We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

smartline Arion Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
smartline Arion Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for smartline Arion Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my partner on half board and to summarise the food is the worst I have ever had in a hotel! Really low quality ingredients, only ate there on the first day, decided that the food was so bad that I would eat elsewhere in town instead. Also had some issues at check in as my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fablong0
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you did not engoy your stay in our hotel.Arion palace Team

Chania Town, Greece
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Good value for money hotel. Big rooms, nice view to the sea and to Ierapetra city, very clean, quiet and spacy corridors, lobby etc. The food in the dining room was excellent, the stuff very helpful and quick in serving and cleaning the tables. The only thing we didn't like was the music at the pool bar in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evitasaf
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It will help us to imrove the hotel. Arion Palace Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from our 10 night visit here. We came on trip adviser to look at this hotel before we went as we had never been to this side of the Island. We were not made aware that we would be the first English to visit this hotel! When we arrived we were advised that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ALTPRW2014
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Arion Palace is more a relax hotel. Apart from the live music night there is the pool bar wich does not close at 23.00. The all inclusiv programm is finished at 23.00h, the bar is open till very late in the night. We are very happy that you made new friends in our hotel.

Liberec Region, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent there very nice holiday. The Hotel is very clean, design, safe and praktik. The food was very delicious and choice of drinks was enough - the wine was good. The swimming pool was always very clean. The staff was very helpful and kind. There was a beautiful view of the city and the sea. Even happened to me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S K
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Dear friend!!! Thank you for your nice comment!! We are very happy that we could pleased you! It was our pleasure!!

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel clean, food fair for price, evening adult entertainment poor, kids disco - kids enjoyed. Poolsides clean and well maintained, not enough sun umbrellas, only about 5-6 for whole hotel, not good when trying to keep some shade. 10 mins from centre of Portinatx. Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly.

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn M
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Thanks to comments like this we are able to improve ourselfs.

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is recommended for lovers, quiet and romantic. the food was very good, and above all the hotel service was incredible, they did their best to make out stay comfortable. Around the area don't miss the Chrisi island.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Micha M
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment!

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pros: Hotel is located on the hill and this causes amazing view on the sea, town Ierapetra and beatiful high mountains in the background. Food offer is not as big as in the other 4* hotels, but I almost everything was very delicious (mainly vegetable and meat). Al the dishes are filled regularly. Receptionists are very kind, speak many languages...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jana S
evelyn o, Front Office Manager at smartline Arion Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. We are trying very hard to improve ourselfs. Guests comments are always very helpful. Best regards ARION PALACE TEAM

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Visited this hotel back in 2009. At the time the hotel was fine, food was great (Not so if you expect british fish and chips). Only bad thing to say about food was the mediocre ham and cheese rolls left in the sun on the pool bar. Pool was lovely with some beautiful views. Room itself was clean and changed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew S
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It's really amazing hotel - friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, delicious food and very beautifull garden! Ideal stay for people who are looking for a place to relax and unwind. I highly recommend this hotel <3

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marlena T
Helmond, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Maybe long time ago this was a 4-star hotel, but now it doesn't deserve this rating ! Old furniture, no atmosphere in the lobby and the 'dining-room'. Terrible foodbuffet and lousy service at the poolbar ("no we don't have water")

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Iris V

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ierapetra hotels
1.3 km away
Petra Mare
Petra Mare
#6 of 27 in Ierapetra
380 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Porto Belissario
0.8 km away
Tylissos Beach Hotel
Tylissos Beach Hotel
#13 of 27 in Ierapetra
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
#8 of 27 in Ierapetra
147 reviews
13.3 km away
Almyra Hotel Village
Almyra Hotel Village
#5 of 6 in Koutsounari
307 reviews
6.6 km away
Coriva Beach Hotel
Coriva Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Koutsounari
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ARION PALACE HOTEL is situated in the southernmost town of Europe, the beautiful Ierapetra on the southeast coast of Crete with panoramic and spectacular view to the town and its magic bay.The centralized position of the hotel along with the infrastructure of the island, provide an excellent opportunity to arrange trips and walks to the nearby towns and villages.The hotel is situated about 1,5km outside the town centre, 600m from the 2km long sandy/pebbled beach with crystal clear sea waters, on a hill overlooking the town and the bay of Ierapetra, an ideal recreational resort. Arion Palace Hotel owns a private beach with sun beds and umbrellas.Ierapetra town centre, public bus service, taverns, café, bars, jewelers & souvenir shops are a few minutes’ drive with the shuttle bus. Our Hotel combines friendly atmosphere, comfort and good location. It is ideal for fast access to Crete’s main assets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Arion Palace

Address: Vigles, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece (Formerly Arion Palace Hotel)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra
Price Range: €64 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Arion Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your smartline Arion Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Palace Ierapetra
Smartline Arion Palace Ierapetra, Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ierapetra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ierapetra
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ierapetra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Arion Palace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Arion Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many rooms have a view on the see”
 of 5 bubbles spajderki99, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows if you have kids , ocean view in first floor if just couple.”
 of 5 bubbles L904CVstevel, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you book halfboard you can up grade to all inclusive for 10 euros pppd.& get a seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles gscdolphinhouse1, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Keep fan on. ”
 of 5 bubbles lynnm578, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 128micham, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5