We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

President Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
170Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,811Reviews
953Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 603
  • 558
  • 227
  • 177
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Long time to see a nice old classic luxury hotel, clean bud old hotel, remembering the old school luxury hotels, service was excellent, hot water 24hours, bed are comfortable, view from my bedroom was magic,
Read more
Very large hotel which doesn't really excel in a specific quality. Rooms are okay, bed was comfortable but unfortunately I had quite some disturbance from the street although I was at one of the higher stories. Breakfast was dreadful; On both days there were no spoons, no coffee
Read more
My husband and I had in this hotel worst experiences. We booked the hotel directly for 6 days. In the reservation confirmation was not a single word of ' non refundable '.
On the first day of our stay my husband had a medical check in a nearby private clinic. They noticed an
Read more
Response from ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear rp140952 First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of true importance to us, since it allows us to continuously improve our level of services for our Guests.Firstly we hope that everything went well with your husband's surgery. You have our warmest wishes for a full recovery. We are truly sorry to see that you had an unpleasant experience with our Front Office. Our Team is always happy to provide you with everything you need and we feel so sorry to read you did not experience this yourself. We will have an internal discussion in order to improve our policy for special cases like yours. We hope we may look forward to welcoming you back to improve your President experience. Kind regards, The President Hotel Team
Read more
Nice sky bar overlooking Athens which holds a pool for use in the summer. Some 30 min from center of town. Staff is very nice and welcoming. Decent pricing. The area holds nice smaller cafes and restaurants but for more choices, a trip by metro (10 min) is recommended.
Read more
Lovely hotel with amazing views of Athens from the rooftop. Rooms were spacious and well attended during our 4-day stay, our stay included full breakfast. The public areas are decorated nicely with lovely art, private lounge areas for quiet time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPresident Hotel
The Standard Triple Room at the President Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPresident Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the President Hotel
vue de l'hôtel la nuit
Another view from the pool!
Beautiful sunset
Previous
are there any clubs or bars around the hotel? if we do have to take the metro, is the metro fairly easy to navagate?
Hi there, I am sorry but honestly I don’t know exactly the area. I was on business trip, I arrived late in the evening and the day after I left.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there free wifi at this hotel?
Yes its there
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there Electric Kettle in each room?
No kettle during my stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can anyone recommend any tourist attractions or activities that is available
of course Acropolis, Plaka area.. I dont know how long you stay there but take tram and going Glyfada if is good weather.. "Athens Riviera:)"!
0 votes
Show all answers
dear all - be awere - they are the most unsensble place in the turist history - i book 1 night 1 person non refund room. got confermation for 2 rooms , imidietly (4 minutes) alert the hotel and booking com about the mistake and this hotel insist to charge me for the second room- i have all corespondence if anyone want to see if one can not get a mistake rectify - its plane stilling if a turist to greece and to this hotel get treated like this - they do not deserve any one business help the public teach them a lesson help the public that trust trip advisor teach them the way to treat turists
Sorry about this experience, but it seems like booking are wrong here.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"A room on back side of the house recommedable due to street noise on the other side."
"Book the highest floor for a great view of the city"
"go high. Lot's of construction in the area and we still heard it on the 18th floor."
"It was very windy when I was there and on the 11th floor it was super loud! Get a room on a lower floor if possible."
"Ask for a high floor as the views of the city is the only worth having in this hotel"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensAmpelokipoiAthens Outline
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing