We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Elounda Ilion Hotel

    Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (604)
    Room & Suite (189)
    Pool & Beach (137)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good36%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “pool bar” (67 reviews)
    “sea view” (44 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Elounda Ilion Hotel
    Deals (1)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin/Double room - Sea View
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Twin/Double room - Sea View
      US$122
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Elounda Krini Hotel
    229 reviews
    #3 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
    494 reviews
    #2 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
    466 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Elounda Palm Hotel
    463 reviews
    #13 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (590)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 431 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    From the very start it was awful. The couch just dumped us at the bottom of a hill and left us with not a clue where to go or what to do. The hotel was nothing like we expected far to over booked!!!! To many...More

    Thank Phoebe S
    Response from Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Elounda Ilion HotelResponded 2 days ago

    We thank you for your review where you mention your experiences lived at our resort during your stay 2 months ago. I would like to apologise that you were unhappy with the hotel. This is a difficult subject on which to comment, as what will...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Really lovely holiday in a very friendly hotel. Staff are excellent, can not do enough for you. Nikos was fantastic. Simon, Albert and antonis all lovely, helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean. I asked for a mattress topper as I needed a softer bed and...More

    Thank Rowlands21215
    Response from Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Elounda Ilion HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at the Elounda Ilion with the readers of TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoy staying here with us. Our staff is always at guests’ disposal to satisfy even their most special requests and willing to...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We returned home last night after having a fabulous week at the Elounda Ilion Hotel we were in room 19 in a secluded ground floor garden room with superb views of the Sea. Our room was perfect, immaculately clean and the bed firm but perfectly...More

    Thank paulnpals
    Response from Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Elounda Ilion HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for the generous review about your experience of the Elounda Ilion Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to read that our guests have enjoyed the efforts of our staff to make their stay with us as memorable and comfortable...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    This was our first trip to Crete and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful island and gorgeous views. The hotel was lovely, staff can't do enough to help out. Nikos runs the pool bar efficiently and always greets you with a smile as well as Liliana...More

    Thank Helen H
    Response from Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Elounda Ilion HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your so kind review. We are sincerely glad that you absolutely loved your stay with us as we are here to provide full enjoyment to all our guests and thank you for mentioning the extremely friendly staff. Our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I was very excited to go to Crete so my travel agent found this hotel for me and my girlfriend. But since we got there we realized it's not a 4 stars hotel: breakfast buffet is very little, dinner quality is poor. Wifi is not...More

    Thank Alexa8314
    Response from Kostas K, Διευθυντής at Elounda Ilion HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Elounda Ilion and for providing us with your review. I would like to apologise that you were unhappy with quality of food at the hotel. This is a difficult subject on which to comment, as what will appeal...More

    Elounda Krini Hotel
    229 reviews
    #3 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
    494 reviews
    #2 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
    466 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    Elounda Palm Hotel
    463 reviews
    #13 of 35 hotels in Elounda
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Family Hotel in Elounda
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
    • #16 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Ilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • Crete >
    • Lasithi Prefecture >
    • Elounda
    • Also Known As
    • Elounda Ilion Hotel Crete
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (604)
    Room & Suite (189)
    Pool & Beach (137)
    Dining (93)
    Hotel & Grounds (329)
    Bathroom (25)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Elounda Krini Hotel
    229 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
    466 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Elounda Palm Hotel
    463 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
    494 reviews
    1.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lotus Eaters Restaurant
    1,283 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Kanali Restaurant
    856 reviews
    1.70 km away
    Olondi Restaurant
    1,184 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Poulis
    448 reviews
    2.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cretan Olive Oil Farm
    422 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Elounda Beach
    456 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Minos Boats
    9 reviews
    4.59 km away
    Kolokithia Beach
    252 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pjg04
    14 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from martin w w | Reviewed this property |
    You have to pay for both beech towels and wifi
    0
    Votes
    juelsi
    22 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Marilyn G | Reviewed this property |
    The walk into Elounda takes a good 30mins. There are no pavements for most of the way so be aware. The hotel beach was rocks and not easy to get into the sea, we went down once but came straight back. There are sunbed S down... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms have sea views."
    Read review
    "Over-Looking Pool"
    Read review
    "Bungalows are best but vary massively due to the building layour - ask for a selection and chose the larger..."
    Read review
    "Choose a superior room at the least. Great views across the bay and close to reception, pool and bars. Room..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing