We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart

Save
Share
Oddevejen 8, Middelfart 5500 Denmark
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Middelfart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sund & Skov is situated in the middle of the Middelfart forest, directly at the sea and having Hindsgavl Animal park as next door neighbour. Sund & Skov is an obvious choice for families on holidays or for short retreat over a weekend. No matter what time of the year you visit us our natural surroundings offer a wide variety of activities. In the main building you will find conference rooms, living rooms with activities as e.g. table tennis, two restaurants as well as indoor/outdoor pools for adults and children. We accommodate you in cosy houses fully equipped living room and kitchen, two separate bedrooms with individual bathrooms. Bring your bicycle, swimsuit or running gear – we have the rest. Within walking distance you find Bridge walking, the Clay museum and the old town environment of Middelfart. In a 45minute drive you will find the house og H.C. Anderson, Egeskov Castle, Legoland and Givskud Lionpark.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Mini golf
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
55Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 22
  • 12
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Coastal771478 wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution
We have just been for the 3rd time this year and it s really nice to get back to such a nice place and accommodation. Everybody is friendly and my sons love to be there; playing soccer on the huge grass field and joining the water activity with biologist Soren in the summer. We went with ocean suits into the water with a fishing net and put our catch in a tank. Soren gives information on the catch which he does in a special way. Very nice for kids and parents. We love this place, kind regards, med venlig hilsen, Ma(r)lene (netherlands)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Helpful
Share
Mirja E wrote a review Jun 2017
Finland392 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
This resort is an okay place to stay. I would recommend taking a whole bungalow/house - if not traveling on budget of course! We had a room only, we paid a bit less than 90€ per night. Service: very different depending on who is in the shift. But the restaurant staff was fantastic! First morning, we came 15min before the ending of breakfast that was served as halfly ready plate (probably due to off-season). We were taking our time in drinking coffee & a waitress brought some fruit to eat "while you are there here is some fruit for you" (with a smile)! Just a nice gesture. In the reception, one receptionist almost killed our excitement about a new place but two others were simply great and professional. Pools: one proper one for swimming outside with a slide (didn't seem too cold, but I didn't try) and a warmer one inside. Cleanliness: not impressed. The bed and toilet were just fine but the floor was really dirty and full of sand when we arrived. I wish I would have had flip flops to wear. Areas nearby/activities: wow, I could spend some more time here! Outdoor trampoline, beach, frisbee golf, kayaking option, "dyre havn" (deer forest) which is so large that we didn't manage to see any deers this time. Good for them. Specific to our stay: At our next door there was a large living room & it was occupied in the last night of our stay by a couple with a big black Labrador that stayed free in the backyard. There is no other entrance to the room next door and we really felt (and did) distract our neighbors by coming "home" as they needed to let us pass the dog..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NIZ-REC, Gæsteansvarlig at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart
Responded 23 Jun 2017
Dear Mirja, Thank you very much for your review of our place, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the area, and activities. I am sorry to read that you did not find a clean room, this will be discussed with the cleaning department, so we can do it better for the next guest. We are always trying to do our best when it comes to service, it is very important to us, so I apologize if you have been met by rude staff in the reception, but I am happy to read that you met our hospitality in the restaurant. We hope to welcome you another time. Best Regards, Nina - Reception
Read more
PoulDitlev wrote a review May 2017
Roskilde, Denmark113 contributions100 helpful votes
Stayed here 1 night, 2 parentes and a boy 8 years old. You stay in one of the more than 100 bungalows situated in a forrest, right down to the water. The house have a patio, kitchen, sitting area and are fine in general, but perhabs a bit outdated. The center have a nummer of outdoor activies for kids, there among playground, outdoor pool(not heated), canoying, football etc. Indoor there are 2 pools(the baby pool is heated), pooltable, We had breakfast included which was fine (continental breakfast) but nothing fancy. There are a nummer af restaurants in the town of Middelfart, which has great food. We West to "brasserie Swan". Would we go again. YES. Great base, for hicking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NIZ-REC, Gæsteansvarlig at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart
Responded 16 May 2017
Dear Poul, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you liked our place, and hope to welcome you and your family again another time. :) Best regards Nina Zahra Front Desk
Read more
Athina N wrote a review Dec 2016
Vejle, Denmark56 contributions9 helpful votes
the rooms really clean and comfortable.. next to the sea ..with nice area for walking or running -- amazing view all day would be nice to have a car as its out of town but i enjoyed always the walk in town it was about 30 minutes the only bad thing was that the swimming pool was cold so did not enjoy going there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Susan W wrote a review Aug 2015
York, United Kingdom30 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week during a road trip through Scandinavia. The apartment had obviously been recently updated with IKEA furniture and furnishings, and it was large and (reasonably) clean. However, the bathrooms were very dated, and felt dirty. The windows were similarly outdated, and had no window locks, to either secure the window when open from my children falling out, or indeed, to stop anyone gaining access. This meant we were forced to sleep with the windows shut throughout our stay, which led to fitful sleep. The kitchen had most things we needed, although we missed a toaster! The oven was also dusty as it hadn't been used for a while. There was a laundry on site, although I did feel that the washing machines did little to remove dirt from our clothes! We appreciated the washing line provided on the patio, although when I asked at reception for some clothes pegs, the lady concerned barked at me that washing lines were prohibited and thus they would not supply any pegs! There seemed lots of 'rules' at the site, most of which were unnecessary. Middelfart itself is an average town, and we did struggle for things to do. Ultimately, our stay was fine, but I wouldn't rush back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid houses with large all-male groups of Romanians staying next door: those guys can party!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sund & Skov
LOCATION
DenmarkFunen and IslandsMiddelfart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart
Which popular attractions are close to Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Nearby attractions include CLAY Museum of Ceramic Art Denmark (1.7 km), Hindsgavl Dyrehave (1.8 km), and Kongebro Havn (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ti Trin Ned, Café Rita, and Papa`s Ristorante Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Landal GreenParks Feriepark Middelfart?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Det Gamle Borgerhus (14.4 km), Sct. Nicolai Kirke (14.5 km), and Staldgården (14.2 km).