We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good31%
  • Average37%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wardrobe space”(2 reviews)
“great location”(8 reviews)
“one night stay”(3 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ABC
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
19
25
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
25
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswardrobe spacegreat locationone night stayyogurtcity breakrecommend this hotelmin walkcentral locationexcellent hoteltowergreeceexhibitionlaptopsea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very clean and comfortable room (loved the bed with soft white linens,) delicious authentic bountiful breakfast, professional and helpful staff (very impressed with Periclius's service who was able to accommodate me at the last minute for a reasonable price), fantastic location close to the seaside...More

Thank Neta64
Response from SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABCResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. We are delighted you had such a positive experience in Thessaloniki & our hotel. In the hospitality 'industry' it is the people that make the difference and we really invest on our staff. We value...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016

The room was clean,friendly staff and great location near to Univercity and the international exhibition.The bus stop from the Makedonia Airport to the hotel is 5-7 minutes walking away.You can find everything near to you: supermarket,cafe,shops fast food,sweets...e.t.c. The only bad is it hasn't free...More

Thank KathrineLimassol
Response from SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABCResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a positive experience & that the location was so convenient for exploring Thessaloniki. We are currently renovating our wi fi network and will soon be...More

Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at the ABC Hotel on a work trip, and we are so happy that we did. They were able to provide a very good rate for us. We took 3 single rooms, and they put us on the same floor, in consecutive rooms,...More

Thank Jo G
Response from SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABCResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted that you had such a positive experience. People do make a difference in the hospitality 'industry' and we are proud of our...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Overall: Pros- Breakfast, staff, location Cons- Wifi, unrenewed rooms, no hotel parking I stayed there for 21 days. Breakfast was plenty and satisfying. The renewed rooms were spacious, but the bathroom was terrible and not renewed at all. It's expensive but couldn't be in a...More

Thank Yvonne C
Response from SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABCResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the hotel's privileged location, our breakfast buffet and that our staff made such a good impression. We are currently...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel location is ideal. Reception area is very small. The rooms needed updating and especially the bathroom. Out toilet was not working but as soon as we called the reception they send someone up immediately. Breakfast was plentiful.More

Thank AvgiK
Response from SOPHIEB1412, Manager at Hotel ABCResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for choosing the ABC Hotel for your accommodation. Our clients' opinion is really valuable and we therefore appreciate the time you spent to send us your review. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the hotel's ideal location & as...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catherine N
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from SOPHIEB1412 | Property representative |
Hello! Yes there is a hairdryer in every room Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floor with view to the upper town."
Read review
"Choose lower floors"
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
Read review
"Try to negotiate a bigger room, or a room with a balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing