We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Expedia.comUS$398*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,323: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This luxury resort is truly that--pure luxury! Located in the magnificent setting of Elounda, within walking distance to the delightful village of Plaka, the Blue Palace is one of the best resorts I've ever experienced. As a traveler, I love to explore and pack as much sightseeing as I can into a trip. But, when our little group arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PickyJerseyGirl
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Crete! I am most appreciative of all your positive comments and delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and the service. I am looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a second visit. Kindest...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Apart from the elevator music, the place is a haven for relax and a more than welcoming experience for honeymooners. We were gifted a bottle of champagne and sweets as we entered our room, and delighted with the suite and amazing heated private pool. The service is great, (warning put out the Do Not Disturb sign on door if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine T
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort and Spa for such a special occasion as your honeymoon. It gives me great pleasure to know that you had such an enjoyable and relaxed stay with us and that you found everything to your satisfaction. You have included so many small details in your review that...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Blue Palace, where we were greeted with a warm welcome and a guide to take us to our room and valet our car, we could not have been happier about our choice of hotel. On the recommendation of a friend from Athens, we flew to Crete on a family trip for both history...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cdubs331
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments which we greatly appreciate. I am thrilled to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Feedback like yours motivates us to continue striving for only the best service for our guests. We are proud to have a great team who strive tirelessly to ensure that our guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

THE luxury resort...! Everything was amazing! Clean rooms, a large variety in breakfast with very good quality from Cretan products, staff always willing to help you in any way! And the view of Spinaloga, with the deep blue of the sea, its just breath taking! Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikitakis
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am most pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at the Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa! I do hope you can join us once again in the future. Kindest regards, Sotiris Kremastiotis General Manager

Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent our honeymoon at blue palace resort; we had a wonderful big room with an infinity pool just for us. Beach and sea are amazing and we spent really a great time; so what's wrong? Our time at this hotel has been wonderful because we stayed in October, so off peack season; I don't know if it's the same...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sonina S
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your feedback and while I am pleased you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and found the room with infinity pool well suited for your requirements, I am sorry that you had some disappointing comments to make. Please rest assured we have taken all points into consideration. I...

Gersau
Reviewed 11 August 2014

wonderfull place to hang arround and enjoy the Island. Service excellent and staff very friendly. all 4 Restaurants with good Food and nice ambiance. would recommand this Resort to all a wounderfull place to be !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Urs T
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Crete! Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to all of us and we are most appreciative that you have taken the time to let us know. I look forward to having the pleasure of...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When we booked our honeymoon we were looking for 2 main things, great views and to relax. This hotel is ideal place for that. If you are looking for something with a bit more of a nightlife etc. choose somewhere else this complex is all about relaxing. Views-Amazing form all-round the complex Room-spacious, clean and amazing view Beach -Good private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. I am delighted that you chose our beautiful resort to spend such a special occasion as your honeymoon! It is my pleasure to read that we have met your expectations in terms of the facilities we provide and most importantly the service. I do hope that we...

essex
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were upgraded to a bungalow with our own pool, which was gorgeous didn't want to leave the room! Food was excellent and breakfast was very good. The only drawback was the vehicular lift which was slow and hot and used to get very full! But aside from that a lovely resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfcEssex
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of the resort and your stay with us. I am pleased that the comfort of your accommodation as well as the restaurants met your expectations. With regards to the funicular, I totally understand your frustration; however may I kindly note that the speed has...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent a week in blue palace, end of July to begging of august. I have been to several 5 star resorts around the world, well this was a 4 star resort with 5 star resort prices! The buildings are very poorly maintained! The electronic devices are outdated! They charge for the wifi 15 euro per day and it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stalo23
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at the Blue Palace. I am deeply sorry to learn that you found the resort outdated and that your overall experience did not represent good value for money. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and superb service for which we receive quite...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed. It started with check in. After flying for almost a day we arrived exhausted and ready to crash. The woman and check in was rude and then made us wait for a tour from one of her colleagues. Her colleague was clueless and gave us wrong times and misinformation. What a waste!! Our room was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravellingFamily1
sotikre, General Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am surprised with regards to your comments about our staffs’ approach since we have received quite positive feedback in most encounters, and although I am positive that my colleagues had no intention of appearing unhelpful or misleading, I would like...

1,532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (488)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Arsenali Pool (3)
Viewed
Asia Blue Pool (3)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Island Suite Sea View (Private Heated Pool) (37)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
3.4 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
342 reviews
5.2 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
1.4 km away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
6.2 km away
Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
16.4 km away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Blue Door Taverna
The Blue Door Taverna
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the wild beauty and unrivalled island style of a bohemian luxe resort with emblematic sea views, crystal clear waters, sparkling infinity pools, world class cuisine and bespoke services. All this combined with the resort's beach experience create a unique setting , where time seems to stand still. Blue Palace, a setting of wild grandeur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Address: | P.O. Box 38, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: €226 - €607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Resort And Spa
Blue Palace Hotel Elounda
Blue Palace Resort & Spa
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete Elounda
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elounda
#2 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#6 Family Hotel in Elounda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are far away from the central area (reception, breakfast, lounge) but offer more privacy.”
AnnetteH329, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The south side of the resort, although more remote, has good views to the sea and is quiet.”
johnston2017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room and that is was we got, it was close to reception too”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford to go for a villa room”
SealeLondon, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“See the resort plan and pick carefully! Pools, except in the 6xx and 7xx blocks, are I think unheated.”
LandyLover, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$398* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$429
Booking.comUS$399
TravelocityUS$397
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates