We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights last week with my partner. I was very worried and scared after reading the reviews on here but honestly it was not as bad as people make out. Saying it was terrible is not true, yes it's not a 4 star hotel and you get what you pay for. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah T
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T., We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you consider our hotel services good and also the fact that it’s convenient with the location, near the METRO station. Your comments have been shared with our team and we already are doing our best...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Horrible conditions with the most dishonest staff in the world. No air conditioner, no internet wi-fi , very bad smell within the room. For every complaint the cheaters says: "we are so sorry, we will fix it"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kliton I
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Kliton, We apologize for not having a pleasant accommodation at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We really try to fix all the hotel’s “black spots” and offer to all client quality services in all type of rooms. We are trying to get better in all our providing services. Sorry to read that you find us inconvenient. We are looking forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as part of an online cheap holiday deal... Regretted it as soon as we arrived. It is dirty, old, and looks like a backdrop to a horror film. Do NOT stay here; you will not feel safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Ben C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens by using some of your personal time. We are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at the hotel. It displeases us to find out that you have been terrified and felt unsafe in the surrounding areas, near Omonia square. The Police State...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Location- SCARY and FLITHY Staff- ODD and RUDE Rooms- OLD and STINKY Rooftop- JUST OK The pictures online of the hotel were very deceiving. Kudos to the marketing department. I must say overall the hotel was really disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimDiva
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Kim Diva, We are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. Although we consider your comments overwhelming, we promise you that this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. Regarding the Marketing Team, all of the members are doing their best to inform all the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

the hotel is very basic, the rooms are quite small and the decor is out dated. The staff were friendly and willing to help, which did bring the overall rating for this hotel up. Be careful if you do choose to stay in this hotel due to location, even though it is local to underground station, the area is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darja J
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Darja J, Thank you for taking up some personal time and sharing your experience at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens with us. Sorry to read that you considered our 3stars hotel as a “basic” accommodation hotel. Since our opening day, we try to satisfy our clients by giving them the best services. Nevertheless, we are glad that you found our...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The thing I really liked about this hotel was that our room was on the 10th floor with nice size balcony, from here you had good views and could even get a peek of the Acropolis. The amenities were average, the wifi was so slow at times it was non existent and the air-con, well there was none just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding the balcony view on the 10th floor, in context with the room pricing. We are really glad to hear that you consider our hotel affordable. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we already made an upgrade on our internet services provided. Reviews such as...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

It was a basic hotel near all the sites. The staff was kind and willing to help, the breakfast ok, its included the roomrate but not special. You could have the delicious sandwiches around the corner. The rooftop terrace is perfect with a nice view and swimmingpool only open around 10 so not for an early morning work out. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JM2144553
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your useful comments, as this feedback provides us with an objective basis on which to monitor and improve our services. It was a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with the staff service, the cleanliness of the room, buffet breakfast, the roofgarden and the location. However, concerned to note that you were disappointed with...

Portishead
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We felt that the hotel was reasonably priced & we enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was comfortable, clean & quiet. Breakfast was good & the meal in Point of View on the rooftop was excellent. The views are amazing & the service was friendly. It's a great base for exploring Athens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val2934
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. With great pleasure we read that all the services, facilities and amenities provided were to your satisfaction. We will make sure to pass on your positive comments to our team. Reviews such as yours motivate our team to continue striving for...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not bad for what you are paying. It is cheaper than most of the nicer hotels in the area so it is expected that it will not be as great. The only problem I had was the elevators are very slow and when busy I had to take the stairs to my room on the 10th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam G
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Dorian Inn Hotel. It pleases us to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and you value our hotel as value for money! Regarding the elevators, the speed is reasonably fast, as we've recently changed the mechanism. Its normal to have to wait a bit when the...

Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This hotel is nice, rooms are well decorated and spacious, and the pool and bar at the top are definitely worth a visit! However the wifi wasn't working in my room my entire stay ( other than 10 minutes in the morning which wasn't long enough). I was travelling alone with a toddler, and wanted to use the wifi when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire F
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring these points to our attention. We realise you faced some inconvenience during your stay;because of the low wi - fi signal and it was a real concern to read that you were not satisfied with the customer service provided to you. However, this is certainly not the standard of our...

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Stanley Hotel
#84 of 325 in Athens
1,407 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#80 of 325 in Athens
537 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#37 of 325 in Athens
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delphi Art Hotel
#82 of 325 in Athens
254 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,917 reviews
Achillion Hotel
#101 of 325 in Athens
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighbourhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Price Range: €56 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
10 days ago
6 months ago
cape town
10 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have less street noise but the elevators are tiny.”
T0raS, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“better not to stay there, but if youmust than choose far from the street”
danb425, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room away from street noise.”
53bevt, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cheaper than others”
philipullattil, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As you are in central athens the road no is is every where”
nannyogg66, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5