We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This place might not be very sexy but it'll do the trick if you're trying to get to the National archeological museum early the next day. The neighbourhood isn't the prettiest but it's perfectly safe and you can walk down the bigger road and be in Plaka in about 10 minutes. Or just take a cab for 5 eur. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingNormands
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel mid-November. It is quite new and the staff welcoming. The room and the bed were comfortable enough for a 3-star hotel. It is located 15 minutes away from the Omonia metro station so you can get easily into the city. The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy with lots of graffiti...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre-Yves R
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The Best Western Museum is kitty corner to the National Archealogical Museum and is walking distance to everything in central Athens. The rooftop terrace has nice views, a bonus. We don't have many hotels with these in Canada! Staff are very helpful. Apparently the owner also owns a couple other Best Westerns in Athens. Judging by the way this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomHlavac
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Plus + Had great wifi, on the 5th floor. Can't hear traffic at night, as it's on a sleepy back road. Only a 3min walk away from the museum. Also at the front of the museum is the city sightseeing tour bus. Where you can hop and off at any time. (buy a ticket via online, its a little cheaper)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougal1971
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is highly motivating and gratifying to know that we have met and even exceeded our guests' expectations, and satisfaction. Thank you for sharing this with us and we certainly hope you will be able to stay with us on future visits...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Clean towels, comfy bed, nice balcony, friendly staff and great breakfast. Slightly far away from closest metro station. Only downside was the carpets in the room was quite dirty. Overall it was good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarithf
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From the moment we arrived early, the service was terrific, friendly and responsive to our needs. We arrived early and instead of having to store our luggage until 3 pm, they gave us a room. The hotel backs onto the National Archeological Museum, which was very convenient for a rainy day visit. Across the street from the museum is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie1953
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your review, thank you for sharing your experience with us! The location of our hotel is great indeed, close to the main transport links and tourist attractions, we are happy to know you have enjoyed it. We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us and you were satisfied with...

Alberta
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean room on the top floor with a huge balcony. Super comfy beds with blankets. Staff friendly and helpful. It's located just behind the university, 10 min to Metro station Omonia. Will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonneAlberta
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travellers here on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest level, we always aim to exceed our Guests expectations and we are happy to know...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The staff and service were excellent. Location was great and the cleanliness exceeded my expectations. My only complaint was a noisy air conditioner. Got a different room on a second stay and had a whisper quiet air conditioner. Overall I believe the hotel represents excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiroc86
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at the Best Western Museum Hotel I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit...

New Delhi
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Its a budget property affiliated to Best Western chain. The rooms offer all the basic modern facilities and the staff is courteous. Appreciate the complimentary upgrade they offered me. Only reason to give rating of 3 instead of 4, is the location of the property which could be a little eerie in night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divyabh B
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience and we are delighted to hear that this lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Best regards, Panos Papamikropoulos Reservations & Sales Manager

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Although the room was small, the staff was very helpful and friendly. They always had a smile on their face and answered to all of our needs. We spent 5 days with them.We had our breakfast at the hotel. they have a lovely breakfast buffet every morning.The front desk staff helped us find delicious restaurants for lunch/dinner. They helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Museum Hotel. It's always gratifying to hear that we have been able to offer to our guests a memorable stay. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming again on...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Beige (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Blue with Tub (35)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#22 of 333 in Athens
1,131 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#51 of 333 in Athens
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 333 in Athens
1,743 reviews
Victory Inn
#29 of 333 in Athens
272 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#19 of 333 in Athens
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Exarchia

Neighbourhood Profile
Exarchia
Exarchia is in many ways Athens’ best-kept secret, discovered by relatively few international visitors. Located behind the main University and Polytechnic buildings, it is unsurprisingly home to many students, intellectuals and politicos. This is reflected in the area’s vibrant street art and graffiti, which seems to cover almost every inch of wall space. Some of the best Athenian tavernas are located here, as well as its most alternative bars and underground music venues. You'll find political bookshops and quirky stores here, yet it is also a neighborhood inhabited by families and older folk. On Saturdays, punks and grandmothers alike head for Kallidromiou Street, nestled below Strefi Hill, to pick up fresh produce at the traditional laiki agora (street market).
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel

Address: 16 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Price Range: €49 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Athens
Best Western Athens
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#40 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Ra'anana, Israel
4 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
7 months ago
Depoe Bay, Oregon

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are on the 7th floor (I have 702).”
  • Private terrace
  • View from the terrace
  • Roof terrace
  • Room View#1
  • Room View #2
 of 5 bubbles Piotr_Muryjas, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at 4rth or 5th floor - ask them to allocate you at the new building”
 of 5 bubbles 27georgel, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a terrace view room, and one gets a magnificent panoramic view of Athens, and the beautifully lit Acropolis in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles haphazardlinkages, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere will do, no views to be had.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingNormands, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top (7th) floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles divyabhb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5