We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stanley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stanley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stanley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 732: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My impression is that this hotel is a little past its best. I'm sure it was something special in its prime. But today, it looks a little bit worn. However, very pleasant staff and a beautiful rooftop restaurant makes a stay here very much worthwhile. The view of Acropolis, and of the city of Athens in general, is special. Again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OJAD2015
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service offered through our staff, the cleanliness, the Hotel's location, teh roof top area and its views as well as the food experience. Following your comments about the rooms needing some update, please note that we have...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very good and comfortable hotel, next to subway station. Location is excellent. Rooms are clear and big same for bathrooms, breakfast is wide so you should not get bored. Staff very helpful although very slow (while checking me in doing 3-4 other things and talking to different persons simultaneously) They have excellent rooftop pool with sunbathing possibility, open 9-20. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wojciechce
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed at the Stanley Hotel after disembarking from our cruise and enjoyed Athens for a few days. Upon arrival, the staff were very helpful with storing our bags since our room was not ready yet and giving us some directions on what was around the hotel to grab some lunch ahead of checking in. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archibmr
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is not a 4 stars Hotel....this is verry dirty...dirty walls and ventilation...we exchange often rooms but nothing was better in the end we went to another hotel.. the elevators were in poor condition..the beds were very hard and one tiny pillow with each bed..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noatun
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy the Hotel and your room. We take your comments seriously and would like to know more about your experience by sending us a detailed description of your stay, the room number and the issues you might have experienced to reservations@hotelstanley.gr,...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The rooms were dirty and the beds hard. We did change room but that did not help. We were 30 in the group and all unhappy with the hotel. The bathroom is small. Some in the group got stuck in the elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipholt
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy the Hotel and your room. Unfortunately, we do not share your comment that 30 people in the group did not enjoy their rooms and stay, since we have feedback that this group from Iceland did indeed enjoy their stay and...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The property is well situated next to metro station, which makes it easy to connect with Athens Airport. It's within walking distance to a great deal of sites. [ if you're into taking long walks like I am, you will surely enjoy it ] It provided a great opportunity to walk my standard 7 to 10 miles a day ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our services and facilities whilst here. We thank you for your time and wish you a great summer! with kind regards, The Management The Stanley

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The suite was clean and tidy; however the hotel is dated, the pool looks dirty, the staff were not the most attentive nor friendliest and the view for the acropolis is blocked partially by the hotel next door. The breakfast reminded me of a school canteen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya Z
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the Suite and were satisfied with the cleanliness. We were sorry to hear that our staff and the breakfast served did not meet your expectations. We invite you next time you visit us to send us an email to...

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Small, but clean room that served as our "midway hotel" to the airport for our transit out of Athens. Perfectly located between the port and the airport, it is virtually at the subway station, making the commute exactly an hour each way. Rooftop restaurant served good food, but the breakfast buffet was not that great (very crowded). I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowerchild75
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, the cleanliness, the Hotel's location and the roof top area and bar/restaurant. With regards to the breakfast we take your comments very seriously and have forwarded them to the relevant department head for further action. We are...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Stanley for 3 nights. Room was lovely with an amazing view of the Acropolis from the balcony and also the rooftop pool & bar. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location with a train station right outside. Buffet breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea E
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, the view, the roof top area and bar, the Hotel location and our staff service. Once again we thank you for your time and wish you a great summer. with kind regards, The Management The...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Our group of over 10 people stayed at Stanley in June 2015. The price met quality, even if the hotel would benefit from some renovation in few years. The spacious skybar, terrace pool and good breakfast were clear highlights. Service worked when needed. The location is relatively easy for sightseeing, but perhaps a bit noisy during weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yskija
Panos M, Διευθυντής at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the roof top area and bar/restaurant, the staff service, the breakfast experience and the Hotel location. With regards to the comments about renovation please note that we have been undergoing renovation in our rooms in 2 different...

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Athens Lotus Hotel
#49 of 334 in Athens
820 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 334 in Athens
1,778 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#58 of 334 in Athens
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#53 of 334 in Athens
811 reviews
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#97 of 334 in Athens
672 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#22 of 334 in Athens
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stanley Athens Hotel is a four (4) star hotel, located in Karaiskaki Square near the center of Athens. We are directly in front of the Metaxourghio Metro station, a taxi stand, and tour bus stops, making travel around the city easy and convenient. We feature a stunning rooftop terrace with views of the Acropolis, a swimming pool, bar, and restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanley Hotel

Address: 1 Odisseos | Karaiskaki Square, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: €57 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stanley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stanley Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Stanley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hi floor, against the square”
  • the bath room
 of 5 bubbles jafar99, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suggest to avoid standard rooms and get the superior”
 of 5 bubbles FrancescoMu, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“see if they have a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles choco_zz, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to the metro station”
 of 5 bubbles lisiczka0074, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Center, easy finding location, noisy at inner side of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5