We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay

Save
Share
Epar.Od. Agiou Nikolaou Vrouchas, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Snaptravel
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Expedia.comUS$225
eDreams
CheapTicketsUS$225
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2344)
Room & Suite (466)
Dining (297)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Updated 14/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 98 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay, a splendid retreat in a place of unspoiled beauty. Surrounded by the verdant hillsides of Lassithi and the azure waters of the Cretan Sea, this 5 star Resort is an exceptional place to be. In perfect alignment with the natural environment, Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay has been designed to promote absolute serenity and bliss. Guests are introduced to genuine Cretan hospitality, staying at one of the 311 guestrooms & bungalows of the property. They have all been built with respect to the surroundings and always with special focus on comfort and luxury. Modern décor, cozy furnishings and refined touches of extravaganza, along with spectacular views to the sea, the gardens or the picturesque town, these are all elements composing the dreams in Agios Nikolaos of Crete.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
2244Reviews462Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,228
  • 654
  • 237
  • 91
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anna S. wrote a review 20 Sep
Germany1 contribution
I don't have much to complain about, neither to say that I am 100% satisfied... Anyway... the room was clean (the most important thing for me), the food was decent, the hotel is located far from the crowded town's center, the staff very kind and helpful, I also received a very nice massage from Alex (in the hotel's spa). Nothing went wrong!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Mirabello Bay and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our location, the clean room, the attentive staff, and the restaurant food. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the not-so-distant future. Kind Regards, Aris Moustakas General Manager
Read more
JAB wrote a review 19 Sep
Derby, United Kingdom38 contributions44 helpful votes
This hotel could be amazing if a few things were sorted out. Firstly the views, grounds/gardens, private beach, bar areas are stunning. Our room was also good as we had a refurbished bay view on 4th floor. However the restaurant was very disappointing and felt like being in a canteen it was noisy and echoie not relaxing at all. We chose to miss breakfast most days as we didn't enjoy this experience at all (definitely not five star). We would expect to be served tea or coffee even at a buffet. As other people have mentioned we were unfortunate to be there when there was a large corporate event going on which lead to everywhere being crowded, noisy and unrelaxed. The final thing DO NOT bother paying 60 euros, as we did, for a room on the day we left as these rooms are on the ground floor and were totally awful, the hairdryer was something from the arc ages and I couldn't dry my hair for travelling home. To end on a positive the staff were lovely, professional and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Mirabello Bay and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that the overall experience did not meet your expectations. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our location, the attentive staff, and the premium facilities. Regarding the breakfast buffet, we are quite surprised by your review as this does not reflect the comments, we have had so far this year from our other guests. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory. Kind Regards, Aris Moustakas General Manager
Read more
LB1 wrote a review 16 Sep
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Just returned from 11 great nights in this wonderful hotel. I travelled with my family & stayed in the maisonette, which I believe they call a bungalow, it has it's own pool just outside. We stayed on a half board basis & the food was of a high standard as buffets go, although it can get a bit repetitive - in hindsight we would have preferred to go B&B so we could eat at different restaurants in town. The hotel was situated 10 mins taxi ride from Agios Nickoleos (cost 6 euros) which we ventured into on most nights to sample the nightlife. The room we stayed in was pleasant & had great views of the bay, although the bathroom was dated. The hotel had 2 large pools & many small pools dotted around the hotel, also, we never had a problem finding any loungers. The hotel also had a lovely small private beach. The only downsides was the hotel had lots & lots of steps so if your not mobile I would suggest staying elsewhere. The hotel also had a large party of guests from Portugal, probably about 70, who were given priority seating outside which I felt was unfair. I voiced my complaint to the restaurant supervisor who was not very understanding or helpful. Finally, I would like to thank Haroulla in the main bar who was always happy & worked hard to make our stay enjoyable & she mixed great cocktails!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Mirabello Bay after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our location, the premium facilities, the stunning views, the attentive staff, and the restaurant food. We would like to inform you that no matter the circumstances all visitors in our hotel are treated equally, no matter of their nationality or how they made a reservation with us. If you did feel that you weren’t treated fairly by a member of our staff, we truly apologize and will definitely look further into this matter. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Aris Moustakas General Manager
Read more
YandSFOOD wrote a review 14 Sep
Milan, Italy292 contributions153 helpful votes
Let's say that few reviews made us reconsider this trip few times. But we were glad that at the end, we decided to stick to the plan and stay at this hotel. We chose a private pool bungalow in the village. Which indeed present rooms in need of redecorations. But this was probably the only negative point of all: - very peaceful, we hardly seen see any other guests - we could easily find a spot on the beach, no issues in 7 days - everything well cleaned and staff super professional and attentive - breakfast was fine: you are in a all-inclusive, not a luxury city hotel - public areas clean and comfortable a very relaxing peaceful 2nd week of September in Crete.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Wyndham Grand Mirabello Bay after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our breakfast, our helpful, and attentive staff, and the comfy public areas, and that all these factors contributed to an exceptional stay. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Aris Moustakas General Manager
Read more
Kristina C wrote a review 7 Sep
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania18 contributions2 helpful votes
It was really great holidays. Views from the hotel were just stunning! :) Rooms are very comfortable and good looking, looks newly renovated very recently. The variety of food is really big for both - dinner and breakfast. We really liked this hotel with some big BUT.. there were some things which shouldn”t happen in the 5*star hotel.. unfortunately, our holidays were at the same time when a big group of people from Kobold were resting or being for trainings, I don’t know.. but it was a group of loud, screaming people even after the midnight hours..so i was not able to sleep with open balcony doors… i think the 5* hotel should has clear rules - when you can be load, and when you should respect rest of other visitors.. Another thing, almost whole outside dinner terrace was closed for this group only. So usual people had some tables in that terrace only and majority had to eat inside, or in the balcony (however i didn’t feel save to eat in the balcony, because of the covid situation (tables were too close to each other). So why do some people have been treated better than others? Why cannot they eat as everyone else, without reservation? And the last one - beach is open not only for hotel visitors, so my favorite beach towel was stolen in one late afternoon…
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Mirabello Bay and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our location, the restaurant food, and the comfortable rooms. In the future, you can always call down to the front desk and they will be more than happy to check the noise level and gently ask the guest to keep the noise level down or we can move you to a different room. We want all of our guests to have a good night’s sleep. We would like to inform you that no matter the circumstances all visitors in our hotel are treated equally, no matter their nationality or how they made a reservation with us. If you did feel that you weren’t treated fairly by a member of our staff, we truly apologize and will definitely look further into this matter. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the not-so-distant future. Kind Regards, Aris Moustakas General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar mirabello beach & village hotel agios nikolaos, iberostar mirabello beach and village, iberostar agios nikolaos, iberostar hotel mirabello village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureAgios Nikolaos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Nearby attractions include Cretan Olive Oil Farm (0.3 km), Safari Crete Experience (1.1 km), and Agios Nikolaos Church (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avra Restaurant, Kri Kri Taverna, and Gipas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wyndham Grand Crete Mirabello Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.