and Huset Carmel (1.3 km).
Is Wakeup Aarhus accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.