We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 16 hotels in Aalborg

Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde

208 reviews
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)Write a Review
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
9
28
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
28
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet surroundingsmake your ownbreakfast buffetpleasant experienceabove averagean upgradetwo nightsvery nice hotelother hotelsbusiness tripbreadoutskirtsstandardloftcitycouchsauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very practical, it is fairly close to the airport and the freeway. The pool and the sauna is nice after a long day. The rooms are fine, and the breakfast is above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 850kjeldj
Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your feedback and nice words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Booked a junior suite and was woken up 3 times by noise from the staff using a glass container outside the window witch is poor for a 4 star hotel and the room was not wery cleaned so I would rate the 2 starsMore

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jakobd283
Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 6 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your room. We will look into your comments right away. We hope that you visit us again, and give us an opportunity to show our high...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Comfortable service during stay in quietly location and a really nice garden. Good parking facilities. Unfortunately, I did not try the spa. Is not located within walking distance to the center. But public transport to the city center is right at the doorstep

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 978kirstenn
Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 1 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Heidi

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation of half a day meeting with standard buffet incl. water, cofee etc for just 5 persons. Due to a plane canselation we had to call of the meeting, but got a bill on the fuld meeting packet with "standard service ruels"...More

Thank ja568
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Family of four, kids are 6 and 9. Plus Indoor swimmingpool Parking next to the rooms. Price Huge bathroom with bathtub and a shower. Clean Minus The beds ans pillows were old. The food, we tried the bbq buffé but the...More

Thank Tomsjotun
Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 12 July 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appriciate that you have taken time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Heidi

PreviousNext
12345615
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Bathroom (9)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite