We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Good location, Good clean room, Smiling helpful staff.Visited on a difficult time during the USA president visit and staff were updated and ready to give directions so that waste of moves would be avoided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michalis59
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Vasilis Symeonoglou Front Office Manager

São Paulo
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Service is very good as everything in Greece. The hotel feels old. The furniture was very outdated. Cleaning was ok. The bathroom was very small and a bit uncomfortable. Our room 101 was facing the main street, so we had a lot of noise. The price was good and the location was also good. A little walk (12min) to Plaka.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole H
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

ottawa ontario
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Good hotel but rooms on street noisy at night needs a good cleaning OK but could use a update good location right near to all areas within walking distance close to metro station have walk a little distance for restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobisfun
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for a few days at the beginning of our trip. People injecting themselves with heroin outside of front entrance everyday. Hookers around the corner. I kid you not. Bad neighbourhood. Not safe at night. Now about the hotel itself. It was full. We had a room with a balcony at the front. Very noisy, needed earplugs to sleep. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byt0wn
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Montana
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel two different times during our time in Greece. They were very gracious hosts and we enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are clean and functional and the hotel is walking distance to omonia square which is quite handy for catching taxi bus etc. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trn81
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. it is wonderful to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A very nice hotel, not the most modern, very friendly reception Peron, very good cleaning (daily), breakfast was very good even though it was not very varied, good location. Very pleased with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghitamonicasofia
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was on a 7th floor with a balcony and very nice views. Room was rather small, still enough for us not to complain. Beds were bit too soft though, fortunately not affecting quality of sleep. One minor issue we had was noise coming from adjoining rooms, could have been better isolated. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Symeonoglou Vasilis Front Office Manager

Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a clean, largish room (paid for a double, there was a single bed in it also) with plenty of storage space, on the 5th floor. Balcony overlooking the main street; if you look towards the centre of Athens, you can see the top of Lykabettos hill in the distance. Good internet connection. The refrigerator was completely boxed in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony O
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Once again thank you for...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

very sociable and friendly staff, the room clean and comfortable, safe, great breakfast, good value for money. Located in the center of the city. Greek breakfast menu, excellent WIFI in the room, next to the subway and bus stops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Татьяна А
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Pythagorian is a 3-star property (or so it is advertised) located close to Omonia Square metro station. If you travel by the metro, it is easy to reach places of interest like the Acropolis or the historical neighborhood of Plaka which is full of nice bars and excellent restaurants. We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. The rooms are small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rada R
pythagorion, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#54 of 325 in Athens
827 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#39 of 325 in Athens
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#20 of 325 in Athens
581 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
1,143 reviews
Victory Inn
#31 of 325 in Athens
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel

Address: 28 Agiou Konstadinou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: €55 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#54 Family Hotel in Athens
#60 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the top floors as the street is quite noisy.”
fawru, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from the main street are quieter.”
Michalis59, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room.”
Byt0wn, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with balcony have good view, a church in opposite, but could be noisy sometimes.”
sumercy, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5