We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novus City Hotel

23 Karolou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Microlimano
    0.2 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Just fantastic
Great week mainly due to a wonderful staff. Special thanks to... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novus City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great week mainly due to a wonderful staff. Special thanks to Victor at the rooftop resto and pool. Having a brthday cake and signing to me in Greek, awesome. Elizabeth and Gilles from Mississauga Ontario Canada

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilles D
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth and Gilles, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Novus City Hotel, and for taking the time to post this great review of your stay 0 we are glad to have been part of your experience! Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming...

Bristol
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked this hotel for 2 nights prior to sailing on a cruise from Athens. Upon arrival the reception staff were very welcoming, our room was located on the second floor it was spotless with all the mod cons, although the room was facing the street it was quiet. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinersA
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review of your stay Novus City Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we are mostly pleased to read that you had a great stay here, and were generally satisfied with our facilities & services. Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Spotlessly clean , superb food at the roof top bar , central location and fantastic staff who took the time to get to know their customers. Well done to the management and their team ! Also, a wonderful view of the Acropolis , especially at night. A cold pool to cool down from the hot Greek sun is a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for you Athens stay, and for considering our property to be an excellent one! Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extend once again the warm Greek hospitality standards. With...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I booked two rooms for three nights at the Novus and pre-paid for both through booking.com. Unfortunately because of the recent threat of the air strikes we had to cut our visit short because our flight was cancelled and we had to find an alternative route home. We therefore only stayed for two of the three nights. As we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarke B
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Kindly contact us directly via email at manager@novushotel.gr - so that we can verify your exact booking details & stay in order to check the status of your refund. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the on-off air strikes. Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hi returned from this hotel 3 weeks ago .my wife and myself we both really enjoyed this hotel the views from the rooftop bar of the Parthenon and the city are wonderful it is especially good at night as everything is lit up .we were a bit dubious about staying at this hotel after reading about the area it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul b
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul and Gillian, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel, we are glad you chose to stay with us and had an enjoyable experience of Athens. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of your room, our breakfast service, our professional and friendly staff, all other amenities and services provided. We...

Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, and got 2 double bed rooms. The shower water kept running cold, the road noise was terrible, and my wife and I were eaten alive by bed bugs! I did not realize at the time, I thought they were mosquitoes, but I just returned from my dermatologist. the breakfast was ok, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreas A
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at Novus City Hotel, and for taking the time to write your review. The satisfaction of our guests is our main priority, and we take guest feedback very seriously. Your points of concern have been shared with my team in order for us to keep improving on our services & guest experience. We hope...

Lincolnshire UK
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this modern and friendly hotel. It really is easy to find just around the corner from the metro, but our map skills and greeks signs are rubbish. The area is a little run down, but so are many other parts of Athens. We received a warm welcome and the room was a great size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel - we were glad to have made your stay in Athens welcome and memorable. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of your room, our professional and friendly staff, all the amenities and services provided. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Last stop Athens! We found this little hotel online and we did not regret the choice we made. Polite staff, great location in the heart of the city, close to the shops, to Acropolis, to the Museum. Good rooms, clean and comfortable, basic breakfast. Value for money. We recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianna R
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest, for loving your stay with us and for recommending us, Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extend once again the warm Greek hospitality standards. With kind regards, Maro Kakari

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, heatwarming home, great continental breakfast, poil was clean and real beautiful views on Acropole. staff very polite. Good bedding. Air conditionning In room ok. very pleasant to have his luggage bring to your room Thank you for your welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdou8681
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for posting your great review related to your stay at Novus City Hotel. With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive, and we are so glad that you had a great time with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were all friendly and extremely helpful from check-in to check-out. We got upgraded from a basic twin room to an executive double room which we were delighted with as it was our wedding anniversary. The room was comfortable and modern with a fridge and tv with a few English channels. The wifi is a bit annoying as you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravellerNI
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Novus City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for posting your great review related to your stay at Novus City Hotel. We are so happy to have been your host during your wedding anniversary - we wish you all the love and happiness for many, many years to come! Your feedback is important to us and we...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Novotel Athenes
#61 of 333 in Athens
2,024 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#28 of 333 in Athens
663 reviews
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#49 of 333 in Athens
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 333 in Athens
1,756 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#44 of 333 in Athens
810 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 333 in Athens
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Novus City Hotel

Address: 23 Karolou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: €72 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novus City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Novus City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#27 Business Hotel in Athens
#33 Family Hotel in Athens
#38 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novus City Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Brentwood, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novus City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They were making a renovation on the 1st floor during our stay, so probably try to get freshly renovated rooms while you are staying.”
 of 5 bubbles 707alexanders, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors to avoid moises from the street, even if the good windows help to don't hear almost anything”
 of 5 bubbles Charas1234, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room with view to Pantheon”
 of 5 bubbles alexl912, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 609, spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Voni8, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Taxi fare from airport to hotel is set at 38 euros”
 of 5 bubbles MinersA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5