Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aquila Atlantis Hotel

Traveller (544)
Grand Suite
Room & Suite (193)
Main Restaurant
Dining (71)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 49 hotels in Heraklion
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The recently renovated Aquila Atlantis Hotel situated close to the archaeological museum and commanding a spectacular view of the harbour.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Spacious rooms also with view to the harbour with a 42-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, box spring bed with a walk-in rain shower. Main Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Room Service, Swimming Pool, Luggage room, Conference Center, Business Center. Kindly note that smoking is only allowed in designated areas and bedrooms. There is a fee for guests who do not comply with the hotel's non-smoking policy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

2, Ygias Street, Heraklion, Crete 71202 Greece
Name/address in local language
1,431Review42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 869
  • 432
  • 81
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AFreeman77 wrote a review Oct 2020
Athens, Greece
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Atlantis for many summers with my family over 30 years ago. So I decided to return. I'm very glad I did!

The quality of the public areas, rooms and service are simply excellent. The hotel has been refurbished in recent years to a high quality.

I had a port view double room. There was a large balcony with a table and two chairs where I had multiple coffees during my weekend stay, admiring the view. There is a coffee maker in the room with 6 capsules provided FOC.

The bed was comfortable with high quality linen and ample bed side lighting and multiple power sockets for my phone and laptop. There is also a large desk and chair if you need to work (which I did) and also a comfortable armchair. The TV has international and local channels including a Thai channel!

The bathroom is stunning and the spacious walk in rainforest shower is one the best I've seen in a hotel. The black marble is very elegant. They offer liquid soap but I asked for a soap bar and the attendant gave me one immediately.

You must visit the rooftop pool. Plenty of recliners. Amazing view of the port and city. There is also a spa but I didn't have a chance to visit. There is also a food / drink menu.

Breakfast is served a la carte now, due to covid19, otherwise it's normally a buffet. The a la carte menu is generous and you can choose between 3 different menu types including a light option and also a Cretan option. I sat outside in the atrium. I had cooked eggs with bacon and also smoked salmon, plus pastries and a rice pudding. Juice and coffee were freshly made.

There is a large bar area on the ground floor where I had a drink while reading a book. Huge comfortable sofas and armchairs and a very warm homely feeling.

This is one of the most elegant hotels I've stayed at in the Greek islands and it's clear much investment has been made in recent years.

The staff are all very professional and friendly and I sense they feel proud to work there. The attention to cleanliness was everywhere and there are multiple antiseptic gel stations including at the entrance.

The Aquilla Atlantis is a hotel that would be just as comfortable in winter as it is in summer with its warm decor. So I can't wait to return before next summer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A port view room with balcony is worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you decided to return to our beautiful island and our hotel and to know that you had such a wonderful holiday! I am very pleased that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Your positive comments have been shared with the whole of my team. We are always very appreciative of all feedback we receive and thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Thank you once again for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryWood34 wrote a review Sept 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon after arriving from Santorini to Heraklion port (2 mins away) and flying home from Heraklion airport (5 mins away) so the location was ideal for us.

We only booked the one night so had a limited experience but I will jot down a few things.

The highlight for us was that the hotel had a rooftop pool with excellent views of the port and the entire city. Nice relaxing end to our honeymoon. I think pools are rare in Heraklion so it was a nice bonus.

The hotel entrance, bar and seating area are really luxurious and the staff are extremely professional.

The room itself was nice. Big bathroom and has brilliant views of the port. It wasn’t absolutely luxurious but it was nice - great bed.

We liked it. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review, following your recent stay with us at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel. We take great pride in our hotel, and it is so rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback. As you experienced, the levels of service we offer our guests, and the comfort and enjoyment of all those who stay with us is of paramount importance at all times. It was our great pleasure to host you, and I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JBG1 wrote a review Sept 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel met all our expectations having stayed here for 5 nights in 2019. Again in 2022 we have just stayed for 5 nights in a harbour facing room on the 4th floor which was excellent. The first thing I should mention is the attitude of the staff from the Reception to the dining room and not forgetting the first class room cleaning staff who often go under reviewers radar. The standard and selection of breakfast available was definitely 5 star including the coffee offering. It was so nice to sit in the courtyard to enjoy your breakfast without being rushed by staff.Used dishes, plates etc were removed from the table without fuss.Breakfast simply got you off to a good start every morning before starting the sightseeing day ahead.So this hotel comes highly recommended and would I stay again, Definitely and indeed probably will as we love Crete 🇬🇷 🇬🇷. Finally our stay set us up for a relaxing 16 days in Rethymnon ahead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: High floors, Harbour facing have proven ideal for us.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to leave such a personal recommendation. Your high praise of our service, facilities and location are very gratefully received. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location and there is lots for holidaymakers to enjoy and see in the local area which I am glad that you were able to experience first-hand. It is always such a pleasure to learn that our valued guests have had such an enjoyable time with us. Your kind words have been shared with my entire team and on their behalf I thank you. It was a great pleasure to host you and thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcson wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It is definitely a business hotel. I was a bit surprised to see that it was 5 star rated hotel. In order to have 5 star rated hotel, they have to have such facilities which include swimming pool, restaurant, fitness centre (a small single room with a few bench press) spa which I did not see. It looked like they just had those facilities to get 5 star ratings but actually its facilities were a bit useless such as fitness centre size of a small single room which was laughable. PROs 1. Staff very friendly but you expect this wherever you go and stay. 2. Location. 5 mins to walk to the centre where all those bars and restaurants were 3. Cleanliness of the room Cons. 1. Breakfast rather too basic for what you pay. 2. Dinner option is not recommended as the foods were microwave heated tasteless foods we stayed for 8 nights and dinner option we chose with additional charge but it was so bad we choose not to have dinner for 2 nights 3. Although room was clean it was tiny room without a bathtub only shower. 4. Toilet amenities were rather cheap as they do not supply those small individual shampoos and shower gels. It was in a sad grey containers which was attached to the wall. No soap. No comb. No nothing. This is 5 star hotel. They say it is for the green environment but it felt rather they wanted to save money. This is my honest review of this hotel. I am sure many other people have different experiences but this is mine. Hotel room is OK but the dinner please take my word for it do not even try. There are many great restaurants in town with half of the price that hotel charges. Shocking that they provided microwave heated foods. Other than that it was OK hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to leave your review. Our main goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and I am disheartened to read that we didn’t meet your expectations in respect of some of our services and facilities. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests, many whom stay with us year after year, that our hotel meets and exceeds their expectations, I am therefore very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion. We endeavour to be environmentally friendly and, along with many hotels, no longer offer numerous complimentary bottles of bathroom products. We are ISO and Green Key certified, and these organisations require such action which I am sure you appreciate. It is with regret that we note your impressions of our food service. We have a dedicated catering team who work hard to deliver a high quality and extensive range of meals. Food can often be a very subjective topic , however, your opinion in this respect is welcomed. I am deeply sorry that you were not as happy with your stay with us as the vast majority of our guests are and I would like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to respond to your comments Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ιωάννα Γ wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Called to book over the phone. The said if you book directly with us we will give you a front room facing the port for the same price as tha back rooms. They don't even have a room facing the port you have to go to the balcony bend over and see limmited view of the port on the side. Before I booked I asked if they have a swimming Pool and they said of course after I paid I went on the 6th floor to swim and relax just to find out the swimming pool was not working and out of order. The room was super plain and had hair on the bed sheets.
When I complained to the receptionist she said I was right but couldn't do anything. She was the worst receptionist ever with terrible attitude and she should not under any circumstances deal with customers. The only thing she should do is maybe map the toilets or clean the cars outside.
On the morning I called the front desk and the same useless receptionist answered. My question was if I could check out a bit later than 11am and even though she told me the previous day before that the room was available for the next three days she said no because I Complaint the day before. Tha lack of professionalism from this pathetic loser is unreal.
DO NOT GO TO THAT CRAP HOTEL!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable and constructive feedback following your stay at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel. Our primary goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and I am disheartened to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets the rating it has been awarded and therefore I was very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion. Having fully investigated your comments with my team, I understand that you called to ask about the availability of a double room, for one night. My team offered you the price of the classic double room urban view with breakfast and a free upgrade to a room type with balcony and view of the new port. You then advised that the price was cheaper through booking.com and we explained that we will welcome you as a guest regardless of how you made your reservation. You then advised that you was on your way to the hotel and would check the price through other websites before making a decision. I have been informed that during this conversation, there was no mention of swimming pools. I understand that you arrived at our hotel without a confirmed reservation and displayed anger towards our receptionist for following our Covid-19 guidelines and being asked to complete the associated paperwork. After settling in to your room, which was a free upgrade, you arrived back at the reception desk to complain about the room . We offered you an immediate room change, however it became clear that nothing we offered would alleviate your obvious disappointment with our hotel. As I have explained previously, the vast majority of guests who choose to stay at our hotel are extremely happy and we receive hundreds of positive reviews, which are available for everyone to read when choosing to stay here. Nevertheless, it is only on receiving such feedback that we are able to maintain improve the standard of service that we provide to our valued guests. Rest assured that I will share your comments with my team so that any necessary action may be taken. I do hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us and we look forward to having the chance to give you a more positive experience. Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review May 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were disappointed with this hotel.
Inadequate bathroom with nowhere to put anything by the sink. We had to request a small table to put toiletries on. The lighting was poor so could not see for makeup, shaving etc. The 'desk' in the room had no mirror. When we complained the hotel did provide a stand alone mirror so we could do hair, makeup etc. The wardrobe only had a half length hanging bar without a full length drop for dresses so all our clothes were jammed in together. There were no drawers to put underwear, other clothing and items. Shelves are not acceptable for this and I had to use my suitcase as a drawer. We did later discover a very small hidden drawer in the bedside tables which we could use for small items overnight. The bed was comfortable and we had a free safe in the room. The coffee machine was set on a very high dark shelf and wired directly into the wall so you could not see or reach the controls properly. The result was, when we tried to use it, we got cold coffee which overflowed all over the shelf.
The swimming pool is unattended and when you get there the notice says you should go from the 6th floor down to Reception to get a towel! Fortunately the Spa Lady was outside and said she could provide a towel which we could drop back/exchange up there.
Reception were apologetic and helpful and said it was designed as a business hotel. But a 5 Star hotel should be designed for all users and women are business people too!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear Valued Guest I am extremely sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay with us at Aquila Atlantis Hotel. The vast majority of our guests thoroughly enjoy their time with us, and consider our hotel is more than worthy of its official classification. I sincerely regret that you did not leave your stay with us completely happy. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Please be assured that we take all feedback from our guests extremely seriously, and I will certainly be discussing your comments with my team to ensure any possible improvements can be made. Kind Regards, George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CXGTraveller wrote a review Jun 2021
Beaumont, Texas
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel located just inside the walled city; close to the ferry (walking distance) and close to many restaurants but just far enough to be in a quiet corner. Price is reasonable and everything is clean and in order. I particular like the shower in the room, spacious with a rainfall shower feature; the bed is firm and comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet and has variety of items to select from, mix of hot items and cool items, fresh fruits.

There's a pool at the roof top with a view of the harbor and the city. Fitness center is by appointment only (one person at a time). It's small but has several cable machines, benches, and cardio machines (no free weights) - good enough for me to get a workout.

It's also very close to a bus stop (~5 min walk) to get on No. 2 to Knossos Palace for 1.5 Euro one way.

Overall, this hotel has good value, breakfast included in my rate, close to ferry and within the walled city, walking distance to many restaurants and bars and other points of interest. Receptionists are friendly and helpful, and they called a taxi for me for my early departure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room with outside view; I got a room facing the interior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear Valued Guest I am absolutely thrilled to read your comments regarding your stay with us at Aquila Atlantis Hotel, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review. From myself and all the team, thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a personal recommendation and we certainly hope we have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future. Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fabiofort wrote a review Jun 2022
Beerta, The Netherlands
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is at best a three star priced as a 5 star. We booked a room with harbour view and got a room with parking lot view, safe not working and the slot where you put the electronic card for the electricity was broken. After complaining we got a room with a partial view. No complementary water, anonimous toiletries, nothing what a 5 star hotel should provide. The receptionist did not inform us that we had to get the towels for the swimmingpool on the 6th floor from the reception! Swimmingpool completely unserviced, tables and chairs full of dirty glasses and plates never removed. Breakfast area with shortage of staff, same problem, tables filled with cutlery never removed... a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Aquila Atlantis Hotel for your recent vacation and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our primary goal is the satisfaction of our valued guests and I am disheartened to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests, many whom stay with us year after year, that our hotel meets the rating it has been awarded and therefore I am very sorry to learn of your own personal opinion. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Kindest Regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hans Klaassen wrote a review Jan 2024
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a great hotel and definitely worth the 5*. We arrived late December for Christmas and new year but there were not many guests. Especially in the evening the restaurant was almost empty as well as the bar. Understandable because the center has a lot of restaurants but we booked half board and it was very good. Great breakfast buffet with everything you can think of. For elaboration contact me. The dinner was served in the same restaurant which seems small to the amount of rooms they have but as said we were almost alone. Nevertheless everything is delicious and the portions are very big. Beverages are pricey but you are in a great hotel so don’t expect cheap. Personnel is great and friendly all over the day. Nothing is too much. Especially Maria and her elderly male colleague whose name I didn’t get; we had the pleasure to get acquainted the first week with them and we constantly got serviced by. And although we almost never saw the chef he deserves compliments also for his dishes in the morning and evening.
Room cleaning was every day thoroughly and we got often new bedding and towels if we wanted to.
We spent two weeks here what is a little long as Heraklion is nice and lots of shops etc but not for such a long time. While all tourist villages were closed down the city was extremely busy. Every cafe or terrace was occupied to the fullest until January 3rd. Seems that locals are not only there but also people from Athens come over for Christmas and New Year. Because we know people over here we came in December but summers will be better although the weather was still very good compared with The Netherlands. I can certainly recommend this hotel to anybody including families and we have been in many around the villages etc. Certainly keep this hotel in mind when coming to Crete. Everything is just around the corner including the port, the center, restaurants and supermarkets.

Only minor thing is that dinner is served in a hurry. If you have completed one course the other is there in a few minutes and you can’t let it go cold. We told them to wait a bit but a few minutes later it is asked again; probably their way of serving. And I think that most of the time during the year everything is buffet and now it was a la carte. Just a little tip for the hotel ; doesn’t influence my rating.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Halfboard means an adjusted menu. There is another a la carte. Ask for that if you’re tired...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest I am absolutely thrilled to read your review and learn that you found our services to be to the highest of standards, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us at the Aquila Porto Rethymno Hotel. Your high praise of our service, facilities and location are very gratefully received. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location and it is evident from your review that you were able to visit and explore the local area and I am pleased you also enjoyed this aspect of your stay with us. The local area is full or beautiful restaurants and bars that only serve to enhance your overall holiday enjoyment. Your extremely kind comments will be shared with my team, so they know that the service they have offered has been most appreciated, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding the business of the hotel. Our hotel is very different in the summer season as we operate at full capacity, some people may prefer this but some may prefer the quiet. Indeed, there is a better atmosphere during the busier periods and I apologise that you did not get to experience this in all its glory. Hopefully you will visit us again in the summer season. We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest regards Petrakis Eftychis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert Gregory wrote a review Nov 2022
Worms, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed 22 days in November, with good weather in this extremely well run Hotel.
All departments work together in a great spirit of Teamwork, which applies for every single staff member.
Heraklion is a great city, with lots to see and do.
Highly recommended for a quality break!
Long distance buses are excellent, especially on the north coast, and only 12 minutes walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Seaview rooms are with balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Aquila Atlantis Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your extended stay at the Aquila Atlantis Hotel. I am so pleased to know that there were clearly many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that you had such a wonderful stay. We are situated in a great location for exploring the surrounding areas and I am delighted that you were able to enjoy all the area has to offer. It was certainly our pleasure to host you on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Kindest regards George Barelier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RMDTraveller
Zurich, Switzerland
il n'y a pas de bar à la piscine sur le toit, vous devez commander au restaurant et ensuite ils vous l'apportent
Answer from Νίκος Γ
Chaidari, Greece
In Greece there are self tests in drugstores! In USA you could run a rapid test in every diagnostic Center
Answer from Ted M
Ramuciai, Lithuania
.Breakfast is served from 07 till 10 AM.Baybe if You get spme snack earlier You should ask reception
Barbs25 asked a question Sept 2019
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Are pool towels provided daily free of charge?
Answer from Brillo
Melbourne, Australia
Yes, towels are available from the day spa.
Elif wrote a tip May 2024
Miami, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try not to arrive when it is dark if this is your first time. See my note about parking situation."
Read full review
nancy l wrote a tip Apr 2024
Silver Spring, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I have asthma. I really appreciate that my room is smoke free and has no perfume sprayed here. "
Read full review
Geoff W wrote a tip Apr 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take care if self driving."
Read full review
Hans Klaassen wrote a tip Jan 2024
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Halfboard means an adjusted menu. There is another a la carte. Ask for that if you’re tired eating often the same especially for 2 weeks"
Read full review
shalinichakrabortee wrote a tip Oct 2023
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not waste money on this hotel if you want a ( star experience."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Heraklion area.
PRICE RANGE
€115 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis hotel heraklion
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHeraklion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUILA ATLANTIS HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Heraklion, Crete, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aquila Atlantis Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Aquila Atlantis Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Aquila Atlantis Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aquila Atlantis Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aquila Atlantis Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Does Aquila Atlantis Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Aquila Atlantis Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Heraklion HotelsHeraklion Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Heraklion
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire