We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Hotel Thessaloniki

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Hotel Thessaloniki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Thessaloniki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed during Christmas for four days. Big advantage location at the centre of city's life and well priced. The hotel plays with a theme that can be explored much better around ecology and environment. So you find in the room cushions on a leaf shape and a wallpaper on one wall with leafs and bathroom has the spring leaf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos T
Evelina S, Public Relations Manager at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review

Dear KonstantinosT, Thank you for your extended response and the time taken to post it online. Firstly, we would like to thank you for your preference and your kind words about our prime location and the balanced pricing. City Hotel is extensively refurbished to offer a relaxing hideaway in the city of Thessaloniki, combining natural and urban aesthetics. Regarding to...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the hotel have very polite staff and our room were big with balcony and little sea view.Location is excellent in heart of shopping,bars and restaurants near the sea.Beautiful hotel with very nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dzografski
Evelina S, Public Relations Manager at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review

Dear dzografski, It is always a pleasure for us to know that our hotel fulfilled your expectations! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed our location, accommodation and we are also delighted with your appreciation of our staff. We do hope that we have the option to welcome you soon in your next trip to Thessaloniki! Kind Regards, City Hotel...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was amazed by the professionalism and patience of the Head of Reception person. A very competent man very good at his job and excellent for the hospitality industry. Well done! A great thank you to his service and the overall warmth of the place. Beautiful hotel. Very nicely located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Evelina S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review

Dear member, Thank you for the great review and the time taken to post it online! We are very proud of our staff and we are happy that you have recieved the best service from our excellent Front Office Manager. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our prime location and the friendly, cozy atmosphere...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel has a great location, in the very city center, convenient for shopping and walking around. Rooms are clean, acceptable size. Breakfast good. No hotel parking, but paid parking nearby, 15 Eur per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marija762
Evelina S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review

Dear marija762, Thank you for your review and the time taken to post it online! We are happy that you have enjoyed the favorable location, the local breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms, which is one of our best priorities. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to Thessaloniki. Best Regards, City Hotel Team

Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel has a perfect location. Everything is around it: shopping, restaurants, sea, places to see. Helpful service. Though, all rooms do not have balcony and those are rather small. There are rooms for smokers, so you should inform your smoking habit if making reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadri S
Evelina S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review

Dear Kadri S, Thank you for your review and the high overall score. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in every part-including location, customer service and accomodation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, City Hotel Team

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Snuggled nicely alongside the city's Main Street the hotel is comfortable - breakfast is ok - not a huge choice and there was only one electrical socket in my room!! Bar prices a bit steep but big positive is its location - 1 minute from the sea - 30 seconds from the shops. Room small and a little basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King-Coutts
Evelina S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review

Dear King-Coutts, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at City Hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed our advantageous location in the heart of the city close to Thessaloniki's main attractions. We are sorry that you didn't have enough space in your room and we would like to inform you that we provide different room...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is at the right spot for nightlife and food, very close to the seaside, perfect location but the 4 stars are not really 4, I would rate it as a good 3 star hotel. The rooms are very small so if you stay more then 2 days and with more luggage, I propose to book a mini suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver D
Reviewed 12 November 2016

My daughter (4 years), my wife and I were planning to spend 3 nights in this hotel from 10 to 13 November 2016. Unfortunately our girl was feverish with a heavy case of diarrhea. We were forced to cancel the trip 3 days before the arrival and got our money back from our airline Air Serbia. We tried to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nemanja N
Management response:

Dear Nemanja N, Thank you for your review. Firstly, we would like to wish a fast recovery to your little daughter. We are sorry that finally you didn’t manage to stay in our hotel. Regarding to your unpleasant experience, we would like to remind you that the specific reservation was made via your travel agency and was with no refundable...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

In comparison with other aged and uncomfortable hotels in the city this hotel offers excellent accomodation, new furnitures, very nice breakfast, perfect location and friendly staff. Rooms are quiet, cleaning is good, just the right balance for your budget!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siyana R
Management response:

Dear Siyana R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you have enjoyed our facilities, the location and the friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property! Kind Regards, City Hotel Team

VOLOS-GREECE
Reviewed 1 November 2016

modern hotel,very clean best location ,city center,excellent breakfast. wifi works very good,five walk minutes to the port and aristotelous square. front desk officer in the morning very friendly.all in all best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
Management response:

Dear CHRISTOS_GR60, Thank you for the great review and the time taken to share your experience. It is always pleasure for us to know that our hotel fulfilled your expectations. We are also glad to read that you have found our hospitality excellent and our staff very friendly. See you in your next trip to Thessaloniki! Kind Regards, City Hotel...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite City View (32)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room Back View (30)
Viewed
Twin Room City View (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 km away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
639 reviews
0.1 km away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 60 in Thessaloniki
944 reviews
1.1 km away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 60 in Thessaloniki
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
604 reviews
0.0 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#11 of 60 in Thessaloniki
310 reviews
1.2 km away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of the Thessaloniki, City Hotel offers 125 rooms & suites for leisure guests and conference facilities for businessmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Hotel Thessaloniki

Address: 11 Komninon, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: €74 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your City Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Central Spa
City Hotel & Central Thessaloniki
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#11 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#13 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#15 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Hotel Thessaloniki staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Baden-Baden, Germany

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from City Hotel Thessaloniki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side or 6th and upper floors if they are on the back side”
 of 5 bubbles YannisMandalidis, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles serelia, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for Costa”
 of 5 bubbles filinainvest, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 707 and was perfect !”
 of 5 bubbles 70tamunad, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles 646kadris, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5