We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Morfeas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Morfeas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morfeas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
North America
Reviewed 29 September 2014

My friend and I are both young women in out twenties. We came to Chania the last week in March. We are travelers who like a balance between budget friendly and quality. This hotel was adorable, on a quaint and picturesque street/alley. Took a little bit of figuring to get there, but very do-able. The owner was patient and kind,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelsey D
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

It's a great wee hotel in a great wee location. Owners are very friendly and have lots of local knowledge. There are a few steps but the location is worth it. My mum and dad are both close to 60 an managed the rooms at the top of the hotel. Rooms we had were very big with a bathroom, fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oneofsix_4
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Located on a beautiful street in the centre of everything. Near the beautiful harbour and walking distance to the bus station. Clean and comfortable rooms. The owner and her family are very sweet and accommodating. Very reasonable rates for the Greek islands in July. Will definitely stay there again when in Chania.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tanya877
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Πολύ θερμό περιβάλλον η Αμαλία είναι πολύ ευγενική και πάντα με χαμόγελο. Το δωμάτιο μας ήταν πολύ καλό ,καθαρό. και ήσυχο. Βρίσκετε σε ένα μικρό δρομάκι πολύ κοντά στο ενετικό λιμάνι. Very good environment ''Amalia'' is very polite and always with a smile. Our room was very nice, clean. and quiet. Located in a small alley close to the Venetian...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EYTYXHS
Kaliningrad, Russia
Reviewed 24 October 2013

There are two things that will make you forget about outdated furniture in the rooms - service and location. This tiny hotel is run by the family and these guys provided for us great first experience on Crete! Amalea and her mother were extremely friendly and nice! Thank you, ladies! You can't be accomodated any closer to the Old town...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NicKoenigsberg
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review

we thank you for your smiles :)) we hope to see you again soon :)

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a great stay. We had booked very last minute, so we ended up having to switch rooms, which was fine for us. When we had a balcony, we had no issues with noise once we closed the door and had the AC on. The location is perfect- within walking distance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel R
Genk, Belgium
Reviewed 4 August 2013

unprofessional, you have to beg for toilet-paper (every day), During or stay from 2 weeks only 2 cleaning times, very small wardrobes, The last three days we had to change from room to room (many stares, no elevator), she makes the beds ones a week, and every morning shouting from the boss and her mom (tired).. as we said.. NEVER...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nico852013
amalia82, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review

Dear Stella , From the day you came to the hotel you were almost all of the days inside to the room and you didnt come out until late ..we tried several times to clean you as you said and you were still inside , that doesn't mean that we didnt clean you... we asked you only ONE time if...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Had a weeks stay here and found it all you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Its very clean and its location hard to beat .Its run by Maria (mother) and daughter Amelia both of who's help and company are so enjoyable .Hotel is very clean, situated in one of the prettiest streets in the old town. Hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thfc19
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I agree with the previous review, not 5 star luxury but if you want clean comfortable accommodation right in the centre of the old town, this is a perfect place to stay. Amalia is extremely friendly and helpful at all times, even provided us with a hairdryer and kettle on request. If you arrive by taxi, be aware cars can't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MTRH
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you want 5 star facilities go and pay 200 euros a night, if you want great location near the harbour about 20mts, friendly people at bargain rates this is where you should come.Amalia is really friendly and great person nothing is a problem, we are already planning to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary I

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 km away
Imeros
Imeros
#32 of 88 in Chania Town
25 reviews
0.1 km away
Favela Boutique Hotel
Favela Boutique Hotel
#25 of 88 in Chania Town
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Nikolas Rooms
Nikolas Rooms
#31 of 88 in Chania Town
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hanim Lounge & Studios
Hanim Lounge & Studios
#1 of 133 in Chania Town
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Pension Fivos
Pension Fivos
#45 of 88 in Chania Town
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Dream Art Studios
Dream Art Studios
#29 of 88 in Chania Town
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MORFEAS: the principal god of dreams in the Greek mythology. Thus we decided to name this beautiful, small and family hotel, located at the old harbour of Chania at Eisodion 13-15 next to Metropolis and 300 metres from the beautiful beach of New Country. The building that combines old and modern creates a pleasant atmosphere that aims to offer you relaxing and calm moments at all times. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Morfeas

Address: 13-15 Isodion | Palea Poli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Price Range: €29 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Morfeas 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Morfeas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morfeas Crete/Chania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Morfeas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Morfeas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 5 which is very high up, didn't hear any noise from the bustling streets below.”
 of 5 bubbles MTRH, 14 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms 1,3,5 have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 409garyi, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The alley can be very noisy and light at night. I suggest bringing a sleep mask with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 105JaneB, 25 Apr 2013 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balkoney. if you have problem with steps- ask in advance for a room on the first floor.”
  • the room without balcony
  • this is from the room with the balcony
 of 5 bubbles TamarS547, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay